arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 Robyn B.
Australia
May 09, 2011
Very pleasant hotel and staff.
Clean and does well all round with a rather lovely pool
Very good but currently we have a large discrepancy with our credit card bill which we are trying to sort out.

9.7 Wei T.
Singapore
May 09, 2011
Fantastic Hotel
Excellent service, beautiful rooms!
We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staffs upon arrival at the hotel. When we got to our room, we were mesmerized by the harbour view. No regrets staying at Island Pacific Hotel!

7.7 Jae L.
South Korea
May 08, 2011
kindness
when I checked in and checked out, they were very helpful and kind.

7 jukka A.
Finland
May 08, 2011
Nice hotel, but faraway from action
Lounge bar
Nice hotel, but that area there is nothing. Takes 20min by taxi to bars and shopping. Room was quite small, but anyway clean quiet. Lounge bar was ok and only option in that area. Staff was very nice and helpful and spoke good english. I could stay again and price was quite reasonable

5.7 Anh N.
Australia
May 06, 2011
No need to upgrade to side harbour view
Easy to get to from the airport
We paid a little extra for a side harbour view. Was very disappointed. I would suggest just get a standard room.... there is a 60% chance you get to see a harbour view anyway. On our second stay we booked a standard room and we got a side harvour view which was better than the one we paid for the side harbour view.

10 Tu N.
Singapore
May 06, 2011
Overall Great Hotel
friendly and efficient services, great location, clean room
I have been to Hong Kong for more than 50 times, this is by far, the most friendly 4 star hotel. I am happy with the efficiency and the amenities provided. The free broadband connection is a plus factor and it was easy to connect without any hassle. The room has been refurbished recently, that is why you will get to use latest hotel feature, electrical inputs hidden in the working table for easy use, Ipod/Iphone charger cum radio/alarm/speaker and LCD TV. Room is clean too. I love the location as you get to mingle with the locals rather than just tourists as in TST's hotels. You get to eat what the locals are eating, excellent cheap local food is just across the street. Also, I saved on the transportation because there is local hotel shuttle to major spots or MTR stations, and tram ride is only 3 mins walk. The tram ride is cheap and it brings you to many places, including the doorsteps of MTR stations I will recommend this hotel and I will return to this hotel for my next visit

7 Jun Y.
China
May 06, 2011
Good serive, reasonable location but small rooms
serive, view
As many people have commented, it is a nice hotel with good service. It seems most rooms has a view of harbor. Since we knew most of Hong Kong hotel rooms are small,

6 KIAN L.
Singapore
May 05, 2011
Hotel With Good Location
Allow check-in before 2pm, good location and can get cheap local foods nearby the hotel.
Room is small, no seaview but acceptable. Cleaning is no good (can find some dust stick to my clothing when clothing fall from the hanger inside the cupboard). The hotel location is good and can be reached by taxi or tram. The minus point is there is no free shuttle bus from airport express-hong kong terminal to this hotel. Taxi parked at the hotel prefer sending customer directly to airport and not to airport express hong kong terminal. For me, I carried my lugguage and took the tram to central MTR station (paid only HK$2/-) and walked to airport express - hong kong terminal.

9 Caroline R.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2011
Lovely hotel, great views and very helpful staff
Staff, views, value for money
From first appearances you don't see the Art Deco glamour found inside. The reception staff were very freindly and helpful. The rooms were a bit small, but if you're planning on sleeping there, this shouldn't be a problem. Views on both sides are both great, you won't be dissapointed (as long as you get a high floor) This hotel is close enough that it takes mins (by taxi / tram) to get to the main shopping / business / drinking areas, but out enough that you're not tripping over drunken LKF'ers around Central. I read comments about the public transport situation and I'm not sure what all the noise is about? The tram stop is literally about a 2 min walk away or the chaps downstairs will gladly assist in getting you a taxi.

8 Jean R.
South Africa
May 04, 2011
Small room - good for 2 nights
clean and central on HK island
Was a pleasant stay good for business travel. Easy to get to from the train. Easy to find taxi and to restuarants and night life. Hotel is clean, the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and the rooms are clean. a little small, but does it for business travel. On Hong Kong side - close to the fairy and some rooms have some ocean views.