or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Adam S. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2009
Hong Kong Trip

Nice friendly comfortable hotel
7.3
Its a nice hotel for a 3 star, I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very helpful. It was just a little far from most places but I didnt mind.
Ardi A. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2009
Very Good

Friendly and supporting staff, close to tram station, free shuttle bus, 12 feet ceilings and full-length windows.
8.3
At first, we were a little bit worried about the location but all the anxieties were gone when we really get there. There's a tram station right in front of the hotel and free shuttle bus service that can take us to many popular places in HK. Outside the hotel, it's quite smelly as it is located in a part of Hong Kong that speacilises in smoked and salted fish trade. But it's still tolerable.
Ho S. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2009
so far so good

good price
7.7
Good value with good location, good service but resturant is not good enough. no breakbast include let me pretty dissappointed. But fortunately, many diffent kind of food you can find near by the hotel. You may also take TingTing to goto causeway or every where in island side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a nice trip by Ting Ting
Vladimir M. Business travelers Russia, December 17, 2009
Good Hotel, right price

Good, clean, big.
9.3
Hotel good for anyone who need budget hotel. Half price, compared to some hotels in Central or Wanchai area. Hotel really good! 100 meters from tram stop (Des Voeux Road West). Very easy accessible by tram and has shuttle bus service. I use tram and no problems - they come one after another. Room standard (small) size as many rooms in HK hotels. Hotel staff good, polite and offer me taxi free of charge on checkout to Central In-town Airport check-in. If you tourist, hotel will not provide tours, I can't see tour desk in the lobby.
Shopping Tip: 7-eleven shop across Des Voeux Road, 24 hours.
Lisa H. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2009
Great stay

This hotel had great service (the kitchen stayed open later just to include our room service order following our late check-in). We only stayed one night on a lay-over, but we would stay there again.
8.7
The hotel offers a free shuttle to Hong Kong Central station, so it's easy to get on the MTR, a bus or on the Airport Express. The neighborhood is a little far from popular sites, but the hotel is close to the beginning of a great walking tour of Hong Kong Island. We asked for a nice view, and were given a room with a breathtaking view of the harbor.
Ellen S. Groups Indonesia, December 16, 2009
Alright for HK

quiet, big enough room, decent bathroom, affordable for HK rate.
5
The hotel was in alright condition and the hotel staffs were friendly enough. The room had a flat screen Olevia TV which was nice though I didn't really watch it for too long. The restroom is considerably clean and the hot water was running very smoothly, something that is crucial for ladies. They have basic amenities like toothbrushes and hair caps. The pillows are not that great as they fall flat as soon as you lay your head on it but since they are goose feathers, It really depends on your own personal preference.
Kathleen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2009
Quiet Luxury in HK Island West

Conveniently located near the Macau-Hong Kong Ferry Terminal at Sheung Wan (about 15 mins walk); public transport like trams and buses just behind the hotel; shuttle bus to HK station, Central (but only on weekdays)
7.7
I was very impressed with the room. They upgraded my room to a superior deluxe. Room was not exactly the most spacious but the bed was big enough since i was travelling alone. Has a nice swimming pool. The staffs at the front desk was helpful enough to tell me which bus/tram/subway to take. The location is good because the place was quiet at night. If you're coming from Macau to Hong Kong Island, this hotel is definitely very convenient since it is walking distance from the ferry terminal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the trams if you want to enjoy the view of Hong Kong, especially at night. and it's cheap
Gary L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2009
Fourth time this year -- always pleasant

5-star service, away from crowds and noise, free shuttle to MRT, 3G internet via USB drive, early check-in and check-out (depending on availability)
9
This is my 4th time staying at IPH. I've only stayed there every time I'm in HK. I'm originally from HK, and let me tell you, I don't have high expectations when a hotel is this cheap. But surprisingly, they have better service than even more expensive hotels! I love them so much, I recommended them to my friends who were getting married. I ended up booking 10 rooms for me and their out-of-town guests! Unlike other hotels, when I emailed them, someone actually wrote back -- and very promptly, too! And that manager and I corresponded for months, almost on a daily basis. Very professional, punctual, and courteous. They even offered to take their shuttle to drive all 17 of us to the wedding banquet, because it was somewhat difficult to hail 4 taxis during that very stormy evening. Needless to say, I tipped the driver well. This time, when I went back, I had asked for a late check-out because I need to work online from the room. They let me stay until 4pm! And they currently have a $60/day ($200/week) promotion on their new USB wireless broadband internet service. To top it off, when I arrived early at 8am, they actually gave me the keys to the room! Some people think the location is far, but I actually love it. It's away from the crazy crowded areas, but it still has plenty of eateries, markets, and 7-11s to keep you busy. The Sheung Wan MRT/ferry terminal is within walking distance, so perfect for those of you traveling to/from Macau. When I checked out, I was going to the airport via the Airport Express, so I took the hotel's free shuttle. Everyone greets you and smiles when they see you.
Yair M. Couples Israel, December 6, 2009
Good value for the money

The harbour view, The bathroom.
6.7
Yun-Ke C. Families with young children Taiwan, December 5, 2009
friendly staff, small room, quite clean

good service, hotel staff were very friendly, the room was clean.
6.7
We were staying in Wynn at Macau before going to Hong Kong, so this hotel seems very small. I don't like the smell of the room, either. However, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We took a taxi to MRT station and went to Disney without much trouble. Overall, it is pleasant to stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03