arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Karan C.
India
June 07, 2011
good hotel good value for money
decent location good value for money reasonablke view
it was for one night but location is central close to lan kwai fong night life... in the day too close to shopping and business district,, close to ferry , train station, airport express.. overall good value for money..

7.7 Garry J.
Australia
June 06, 2011
Well located with good access to trams, small room
good cafes close, harbour view, transport, quiet
Room clean and well serviced, staff well trained, good security in hotel. Collect your own tourist info from the airport or a large chain hotel since the Island Pacific does not have much - it seems to be mainly a business hotel. Hotel has a good clean pool and Gym, although the pool closes early (7pm)

6.7 Francis D.
Ireland
June 06, 2011
Nothing outstanding but a comfortable stay.
Good view
this hotel is located a short tram or bus ride away from the heart of things in hong kong. overall, it is well decorated, comfortable beds and nice rooms but ours was a little on the small side. a couple of extra square meters and a table and chairs would have made all the difference. the view of the harbour was nice and probably woth paying a little extra if you like looking at boats and shipping. . cold tea and horrible scrambled eggs. oh and the lady who checked us in looked like she needed a good nights sleep. a smile, even a forced one would have made a better impression.

9 Alexandra S.
Canada
June 04, 2011
Great Hotel, Nice View, Convenient Location
Close to transportation
This hotel is great value for Hong Kong and its proximity to the central station where the airport express terminates and the ferry station make it convenient for travels arriving or leaving at any time. The services provided by the hotel such as luggage storage and shuttle bus are excellent and the staff are fantastic, helpful, and friendly.

5 sanjay S.
India
June 04, 2011
not good hotel to stay.
nil
The staff is not very cooperative. The rooms are very very small. Internet was not working in my room, hence it was shifted. No body is there to attend you.

6 Eric O.
Canada
June 02, 2011
nice hotel ... hidden gem ...
excellent shuttle service to airport ...
i found the hotel to be quite neat and clean ... the only concern that i had was that the rooms were quite small.

8.3 Richa A.
Australia
June 02, 2011
Good staff but small rooms
Internet in lobby , helping staff
we stayed for one night and got a room with partial harbour view. Rooms are tidy but really small. Over all this hotel serves the purpose if looking to come back and sleep. Did not use the swimming pool though.

8 Richard Y.
United States
June 01, 2011
Friendly staff, nice and clean.
very clean rooms, friend staff.
Transfer from hotel to Sheung wan and central MTR station free from morning to around 7pm. If walking to MTR station, it's going to about 15min. Chew-Zhou across the street is good and inexpensive.

9.3 ALEC H.
United States
June 01, 2011
excellent service, decently sized room for hk
staff, clean room and spacious room, affordable
The staff were extremely helpful and kind. There's even a free shuttle bus that takes to the Piers, shopping centers in Central etc., The Tram is so close and catching a taxi is no issue at all. I would highly recommend this to people looking for a nice, clean hotel at an affordable rate. Next time I visit HK, I'll certainly stay at the Island Pacific again.

7.7 CHOI I.
Macau
June 01, 2011
early check in n late check out!
upgraded to ocean view
my sister n i arrives at 11 am and amazingly they hv room ready for me at 11 am, and offered late check out at 2pm. there are lots of food around the hotel but there is no mtr stations nearby so we need to take tram or taxi whenever going to the mtr station. but overall its a good hotel. staff are nice!