arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Bradley G.
United States
May 24, 2011
Decent Location, Great Service & Ammenities
Top notch service, beautiful rooms/gym/pool
the front desk is very attentive and customer friendly (english!). for a first time visitor to hong kong, they will be helpful in explaining all the transportation options - including shuttle service - in and around the city. the location on connaught and centre could be better, but it's within walking distance of the western market and the sheung wan mtr station. the rooms are very nice, but small, typical of most hotels in hong kong. spectacular views of the harbor. the workout rooms have some basic cardio equipment (ellipticals, treadmills), but don't expect to find a full service gym. the outdoor pool is fantastic and has some rooftop views. the restaurant is only decent and a little overpriced i would absolutley stay here again. the value is as good as it gets in hong kong.

7.7 clarence C.
Singapore
May 23, 2011
Pleasant Hotel
ENjoyed the pool and small gym
the package i bought was value for money. location was not the best but it has the pool and gym for my workout. i am happy with the hotel. above all, there is free internet......no need to head out for a log-in. take the tram to the sheung wan mtr station.....very easy. no complaints for the price i paid for.

8 huang W.
Taiwan
May 22, 2011
again i'm back
service
i used to pick the cheapest hotel in Hong Kong.

7.7 Diemo S.
Germany
May 21, 2011
nice Cityhotel
close to Central and Sheung Wan
my 3rd time... its a convinient hotel with very friendly staff

8 Hafiz J.
Hong Kong
May 18, 2011
Good Hotel
Everything...
very nice hotel and not far from the central train station, macau ferry ect. staff were very freindly and helpful room was clean and comfortable and found this hotel to be a pleasent and enjoyable stay for us. hotel has a courtesy bus that picks up and drops off at central station ( hong kong station

6.7 Wee O.
Singapore
May 18, 2011
Great view
Spacious (corner) room
having arrived at 1+pm, we were told to go back at 2pm while they get the rooms ready for us. no problem with that. the front desk was helpful and friendly. upon entering the room, i was mesmerized by the superb harbour view. the room was spacious which could be due to the fact that we had a corner room. so i was pleasantly surprised that the room was pretty big as i read that hong kong hotel rooms are notoriously small. overall, we did enjoy our stay at this hotel.

7.7 Choong W.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2011
upgraded to executive room
the service was quick and efficient
overall alright,

7.3 EUGENIE D.
France
May 16, 2011
Comfortable hotel but service could be better
comfort, good view, rate ok
Otherwise, once you have reached the room service, the food is Ok and they deliver it quite fast. The room was very quiet and the bed soft.

9 john J.
Australia
May 16, 2011
very good hotel
great rooftop pool
very nice hotel and not far from the central train station, macau ferry ect. staff were very freindly and helpful room was clean and comfortable and found this hotel to be a pleasent and enjoyable stay for us. hotel has a courtesy bus that picks up and drops off at central station ( hong kong station )throughout the day starting from 7-30 am overall we were very pleased with this hotel will book again if in hong kong

4.7 Yen C.
Singapore
May 16, 2011
Average hotel
near to tram stop
room arranged for three of us was small. one had to sleep just next to the window.