or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Romy V. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2010
A very pleasant stay

Clean, great value, accommodating staff, and lovely harbour view.
9
I stayed at this hotel with my family for two nights for our first trip to Hong Kong. We enjoyed very much our stay here. The staff were helpful and courteous. Rooms were always clean and restocked daily. I booked the room online with special pricing; great value for money. The only complaint I have -- internet is expensive.
Christine H. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2010
Good for the Value

Great value, Decent Location, Clean
8.3
Island Pacific is a great hotel for the value. The staff were very helpful, service in general was good, and it was a comfortable stay. The rooms were small, but clean, and the beds were somewhat hard, but again, for the price, one can't complain. It's located about a 15-20 minute walk from the Sheung Wan MTR, so it may be slightly inconvenient if you're looking for mobility. However, there are a lot of taxis that pass that way, and if you're okay with spending a couple bucks on a taxi anytime you needed to get somewhere, then it's really not a problem at all. Overall - thumbs up for price and value.
Steven C. Couples Australia, February 19, 2010
all standard

-Service was good with bell boy and reception -Clean facilities and room -All you can eat restaurant -Decent size room for Hong Kong hotel
7.7
This hotel is close to the biggest shopping centre in Hong Kong (I was told by the hotel). The one advantage of this is that the hotel is located inside a shopping mall also (not very big). Other than that, I think this hotel is just standard with nothing too good or bad to point out.
Arturo B. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Proximity of hotel to MTR and other public transport.
6.3
We chose the hotel primarily of its proximity to the Macau Ferry Terminal and was quite happy about it. We found the room small -- initially the room given to me was at the end of the hall, and looks too claustrophobic. However, we commend the hotel staff as they gave me a room better than the first one. The rates we believe were higher than expected -- but this is probably due to the fact we were there during the Chinese New Year itself. The staff were courteous I was there during the Chinese New Year. The staff were courteous and very helpful -- we were quite happy with that.
Kevin C. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2010
CNY

fruits were given in evening, a pleasant gesture
5.7
The location is not near the mtr but the tram is useful to get to a more central location. It is also near the highway to the airport and disneyland. my room was quite clean and resonably comfortable. The busines centre was nice was a good view of the harbour
Attila B. Solo travelers Hungary, February 14, 2010
Clean, convenient and quick

quick check in and check out. Clean hotel with enough amenities, radio station for Ipods in the room.
8.7
A very convenient hotel near central Hong Kong. Only a few tram stops away, close to Macau ferry terminal. Check in was very quick as well as the check out. Late check out was not a problem until 2pm. Rooms are clean, comfortable and good size with enough bathroom amenities. Have been staying in this hotel quite a bit and for some reason the escalator never work after 2 am which takes you to reception and elevators. Very good value for your money.
Adam N. Groups Australia, February 14, 2010
Excellent Hotel

THE best thing about this hotel is the service down stairs, when ever we wanted to go somewhere we would ask the guys down the ecalators. they are so helpful and can actually speak good english .. when we wanted to go somewhere they would get the shuttle to take us free of charge
8.7
nothiing
Shopping Tip: go to central for shopping
Anthony C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Staff was excellent, always friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The free shuttle bus comes by with good frequency.
7.7
The room was small, but the excellence of the helpful staff and the free shuttle bus to the IFC mall/HK Airport Express station makes up for any shortcomings. If you know your way around HK, just hop on the shuttle and you are anywhere you want to be in HK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle to IFC.
Jaan P. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2010
nice hotel

the view of the hotel is nice, you can see the view of victoria harbor.the attitude of the staff is very polite.
6.7
overall,i satisfy with this hotel.the view of the hotel is very nice,you can see the harbor view and the attitude of the staff is very politely.but the location of the hotel is a bit far from mtr station and is not nearby the shopping area ,anyway the "ding ding" service is just behind the hotel,so you can take the "ding ding" go around the hong kong island and the fee is just only two hong kong dollar.finally,i think i will choose this hotel if i come to hong kong again.the last thing, it is very near the harbor to macau.so you plan to go or come from macau.that is the hotel you can choose!!!
Shopping Tip: if you want to go the town area without walking and taxi. you can try the "ding ding". it is very good experience,cheap and most convenience way to most of the shopping area.
Kum T. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2010
Hong Komg Island Pacific Hotel

Staff are very courtous and friendly, hassle free check in as we may be rushing from city to another we still feel fresh and being not far from central Hong Kong CBD, great location for business or leisure.5Minute to shaunWan Mtr station . Great view of the harbour front.This hotel look and feel expensive but we get such good rate , I bet no way we will want to stay in another hotel in hong kong city when we have this hotel highly marked as top in its class! I can't believe my eyes our room size was 3 times bigger than the last time we stayed in at a hotel near Temple street,Kowloon.
9.3
I bet my last dollar if you choose any hotel in these area near Cbd Hong Kong, this has to be the hotel if you consider money worth,service,room standard,views,location,food a plenty,near MTR,acess to ATM/Banks and Ferry Piers or IFC center. Night and days are feel with the cosmopolitan feel of hong kong island CBD especially at Victoria Harbour about 10minute walk away.This place is out of this world feel as it is so urbanised part of this world.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk to the ferry pier pay and you are in Kowloon Harbour Front in no time. Start your shopping haven right there at canton road /Jorthan road right up to Temple street /Tsim Sha Jui/Mongkok area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03