Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5833 reviews

3238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Massimo R. Business travelers Italy, April 17, 2011
Good position

No frills
5.3
Hotel is a little far from the MTR. Using the tram you can get to the Central Station in 10 min.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For shopping get to Kowloon
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Excellent service, beautiful rooms!
9.7
We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staffs upon arrival at the hotel. When we got to our room, we were mesmerized by the harbour view. No regrets staying at Island Pacific Hotel!
Report this review
Sung T. Business travelers South Korea, April 15, 2011
Just the bare minimum

Location
5
Rooms are too small
Report this review
Antonio J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2011
beautiful harbor view, in a real hk neighborhood

amiable staff, very cheerful, good location, beautiful harbor view
9.7
i always stay here when i'm in hk. i love the neighborhood, lots of small local stores to browse.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a tramline near the hotel, take it, it's only hkd2 flat rate
Report this review
Timo K. Couples Finland, April 12, 2011
This is a 4+ star hotel

Price / quality ratio is very good
9
Tram is just behind corner and local restaurants were really good. I just wonder how our luggage found its way to the room.
Report this review
Alan B. Couples Australia, April 11, 2011
Comfortable hotel, excellent staff

Rooms although a bit small had all the necessary facilities. Good value for money.
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay mainly because we were made to feel so welcome. Nothing appeared to be a problem for the very friendly staff. A bit out of the way, but a very short walk to tram provides cheap and easy access to Central / Causeway Bay MTR's. Taxis also easy to access. Breakfast was great and Sunday night buffet was exceptional value. Happy to recommend to other travelers.
Report this review
Leng L. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2011
Great harbour view, more than average services

Great harbour view, friendly staff
7
was initially assigned lower 5th floor (twin-sharing), but managed to get higher 25th floor (double-bed) upon request. room seems to be bigger at higher floor, and have bigger window and thus much better view. one negative point is different taps for hot and cold water in bathroom; thus need some time and efforts to get the right temperature for shower. transport is relatively convenient as the tram stop is very near. also the hotel provides shuttle service to the aiport express station and central mtr. the shuttle broke down on our last day, but the hotel paid for our cab to the airport express station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for higher floor in booking
Report this review
Lian D. Solo travelers China, April 6, 2011
Great Location, nice local area

handy to go anywhere
8.7
I stayed there secondg time already. good local shopping area
Shopping Tip: close to centre and anywhere in HK island
Report this review
Kay P. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2011
Island Pacific

Wonderful staff. Tastefully decorated.
7.7
the island pacific is a very nice hotel with a beautiful pool. the rooms were small but nicely decorated and comfortable. staff very helpful and attentive. although it's a little distance from the sheung wan ferry terminal, it is a 10 minute walk and the hotel provides shuttle service. the neighborhood is vibrant and bustling.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2011
Location so-so, service very good

service, free wi-fi
7
The first "non-smoking" room we had on the 27th floor smelled like an ash tray but it wasn't that big a deal since most of Hong Kong is smoker friendly so we just endured it. We went to Macau for a couple days and then checked back in and got a room on the 19th floor which was much better. The rooms are small but not unlike any room in New York City. The staff were very good, from check-in at the front desk to the bell desk/doormen. The location for me was kind of so-so. You can take a tram to get to the MTR line and then get to wherever you want. Next time I would consider staying within a quick walk to the MTR. Fortunately, taxis are surprisingly cheap so it was not that big a deal.
Report this review
Previous page 2311 - 2320 of 3238 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08