arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7 Anindita G.
April 28, 2011
Good Location!
Good size rooms compared to others in HK, shuttle services available, located close to most tourist places.
price was high, but good location and good views. tourist areas like times square, macau ferry terminal, peak tram station, lkf were all quite close by taxi which is not very expensive. shuttle to sheungwan mrt takes u everywhere else.

5 Sung H.
South Korea
April 28, 2011
Just the bare minimum
Location
Rooms are too small

7.7 huang W.
Taiwan
April 26, 2011
again i'm back
the best cost to performance
again, i was back to island pacific hotel. cost and convenience are the reasons for me to go back again. near central street. i can take almost every bus from central to the hotel. it indeed save me lots of transportation costs. also, from the hotel to central, 15mins is all i need. i love this place and definitely will go back again.

9.7 Antonio F.
Philippines
April 26, 2011
beautiful harbor view, in a real hk neighborhood
amiable staff, very cheerful, good location, beautiful harbor view
i always stay here when i'm in hk. i love the neighborhood, lots of small local stores to browse.

9 Timo K.
Finland
April 25, 2011
This is a 4+ star hotel
Price / quality ratio is very good
Tram is just behind corner and local restaurants were really good. I just wonder how our luggage found its way to the room.

9.3 John R.
Australia
April 24, 2011
Great location (but small rooms) ...
The harbour view was wonderful!
the hotel staff were most attentive, helpful and always friendly, except perhaps for the bus driver on our last day who seemed put out to take us to the airport express train station! the hotel and rooms were always clean and well presented! the only qualm if any, was that there wasn't a self service guest laundry in the hotel for guests to wash their clothes!

6.7 Tim C.
Australia
April 22, 2011
Good Location Hotel a bit tired!!
tram just outside hotel
The first room they offered was a room on the 5th floor no harbur viiews !!! However voucher confirmed i had payed deluxe harbour view room !! After some negotiating they move me to the 23rd floor with harbour view!! Hotel is in good location just a bit tired !!! they need to renovate !!

8.7 Chao L.
China
April 21, 2011
Nice sea view
close to central, very convenient. room is clean and quite new. nice sea view.
room is quite small but nice and clean. you can walk to central in 15 minutes or catch a tram. staff are friendly and helpful.

8.7 Chao L.
China
April 21, 2011
Nice sea view
Close to Central.
Standard Rooms are quite small but it is very clean. It's very close to Central, 15 minutes walk. The hotel is on the dry seafood street but you can't smell a thing since all the rooms are on the other side of the street.

7.7 Tonny H.
Denmark
April 20, 2011
Nice hotel and service with a smile
Bar, swimmingpool
was there for a long week-end, not far from central and close to busses and trams. hotel was nice, clean and personel was smiling and helpful.