Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

ZHEN L.
Singapore
June 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel and convenient
good location
The place was really awesome, there is a tram that is outside the hotel. It was convenient. Hotel Staffs were really friendly and helpful as well. The hotel is extremely near to the Macau Ferry terminal. Hence those who wish to go to Macau more often would find this to be very useful.

max L.
Brazil
June 26, 2011
Small rooms but clean and nice
Service was very good
Nice hotel, clean but small rooms. It is a good value for the money. Not close to many shopping places but a cab ride is pretty cheap and close. Customer service was really good. Very friendly and I liked the concierge group very much.

benjamaporn R.
Thailand
June 25, 2011
resonable price...location is not bad
The room Quite old.. Need some refurbishing Carpet need to b changed

Anders P.
Sweden
June 23, 2011
Great hotel at a good location
Good location, great view from room at high floors
stayed at the island pacific for a weekend together whit my wife and three year old daughter. booked superior side harbor view, but we where upgraded to a better and bigger room at the 25:th floor. nice view over the bay with floor to ceiling windows at two walls. the hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. there was nice to relax at the outdoor pool between shopping and dinner. i have to print some documents and the staff of the business center helped me out whit that.

Hajira S.
India
June 22, 2011
Great location
Close to facilities, great staff
The room was kind of tiny, but if you are looking for small, comfortable rooms, with quick access to amenities and food, with a local flavour, go for it!

ricky H.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2011
Good value for Hong Kong but poor location
Staff friendliness and hygiene
the island pacific hotel is modern, clean and very reasonably priced by hong kong standards. i would not stay again though as although the staff were friendly service was unacceptably slow. over one hour to check in after a room change. two hours attempting but failing to get internet access in my room and the location is poor. although it is located on hong kong island, it is a long way from an mtr (subway) stop (about 10-15 minute walk). that's the reason island pacific is cheaper than many other hotels. if you don't mind the extra walk, have plenty of time on your hands and are very patient then this is a good choice, especially for travellers on a budget. however, if you're all about location, staff efficiency and internet connectivity then i would choose a different hotel.

MYUNGHWAN Y.
South Korea
June 21, 2011
Nice hotel with kind servants
neat and clean, near from central city, good price
i've had good time there. servants were kind and price was rational. pool was smaller than i thought. room was not that small for two persons.

Charles C.
United States
June 21, 2011
Clean, convenient, courteous
Very gracious service, decent location (7-minute walk to the MTR), very clean rooms, a nice pool and great views of the harbor
almost everything about the island pacific was to my liking. the service was courteous, the location was fairly convenient to the sheung wan mtr station and the macau/zhuhai ferries (though less so in the rain), my room was clean, comfortable and well-furnished, and i quite enjoyed my view of stonecutter's island, western kowloon and victoria harbor. my only complaints: the gym is very modest (though the pool is quite nice), and the concierge couldn't really make any good suggestions for local places to eat or get a massage. also not in a particularly "happening" neighborhood, though again, central and lkf are a very short mtr or taxi ride away.

Matthew L.
United States
June 20, 2011
Great Hotel ! Location not a big problem
Excellent view and staff
I was a little concerned about the distance to the MTR, but it is a quick taxi or tram ride away and never was a problem. The rooms are average, but clean. The view is excellent and it is nice not being in a tourist neighborhood. Highly recommended !

Mark H.
Australia
June 20, 2011
Very good service
Best check in / out ever..! Fast, efficient and very polite
nice room, with a good harbour view. check in was very prompt, very polite and excellent english. service was excellent.