or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5285 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5285)
Sort by:
Andreas B. Couples Germany, June 17, 2010
Pleasent stay

- good location - clean rooms - fast check in and out - free shuttle bus to central
7
It's located in a old HK area, by just using a bus or the tram takes you to the center of HK Island. Hotel is surrounded by traditional food stores and supermarkets. The hotel is good, the rooms are very clean, though not too big. The staff is very friendly and are ready to help with everything you need.
Philip O. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 16, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

Great location,good service,
7.3
On tram lines for traversing the island and close to the HK/Macau Ferry terminal for ease of getting to China and Macau. You are also able to get to Soho and the restauarant areas in the midlevels via a quick taxi. The service was good and the view of the harbour is excellent.
Joao F. Couples Portugal, June 15, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

The Singer at the bar. Excelent.
7.7
The facilities are reasonable good, the staff polyte and professional, the rooms are clean and the view from the harbour side is fantastic. It is a bit far from the center and from the MTR but the hotel has a shutlle bus service quite frequent and taxis, buses and the tram are a good option and easy to get. It is a good hotel for business and to have some goo rest. There is a singer playing the piano that is worth to go just to listening. Fantastic. John Simoes
Mei M. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2010
Ade

Nice harbour view, floor to ceiling windows
6.3
We reached hotel abt 3p.m. Yet reception said the room was not ready. We have booked a deluxe room with extra bed for child. We were told to shop around n come back later. As there was nothing to do in the vicinity, we came back abt 3.45p.m. and room was still not ready. All in all my spouse and I had to take turns to ask when the room wld be ready. At 4 plus, as the room with capacity for the 3rd bed was still not ready and upon my persistence asking 'so are you going to keep us waiting indefinitely?' that they finally give us a small room with only 2 beds. It was only late at night that they finally upgrade us to the executive level. Staff could have been more proactive in helping and apologetic. Unlike what was said on the internet, the hotel is not that near to the ferry terminal.It is a good 15 mins walk away. Upon departure, we wanted to get a cab but no cab wld come in or cabs that passed by the hotel were already with passengers. There are just dried sea food shops around and some small eateries and shops selling overpriced korean clothing. Nothing much to do.
Patricia M. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Excellent breakfast selection. Staff polite, efficient, attentive. Room size good for Hong Kong.
10
Having stayed at numerous hotels, I was amazed at the high standards. We received an upgrade from side-harbour view to full view because it was my birthday. Housekeeping attended immediately to our mistakes with the safe and breaking the kettle. Breakfast catered fully for Westerners, Chinese and Indian diets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use $2 tram to get to station. Absorb the atmosphere of old Hong Kong walking round the streets near the hotel.
Jennifer T. Business travelers United States of America, June 13, 2010
Overall a good value for the money in Hong Kong

Nice staff, good views on harbour side, clean room, quiet at night, convenient to get to Central Hong Kong.
6.3
Overall I would say it is a good place to stay if you need to be in Hong Kong. It's nothing special, but the rooms are clean and staff are friendly. It looks like the hotel could use a good refurb - some of the furniture in the room is old, but location quite good and seemed to be safe. No big bars nearby, no good restaurants around - need to go to Central for all that. It's about $18-20 HKD taxi ride from Central area, so not too bad if you need a cheaper option than the 5-star hotels. Would be great to have free internet and free water in the rooms - mainland China is standard for that, in Hong Kong seems to be different.
Li Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Good buffet dinner, good services
7
We have buffet dinner in the hotel and food is good , sushi is good, and infinite refill of beverage. However, room is too small even for our couple and TV is small and old fashioned (rather than LCD).
Low Y. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2010
Hong Kong Paradise

I am able to purchase chinese herbs and dried stuff from nearby shops. My relative is just staying 5 mins from the hotel.
8
The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful & polite. I like to stay in this Hotel because I have a relative who stays just 5 mins where the hotel is located. Every year I will make a point to come to HK to purchase the dried seafood stuff etc., as this street is very popular among Singaporean to shop and alot of verieties to choose from.
Paul F. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2010
Review of Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

Staff were helpful and friendly Brilliant view
7.7
Staff were helpful and friendly Brilliant view. These made up for the expensive internet and bottled water. On balance I would recommend hotel but use internet cafe instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the trams only metres away- only $2 HK a trip
Jennifer T. Business travelers United States of America, June 11, 2010
You get what you pay for - some good, some bad

Good price for Hong Kong, relatively close to Central, easy to take the tram for $2 HKD and takes 10 minutes to get to Hong Kong Station, quiet at night, nice view of harbor, male staff excellent and friendly, rooms nice.
5.7
I stayed for 10 nights and overall enjoyed my stay but there is definitely room for improvement. I was happy to receive a free upgrade to a nicer room when I discovered that my initial room looked out to a construction site. Still, I was not happy to pay for internet when the rest of China gives it for free in virtually every hotel. The staff were helpful overall but I recommend approaching the male staff if you have any issues as the female staff are quite rude and not interested. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a safe cheap hotel on Hong Kong Island within easy access to central area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely take the tram to get to central, for $2 it is fast and cheap and saves the walk through shark fin shops. In 10 minutes you are there! Bus 5 or 5A takes you all the way to Causeway Bay. Also internet is free in the lobby which they don't tell you and for sure take the airport shuttle, at $140 HKD it saves the hassle of getting to Hong Kong Station. Enjoy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08