Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5170 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5170)
Sort by:
Shermin L. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2010
Great prices with Agoda at Island Pacific Hotel

Good service and staff The room rates were good Business centre was well organized
8
The stay at Island Pacific Hotel was enjoyable. To begin, the rates provided by Agoda was really good. The location of the hotel was also quite central and very convenient with many eateries and convenience stores around for necessity purchases. The staff at the lobby provided with the hotel guests with excellent services. They were informative and friendly. It is highly commendable. The lobby area was comfortable and the waiting time to the rooms were very short and efficient.
Chen M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2010
Pleasant stay at the Island Pacific Hotel

Helpful and friendly staff. Hotel shutter is punctual. The driver is willing to accomodate guests' special request.
8.7
For the amount of money paid, this hotel is certainly value worth. We were given free upgrade to a sea view room upon check-in, which gave us a fantastic view of the victoria harbour. Although the hotel is a bit far from shopping areas and MTR station, moving around is never a problem. Besides taxis, the tram service is just behind the hotel, which takes you to the Central for only HK$2.00. Alternatively, you can take the free hotel shutter to IFC Mall and hop on to the MTR to go everywhere you want, including Disneyland. The hotel is less than 5 minutes taxi rides from the HK Macau Ferry Terminal. If you plan to go Macau, this is the right hotel to choose. The hotel room surprised us. It is spacious and double the size of the hotel we stayed in Kawloon last time. Room is clean and cozy, with full facilites provided which are in good condition. Toiletries supply is of good quality and replenished everyday. There are various eateries around the hotel which opens until mid-night. You can choose from tim sum, porridge, rice, noodles to desserts (tong sui) at affordable prices. A 5-course set dinner for 6 pax with steamed fish, chicken, seafood soup, etc. only cost us HKD168 nett. Overall, we are satisfied with this hotel. In fact, it is beyond my expectation. Highly recomended to budget traveller who wants value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Across the road behind the hotel, a restaurant at the end/corner of the roll of shops offered good set dinner. The only dessert shop along the road sells a variety of delicious tong sui.
Shun F. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2010
Comfortable and Friendly

Good value for the price and the free hotel shuttle service is very good. We took the shuttle twice, and we used it both going to the Hong Kong Station. Very friendly staff from front desk to the concierge.
8.3
Jenni M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2010
Cheap & Cheerful

The rooms are small but you only need somewhere to rest between enjoying Hong Kong. It's one of the cheapest.
7.7
Great place- stayed here a few times & will be going back. Good price & easy to get to Central on the trams/taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around the corner & hop on a tram, its cheap & only a few stops to the Central HK area.
John C. Solo travelers Canada, March 18, 2010
Convenience location

close to everything
7
For the money charge in Hong Kong is good value for the bucks .
Selina S. Families with older children United States of America, March 17, 2010
island pacific

nice & friendly staffs, clean room
8.3
The location of the hotel is closed to the Macau Ferry which is very convenient for us. They also provided free shuttle bus to the ferry too. Nearby they have nice small restaurents. Almost the whole street selling the very famous dehaydrated seafood stuffs like dehaydrated shark fins,dehaydrated abalones ,dehaydrated mushrooms ,dehaydrated scallops etc.The staffs of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean but small with affordable price. We will recommend friends!
Maryanne K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2010
This is how I feel

not too far of a taxi ride from the Hong Kong Station(airport express)
7
This my third times stayed in the Island Pacific Hotel in Hong Kong. The hotel's location is in a local residential area which is easier taking the bus or local tram to get around. If you want to ride the Metro need to walk approx. 15 mins or take the tram to make the connection. The tram only cost HKD$2.00 which save you lots of walking and guessing. Hotel is very clean for the price and the front desk and the bell boys are always friendly and very helpful. This trip I stayed in two hotels in Hong Kong, the other one is located at Cause Bay area Hong Kong side, the loaction is good for shopping and close by the Metro station. But I still like the Island Pacific Hotel better because it's easier and faster for the taxi ride than the other one which was too busy and lots of time you'll seated in the traffic jam
Paul S. Business travelers Barbados, March 16, 2010
comfort

room and view.. i enjoyed looking at the water during the day time.
9
island pacific was a great stay for me.. it location was very good for me, nice to relax on sunday, because there was no stores for temptation of shopping, which is very rare in hong kong, or asia for that matter. the stuff is very polite and helpful on every question. the room was very clean and big which is refreshing after traveling in china for 3 or more at a time. weeks, i'll be staying there every time i come to hong kong, also i will recommend it to everyone i know traveling to hong kong.
Travel tip: leave early to go anywere or check schedule on the shuttle bus. don't depend on taxi.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2010
Nice Stay But Far from MTR

-Clean room & comfy bed -Friendly and helpful staffs
9
Overall we had a nice stay. The main problem is only the transportation. It is far from MTR station (Sheung Wan). Although free shuttle bus is provided, it is not frequent enough and once you missed one bus, you have to wait long for the next one. I takes 20 minutes to walk from hotel to nearest MTR. If you are taking shuttle bus, it is more convenient to stop at Central MTR as you do not need to walk so much. To get back to hotel, you can stop at Sheung Wan station and take tram (HKD2) to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can use the desktop and internet facilities at 27th floor at HKD30/half and hour
Lionel D. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2010
Great place I will stay there again

Freindly service, Good english,
8.7
Very nice place to stay. Very freindly staf, very helpfull with good english skills. I highly recomend and will stay there again when in Hong Kong. Within walking distance to lots of open markets and also easy to get a cab from front door. Very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05