or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5381 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5381)
Sort by:
Eyal F. Business travelers Belgium, February 26, 2014
Very good stay in an affordable hotel

Good location, comfortable bed and clean
8.7
Excellent! Will choose the same hotel next time for sure
Agnes S. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
excellent service crew, value for money

superb staff, good service, value for money
9
we were greeted with friendly smiles & excellent service (from concierge to front desk to the ground staff). we were allowed to check in earlier as the room was available. hotel has shuttle bus service to nearby MTR, and even offered to pay for our cab ride back when we were unable to find the shuttle stop to return to the hotel.  staff was good with English & courteous all the way. when we asked for directions, they even provided alternative cheaper routes like taking the public bus.  we stayed at 12th floor although it's just beside the lift but it had a good view of the harbour. room amenities are alright but since we were out most of the time, it was good enough to come back and have a good rest.  there are sufficient of food eateries around the place. and even stores that sell dried seafood & preserved sausage. yum! an overall excellent stay and their service made them a class on it's on. 
Lai S. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Good hotel, attentive and helpful staff

Staff, free shuttle, quiet
6.3
We really appreciate the helpful staff, especially the staff at luggage area. Helped us with the luggage and with getting the taxi and to help us tell the driver where we were headed in Cantonese. The hotel was relatively quiet, with mostly business travellers or couples. Location in HK Island was abit far from the attractions in Kowloon. We did find a bus few blocks down that would take us through the nearest cross-harbour tunnel and it was a breeze. Within HK Island was ok, with the free shuttle and a tram stop abt 3-5 mins away. The only down-side was when we asked housekeeping to provide us with more toothpaste (we stayed for 4 nights), they only provided us with 1 more very small tube. It would be a waste of resources for us to open a new toothbrush and paste set just for adequate toothpaste to use.
Dharmawan G. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2014
It was a great hotel for HKG std

free shuttle bus to express link, surrounded by local rest, affordable hotel
7.7
quite far from the MTR, it takes around 20 minutes walking. near supermarket and local food restaurant. the staff were friendly. Free shuttle bus to airport express link. The room was clean and nice. great wifi.
Michael V. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2014
great near central hotel

location, staff, price
8.7
Good location in sheung wang area, very near central you could easily get there using the tram or bus. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Overall great value for what we have paid
Qiu X. Business travelers New Zealand, February 20, 2014
good location, shopping

clean, right size room, good location
6.7
Wendy P. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
Very comfortable,clean,great staff

Location,comfort,staff
9.3
Our stay was fantastic because the rooms were very clean and relaxing,the beds so comfortable and the staff were outstanding in friendliness and helpfulness. The free shuttle service to and from the Macau Terminal and HK Station is an added bonus for hotel guests. The Island Pacific is a genuine pearl in fabulous Hong Kong...
Kum W. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, Friendly, Quiet
7.7
Comfortable,pleasant and clean. Definitely would come again for holiday if not business. Would also recommend to friends.
Mario A. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2014
Very comftable stay and definitely coming back.

The suite, the view of the harbor and easy access to Tram.
8.3
Very pleasant! This is our second time we stay at Island Pacific Hotel. We got the suite and had the view of the harbor.
Diah A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 18, 2014
Excellent service

Service, room, location
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04