or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5123 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5123)
Sort by:
Amit D. Couples Australia, March 9, 2010
Thumbs up for the hotel

Connectivity, cleanliness and courteous staff
9.3
This hotel is very conveniently situated on the tram line to the central and also is very close to the Airport express bus stop. The staff is very well behaved, has a good command over english and is very courteous. The rooms and the toilets are very clean. The only problem we had was with the cigarette smell wafting in through the A/C vents inspite of being on the non smoking floor. There is also a good buffet breakfast available a affordable prices.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2010
Very Good

Location, Clost but not too close to the Central Area.
10
Hotel good as always. Always like to stay at this Hotel whilst in HK. Staff very good.
Tsushung H. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2010
Good experience in our Island Pacific stay

My short stay here is pretty positive. I was transit to US. Staff are polite and location is convenient for eating and shopping.
9
For our visit to Hong Kong the first time, I'm happy to say that our stay in Island Pacific is a good one. The room is clean. One point I'll like to emphasize is that the staff is amzingly polite and so willing to help. In addition, the location is convenient to taste true local cuisine. I guess we are lucky to find Agoda site to locate this hotel.
Travel tip: Convience in accessing local foods and fruits stand.
William C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2010
island pacific hong kong

location and price
9.3
convenience from airport.Less than an hour and half from plane to room.Tram service behind the hotel cheap and efficient.Ask for a room on a smoking floor;I had a harbour view room on the executive top floor.There is a bakery on the street for breakfast and a small supermarket adjacent for savings.The service was excellent and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: bakery nearby for breakfast and the local restaurants for fantastic cantonese food
Stephen F. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2010
Siam Bayside Resort

Location - This place is right on the southern tip of Walking Street Size - Due to the size of the Hotel, although you are right on the action you are sheltered from the noise Amenity - The Hotel Rooms are well appointed, modern and comfortable
9.7
When we registered for this Hotel, we expected a middle of the road Hotel with a pool and but nothing fancy. From the moment we arrived we felt we were on a winner with the service of the staff to the quality of the rooms. This place is very relaxing and very accommodating and would be my hotel of choice next time I stay in Pattaya.
Kam L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2010
Rare find on the West water front

very convenient
8.7
The location is excellent for people who want to explore the very rich and diverse cousines in the area. For people who knew HK, it is an excellent starting point for jump off. For people new to the district, they will be surprised by the variety, and found the business central very close
Zhipan Z. Couples China, March 4, 2010
Island Pacific

OK position
6.3
The hotel is about 10 min walk from MTR Sheung Wan station and 20 min walk from HongKong Macau Ferry. It is OK to take the tram to central or Wan Chai outside the peak hours, but could take 40 to 50 min during peak hours. The room is a bit small but reasonable. Little stains in the bathroom and the TV is the most unpleasant thing in the hotel.
Valli L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2010
Good location

The location is good. Service is very good. Good value
7
I would go and stay at this hotel again as I find the staff nice and helpful. The location is good only a few minutes to IFC which is great and within walking distance to local shopping and restaurant on Wellington Street.
Shopping Tip: Near Wellington street which has some good restaurant and shopping.
Steven L. Couples Canada, March 1, 2010
Excellent stay

Close to city and mtr station. Taxi cheap to get to MTR station. Staff service excellent. Helpful, courteous and by far the hotels strongest point. Nice rooms if you get the harbourside view.
8.3
Excellent stay. Staff service receives 5 stars. Helpful, pleasant, friendly. Just excellent. Location is great as a cheap taxi ride to Mtr station. Good restaurants close if you are willing to search them out.
Shopping Tip: 7-11 across the street...cheap bottled water and octopus card
Bradley F. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2010
Island Pacific HK is a great place to stay for the

Price, Service, Cleanliness.
8
Being a solo traveller I find that the Island Pacific is a great place for me to spend a night before going into mainland or travelling back home. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I always enjoy walking up a half block to the seven-eleven and buying a few San Miguel beers and a water to end my nights at the Island Pacific and waking up in the morning and visiting the flower vendors in the area and buying fresh fruits and vegetables.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06