arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5915 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7 Stephen A.
Philippines
June 12, 2011
simple but accessible
hotel's accessibility to transport helpful and couteous hotel staffs
hotel is near the macau ferry terminal, very close to mtr, bus stations etc. hotel has free 24 hr wifi. small room for a couple.

8 Ayala G.
United States
June 12, 2011
Great harbor view, small rooms
beautiful view of the harbor, shuttle bus, friendly staff.
we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, and upgraded ourselves to the executive floors after we were put in a room that was too small for a family with two children and luggage. the upper floors’ room was larger and had a bath and shower which was great. we also had an excellent harbor view. another plus was the free shuttle to central station which left the hotel every half an hour. the staff was very friendly attending every question we had.

10 Adam T.
United States
June 10, 2011
Nice hotel, quiet.
View
I have stay at the hotel twice and will stay again. Thanks for the kind service.

8.3 SUJIN J.
South Korea
June 10, 2011
Good quality hotel and location but small room
Hobour view
THis hotel located beside main some(?) high way. And it is really close to Ferry terminal to Macao. I beilive it took 7~8mins by walk.I paid standard room, but they upgarding on free as Exacutive floor with full hobour View on 29 highest floor!! It was really really awsome!!!

8.7 David C.
Hong Kong
June 10, 2011
Conveniently located hotel with courteous staff
Easy to get around, clean rooms
The hotel is conveniently located in Western district with easy access to transport. A short 10 mins ride will lead you to Central business district. The staff is very courteous, and the rooms are clean and spacious.

9.3 Pavel P.
Russia
June 09, 2011
Decent hotel with good oricing
Location, prics
i was kinda surprised after mainland china, that hk prohibits smoking in a lot of places. so did the hotel. they gave me a room at the 3rd floor, i went to the lift just to learn that 3rd is a "non-smoking floor". okay, i went back to the reception and asked to take me to a "smoking floor". they gave me a room on the 11th floor, i went to the lift just to learn that 11th is also a "non-smoking floor"... i gave up:)) but the internet there is just great and free. room is also fine, staff is friendly and helpful. and be prepared that the room is very small:)

8.3 Gary S.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2011
Small rooms but enjoyable stay
Close to all types of transport, friendly and efficient service
while the rooms themselves are perhaps a little low value considering their small size, still they are well equipped and neatly furnished. the service was excellent, both efficient and friendly - the reception clerks were more than happy to volunteer additional information that helped us find our way around. the outdoor pool was a real treat, and there's a small but well maintained gym open all hours. the hotel provides a very useful hourly minivan service to grab a lift to the ferry or underground. while wifi internet access is available, they could add some more stations for travellers without devices.

7 Adrian H.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2011
Good facilities and staff, expensive food
Great location, great staff, and facilities
really enjoyed my stay as the facilities were good. location is fine as there is a tram stop nearby and easy enough to find an mtr station off the tram. tram is easy way to get around the main areas. the hotel is clean and rooms are nice. food in the hotel restraunt can be expensive and so recommend to eat out, or take up the buffet which is reasonable value. the tv has a small number of channels and pay to go movies where other hotels in asia have large number of free channels with movies.

7.3 Karan C.
India
June 07, 2011
good hotel good value for money
decent location good value for money reasonablke view
it was for one night but location is central close to lan kwai fong night life... in the day too close to shopping and business district,, close to ferry , train station, airport express.. overall good value for money..

7.7 Garry J.
Australia
June 06, 2011
Well located with good access to trams, small room
good cafes close, harbour view, transport, quiet
Room clean and well serviced, staff well trained, good security in hotel. Collect your own tourist info from the airport or a large chain hotel since the Island Pacific does not have much - it seems to be mainly a business hotel. Hotel has a good clean pool and Gym, although the pool closes early (7pm)