or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5123 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5123)
Sort by:
Paul S. Business travelers Barbados, March 16, 2010
comfort

room and view.. i enjoyed looking at the water during the day time.
9
island pacific was a great stay for me.. it location was very good for me, nice to relax on sunday, because there was no stores for temptation of shopping, which is very rare in hong kong, or asia for that matter. the stuff is very polite and helpful on every question. the room was very clean and big which is refreshing after traveling in china for 3 or more at a time. weeks, i'll be staying there every time i come to hong kong, also i will recommend it to everyone i know traveling to hong kong.
Travel tip: leave early to go anywere or check schedule on the shuttle bus. don't depend on taxi.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2010
Nice Stay But Far from MTR

-Clean room & comfy bed -Friendly and helpful staffs
9
Overall we had a nice stay. The main problem is only the transportation. It is far from MTR station (Sheung Wan). Although free shuttle bus is provided, it is not frequent enough and once you missed one bus, you have to wait long for the next one. I takes 20 minutes to walk from hotel to nearest MTR. If you are taking shuttle bus, it is more convenient to stop at Central MTR as you do not need to walk so much. To get back to hotel, you can stop at Sheung Wan station and take tram (HKD2) to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can use the desktop and internet facilities at 27th floor at HKD30/half and hour
Lionel D. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2010
Great place I will stay there again

Freindly service, Good english,
8.7
Very nice place to stay. Very freindly staf, very helpfull with good english skills. I highly recomend and will stay there again when in Hong Kong. Within walking distance to lots of open markets and also easy to get a cab from front door. Very nice.
Edda P. Groups United States of America, March 12, 2010
Out of the way but fine in the end

Good rates for quality of hotel
7.3
first impression was "this hotel is in the wrong place'since we arrived on Sunday and the whole neighborhood was empty (all stores closed)but soon we learnt that the neighborhood was a real one with a very active commercial center during the week. It was very nice nice to have the tram always there to take us to the other areas of town.The rooms were fine, and so was the service.
David S. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2010
Review for Island Pacific Hotel

Location (relatively quiet), friendly staff, great view out of rooms
8
Very good hotel, great location (relatively quiet), friendly staff, great view out of rooms. However, MRT (subway) is about a 15 min. walk away, so you spend a bit of time walking. I've been there twice, so I probably will try somewhere new next time. More and more places are offering free internet, but this hotel charges a lot. Thus, I spent my time in coffee shops doing email instead of paying the high rates. The staff is very friendly and they do desire to help.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent "mom and pop" dining around the area.
Mark P. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2010
Island Pacific

Great view from Harbourside room
7.7
Spectacular views overlooking HK harbour, easy to get to with tram stop outside & hotel shuttle which drops off at Airport Express. Located in the dry seafood part of town, so lots to see & explore & smell. Very friendly & efficient staff, Would def stay again if i went back to Hong Kong again in the future
Nightlife Tip: If its in season, go racing at Happy Valley, $10 HK, great atmosphere & spectacular setting.
Fritz W. Couples Germany, March 10, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

Good Hotel and good value for money. Good public transport. Very friendly and knowlegeable staff.
8.3
Good public transport connection by tram and bus. Very knowledgeable staff who give advice on how to get to various tourist locations. Breakfast is not cheap but it is very good. We got a room in 28 floor with a gourgeous view across the water and city (it was a side harbour view room). The area surrounding the hotel is interesting for tourists as it is not the typiucal touristy shopping area but a real Hong Kong working environment.
Barry M. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Quality and value. We were very pleased with our stay at Island Pacific.Very friendly and helpful staff.
9
We would definitely stay here again and would recomend to our friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The market area is interesting to go thru
Mehmet E. Business travelers Turkey, March 10, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

clean great and helpfull staff
8.3
I am satisfied with the hotel and I will stay there again...
Nicholas C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2010
Island Pacific HK

Good staff, friendly reception,clean modern rooms, great harbour views
8.3
I found this a comfortable hotel, pleasant staff, excellent facilities in the room, slightly on the small side but nonetheless a great value hotel. Being in the local sector is interesting for me and a tram ride is fun and cheap and gets you into the shopping malls in a few minutes. Trams run at the rear of the hotel and are frquent, fun and a cheap way to get around- even as far as Causeway Bay. The room was clean, new, and offered all the amenities I would expect from a good hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram great fun and soak up the atmosphere in the street and jump off anywhere best 2 $ ride ever

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07