or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Neil R. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2010
Nice clean hotel in a good centeral location

location, clean, cost
8
This is a very nice hotel with a good view of the harbor with boats and ferries passing all times of the day. The hotel is centrally located with many food stalls and restaurants located nearby in walking distance. Next to the trolley station, you can explore all of Hong Kong or go to the MTR and visit the other areas. Room was good size and very clean. Good value for your money.
Carina S. Families with older children Philippines, April 2, 2010
Hongkong Trip

close to the ferry port. neat rooms. nice view.
8
i was initially displeased with the room given to us...i booked for a de luxe room with an extra bed but for the 3rd bed to fit, the writing table and a chair would have to be taken out which i strongly disagreed. it would have been helpful if the hotel's website mentioned the size of the room. i wasn't willing to pay another 400HK dollars per night for an upgrade - THE MANAGER UPGRADED US TO A JR. DE LUXE SUITE AT NO EXTRA COST. that made our stay in this hotel quite satisfying.
Travel tip: tram ride is fun and less costly...the route leads to MTR stations and the central shopping areas in HK. cabs charge an additional of 10HK dollars per luggage, on top of the fare which i find ridiculous!
Hadi I. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2010
Far away from MTR

The room are not too big but ok, also I got harbor view but there are no balcony for enjoy the view.But this hotel close with ferry station.
5.7
This hotel too far away from MTR, need walk more less 15-20 minutes. Also too cloese with traditional market (smell too bad).
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Peak area restaurant. Nice view.
Colin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2010
Island Pacific deal

Pleasant and courteous staff.
5.3
The location of this hotel is not ideal at all, with not even a coffee shop within walking distance if you do not want the hotel breakfast, for example. While I had a reasonable 'deal', the room, classed as superior with side harbour view, was small, even for Hong Kong with smallish bed. Yes, it was possible to see the harbour, but most of the view was over rather shabby high-rise apartments. The hotel had very expensive internet rates, which annoyed me, as I had just been in two hotels in Taiwan, with bigger (and cheaper) rooms and free internet access . Even the hotel bar did not have an appropriate stock of drinks - only chardonnay white wine by the glass and no Chivas Regal even though it was on the bar menu! The tram which is fun, but not quick, is nearby and runs into Central.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2010
Review of the Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong.

Good size room for Hong Kong. Room well equipped. Room clean. Shower was great.
9
We found the staff on arrival and departure very helpful and understanding. The room was a good size for Hong Kong with a view of the harbour and the mainland. It was surprisingly quiet considering it was close to the main road. The room was well equipped and was very clean. Shower was great, very strong with lots of hot water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was a reasonable walk to the nearest MTR station and some distance to the ferry ports.
Anna P. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

This hotel has 2 main attributes - the location with beautiful views across the harbour is an excellent base for exploring both hong kong island and kowloon, being very close to central, lan kwai fong and also the new kowloon tunnel, and with easy access to taxis, trams and star ferry. The other main attribute is the staff at the hotel, they are very friendly and professional.
8
I would highly recommend this hotel as offering excellent value for money in an extremely expensive city. The hotel is a good 3-4 star, not a 5 star as some websites may claim, but it offers you everything you want in a hotel - location, comfort, good size rooms, friendly and professional staff - which is all you could ask for in hong kong where you will spend most of your time out enjoying the city anyway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Running alongside the hotel are the trams which are such a feature of hong kong - make sure you utilise these - they are great fun and at only 20p a ride they are value for money too!
Chris J. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2010
Loved it

All Good
8.7
Chi C. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2010
If push came to shove I would stay here again

clean, excellent bell boys
5.7
We booked a superior harbour view with double beds but on arrival in the evening as our flight arrived in the evening we were given the last rooms in the hotel (according to the receptionists) and were given rooms with twin beds that faced the city and not the harbour. the room were clean but very small. When we phoned downstairs they told us there were no other rooms left. The following day though we were given the rooms that we requested however you could only view the sea from about a quarter of the window and it wasnt facing the kowloon side it was just a little bit of sea. All in all though the rooms were comfortable because they were clean and not shabby but the location of this hotel is very very poor. Getting the tram is one thing but sometimes it's nice to eat or shop locally but theres nothing apart from dry food shops all around.
Chianann L. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2010
Average 3 stars hotel

location conveniece enough to explore around places. many dried sea food wholesaler near by.
6
i was waited in about 15 mins for check in. they were a group of maninland chinese talkin very loud in the lobby. the hotel should hve seperate group checking and individual.
Alexander L. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2010
Nothing really, so much better options around

Nothing really - average 3* hotel with 4* pricing and 1* location
5.7
I was recommended this hotel by several people, but got very disappointed. Room is nothing to be happy about, though booked the Harbour View one, there were not any available higher than 9th floor, so the view was mostly on the bridge and some construction behind. The location is terrible - bunch of local shops with dried seafood produced a memorable smell, could be felt even in the room. Taxi ride from central cost around $4. Or you can get a tram and be there in 30 mins. Bfast not included, costs extra HKD120 - with quite limited choices - i consider it's a total ripoff. Staff was ok though, however didn't let us stay over checkout time for free, so get 3\5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06