or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5377 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5377)
Sort by:
Anne G. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Staff friendly and helpful

Staff friendly and helpful, really clean room , well stocked with tea and coffee,even decaf, location only 10 minutes walk from the underground.
7.7
Enjoyed stay, as I said location good close to piers to take you to other islands and on harbour cruises.Would have been good if their was a range of food,so there were cheaper options,we ate out all the time. Clean, quiet, cosy, possibly would stay again.
Peter F. Families with older children Australia, October 13, 2010
Good location - room was OK - Service terrific

Very helpful and obliging staff.
7.7
Fantastic staff and service. Room was a little small but you expect that in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free transport to railway airport was very good.
Maks M. Business travelers Russia, October 11, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good staff performance
8
Value for Money: good Location: good Staff Performance: good Hotel Condition/Cleanliness: good Room Comfort/Standard: good Food/Dining: good Hotel Features: good
Isabella M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Very good service
7.3
I stayed for one night. I found the staff to be helpful and attentive. The location suited me fine. For Hong Kong the room was good value for money and the hotel has a swimming pool, which is a rarity in the price range. Apart from a rather peculiar fruit salad and potato dish from in-room dinning, I enjoyed my stay.
Koo M. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2010
A City of Energy

Close to the shopping district
5.7
I was lucky enough to come across this awesome rental for my recent visit to HK. This hotel has a wonderful "local" feel, and this condo was in a perfect location. The hotel has recently been remodeled, and had all the comforts of home. I really enjoyed the view across the road. No need to buy any other necessitites as the hotel has all of these little extras available! What a great perk! The hotel was very clean and comfortable with granite counters and new flooring. I would definitely stay there again! a real pleasure to do business with!
Shopping Tip: A short trip to casuewaybay to the real shopping district
Trung L. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Review

WiFi, business center, breakfast buffet
6.7
Island Pacific Hotel in Hong Kong is situated away from the busy city center and is only a few minutes cab ride from the nearest MTR station. Its business center located on the 27th floor offered great services and a nice view as well. The only disappointment was that I booked a superior side harbor view room while my friend booked a standard room and we found that both were identical even though the superior room cost more.
Trung L. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Review

spacious standard rooms, WiFi, business center
8.3
The Island Pacific Hotel in Hong Kong was well priced for a four star hotel. It offered spacious standard rooms with WiFi and a great business center. Breakfast buffet had a great selection of food. Location is away from city center and MTR station but a cab ride to the nearest station is very cheap.
Wee W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2010
Clean & Tidy

Clean and quiet, Hotel staff is friendly. free shuttle bus to MTR station
7.3
The hotel should have more information on the specialties or tourist attraction near the hotel. The hotel should also provide free complimentary wireless service for hotel guest.
Victor P. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2010
Comments.

Helpfull Staff
7.3
Overall the hotel was comfortable, the location is not ideal since is away from most touristic places,
Tairo M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2010
Great hotel!! Amazing service!!!

Nice bar, staff willing to help! Great breakfast!!
9.7
i came to island pacific after spending a few nights at a 5 star hotel in macau. island pacific was by far the better one of the two!! very clean, the staff are prompt and eager to help out, and the breakfast is great. i recommend to anyone who's coming to hong kong for business or leisure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04