arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5941 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Margaret L.
Australia
May 11, 2011
Fantastic view(upgrade to deluxe), room still tiny
Most stuff are competent.
Did not realised it was quite far from central, but taxis are plentiful at all hours. Standard room is really not good, tho the deluxe is only slightly bigger, it is much better, maybe due to the shape of the room (1007).View is the best. Most of the stuff are helpful and service is prompt. Judging from the room, looks like an old hotel.

Soros R.
Thailand
May 10, 2011
nice hotel, 10 mins walk to sheung wan mtr
Free Internet
On the whole, Check in is good and fast. They have my details ready. Efficient, smiling and helpful staff from receiption to conceirge.

Clas M.
Sweden
May 10, 2011
A hotel
Close to my customer's place
i was met and hosted by a nice staff. the hotel is starting to get a little bit worn and that effects the cleaning possibilities as well as perhaps also the will to "do the corners" in a perfect way. an ok hotel.

Corinne B.
United States
May 09, 2011
lovely hotel with great service in quiet location
Attractive hotel, great service. Room was small but well-equipped, had a great view, and comfortable king bed. Taxis were plentiful.
Located in a neighborhood in Central, little shops, a reflexology salon, interesting to wander around. Away from the hustle and bustle yet easy transportation. Good breakfast and dinner buffets and nice service.

Robyn B.
Australia
May 09, 2011
Very pleasant hotel and staff.
Clean and does well all round with a rather lovely pool
Very good but currently we have a large discrepancy with our credit card bill which we are trying to sort out.

Wei T.
Singapore
May 09, 2011
Fantastic Hotel
Excellent service, beautiful rooms!
We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staffs upon arrival at the hotel. When we got to our room, we were mesmerized by the harbour view. No regrets staying at Island Pacific Hotel!

Jae L.
South Korea
May 08, 2011
kindness
when I checked in and checked out, they were very helpful and kind.

jukka A.
Finland
May 08, 2011
Nice hotel, but faraway from action
Lounge bar
Nice hotel, but that area there is nothing. Takes 20min by taxi to bars and shopping. Room was quite small, but anyway clean quiet. Lounge bar was ok and only option in that area. Staff was very nice and helpful and spoke good english. I could stay again and price was quite reasonable

Anh N.
Australia
May 06, 2011
No need to upgrade to side harbour view
Easy to get to from the airport
We paid a little extra for a side harbour view. Was very disappointed. I would suggest just get a standard room.... there is a 60% chance you get to see a harbour view anyway. On our second stay we booked a standard room and we got a side harvour view which was better than the one we paid for the side harbour view.

Tu N.
Singapore
May 06, 2011
Overall Great Hotel
friendly and efficient services, great location, clean room
I have been to Hong Kong for more than 50 times, this is by far, the most friendly 4 star hotel. I am happy with the efficiency and the amenities provided. The free broadband connection is a plus factor and it was easy to connect without any hassle. The room has been refurbished recently, that is why you will get to use latest hotel feature, electrical inputs hidden in the working table for easy use, Ipod/Iphone charger cum radio/alarm/speaker and LCD TV. Room is clean too. I love the location as you get to mingle with the locals rather than just tourists as in TST's hotels. You get to eat what the locals are eating, excellent cheap local food is just across the street. Also, I saved on the transportation because there is local hotel shuttle to major spots or MTR stations, and tram ride is only 3 mins walk. The tram ride is cheap and it brings you to many places, including the doorsteps of MTR stations I will recommend this hotel and I will return to this hotel for my next visit