Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Andrew K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
All Good
Good Breakfeast, clean rooms
No complaints have stayed there multiple times! Staff is friendy food is good and beer is cold!
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Margaret L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Fantastic view(upgrade to deluxe), room still tiny
Most stuff are competent.
Did not realised it was quite far from central, but taxis are plentiful at all hours. Standard room is really not good, tho the deluxe is only slightly bigger, it is much better, maybe due to the shape of the room (1007).View is the best. Most of the stuff are helpful and service is prompt. Judging from the room, looks like an old hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Soros R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
nice hotel, 10 mins walk to sheung wan mtr
Free Internet
On the whole, Check in is good and fast. They have my details ready. Efficient, smiling and helpful staff from receiption to conceirge.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Clas M. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
A hotel
Close to my customer's place
i was met and hosted by a nice staff. the hotel is starting to get a little bit worn and that effects the cleaning possibilities as well as perhaps also the will to "do the corners" in a perfect way. an ok hotel.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Corinne B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel with great service in quiet location
Attractive hotel, great service. Room was small but well-equipped, had a great view, and comfortable king bed. Taxis were plentiful.
Located in a neighborhood in Central, little shops, a reflexology salon, interesting to wander around. Away from the hustle and bustle yet easy transportation. Good breakfast and dinner buffets and nice service.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Robyn B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Very pleasant hotel and staff.
Clean and does well all round with a rather lovely pool
Very good but currently we have a large discrepancy with our credit card bill which we are trying to sort out.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Wei T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Fantastic Hotel
Excellent service, beautiful rooms!
We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staffs upon arrival at the hotel. When we got to our room, we were mesmerized by the harbour view. No regrets staying at Island Pacific Hotel!
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Jae L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
kindness
when I checked in and checked out, they were very helpful and kind.
Reviewed May 08, 2011

jukka A. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Nice hotel, but faraway from action
Lounge bar
Nice hotel, but that area there is nothing. Takes 20min by taxi to bars and shopping. Room was quite small, but anyway clean quiet. Lounge bar was ok and only option in that area. Staff was very nice and helpful and spoke good english. I could stay again and price was quite reasonable
Reviewed May 08, 2011

Anh N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
No need to upgrade to side harbour view
Easy to get to from the airport
We paid a little extra for a side harbour view. Was very disappointed. I would suggest just get a standard room.... there is a 60% chance you get to see a harbour view anyway. On our second stay we booked a standard room and we got a side harvour view which was better than the one we paid for the side harbour view.
Reviewed May 06, 2011