arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5938 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5938 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Caroline R.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2011
Lovely hotel, great views and very helpful staff
Staff, views, value for money
From first appearances you don't see the Art Deco glamour found inside. The reception staff were very freindly and helpful. The rooms were a bit small, but if you're planning on sleeping there, this shouldn't be a problem. Views on both sides are both great, you won't be dissapointed (as long as you get a high floor) This hotel is close enough that it takes mins (by taxi / tram) to get to the main shopping / business / drinking areas, but out enough that you're not tripping over drunken LKF'ers around Central. I read comments about the public transport situation and I'm not sure what all the noise is about? The tram stop is literally about a 2 min walk away or the chaps downstairs will gladly assist in getting you a taxi.

Jean R.
South Africa
May 04, 2011
Small room - good for 2 nights
clean and central on HK island
Was a pleasant stay good for business travel. Easy to get to from the train. Easy to find taxi and to restuarants and night life. Hotel is clean, the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and the rooms are clean. a little small, but does it for business travel. On Hong Kong side - close to the fairy and some rooms have some ocean views.

Horace L.
May 04, 2011
Good location and nice view
Location, room size, city view, promotional rate
We arrived very late that night. The receptionist was nice and helpful. The room is quite large compared to the others at the same price. The view from the window is great. The rate was surprisingly low. The location is very good: only a few tram stops away from the Central MTR station.

Sumaya O.
South Africa
May 03, 2011
Great service and good value for money
Good friendly service
The hotel is modern, neat and well serviced and I was certainly not lacking for anything. The breakfast buffet is pretty decent for just less than AU$20 per day. The hotel offers good value for money for a 4-star but this is probably because the location is not very central. Although the tram is literally around the corner and the MRT staion is only 10mins walk (or 4 stops on the tram), being that far west on the island makes it less convenient, especailly when being collected or dropped off for tours - most tours depart from the Kowloon side.

John L.
United States
May 03, 2011
nice value in HKG
very good breakfast
Good value hotel - comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Staff was alwas willing to help; especially with taxis. Cable internet was super fast but wireless in room would never connect to their server.

Yu Z.
Canada
May 01, 2011
lovely staff but not the best location
great staff + service + nice view
rooms were fairly small but it was okay for us as we only wanted somewhere to sleep. generally the hotel was quite clean and free internet/wifi was available free of charge. The staff were very friendly. Downside is the location, not really in a central area, but still easily accessible and taxis aren't very expensive either.

Mike R.
Philippines
May 01, 2011
Great Location, small rooms, mediocre service
reasonably priced, view of the harbour, clean
We stayed in a small room with a one window view of the harbour. It was nice but unlike the hotels I stayed here in the philippines where we have a lot of space for the rooms. The frontdesk and the housekeeping gave us some trouble as English speaking guests have difficulty in conversing with them. The breakfast buffet was OK, not that lavish, just the basics. One waiter there did not smile when we asked him about the milk. Here in the philippines, it's always service with a smile. The frontdesk irritated as it seems it was her first time to handle english speaking clients. She did not gave any checkout slip and just gave the torn cancelled transaction slip for the incidentals deposit. Definitely, I'll be looking for another hotel in my next stay in hongkong.

Hong L.
Singapore
May 01, 2011
Good service
Nice comfortable rooms
The hotel was as I have expected as I have read many reviews of it online before booking it. It is a nice, comfortable & roomy hotel room with a pretty good view. we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was very good.

Kelly B.
Australia
April 29, 2011
Good service
That they sorted out issues with the room
need to catch a tram to from hotel down to mtr. we were put in a superior room but it was smoking, so they then moved us to an average room that the floor was supposed to be non-smoking but when we came back that night somebody had been smoking in the room. they then upgraded us back up to a superior room that was a no smoking floor. the bell boys are always helpful and have the best information on how to get to places,

Ofelia F.
Philippines
April 28, 2011
Small rooms but big in comfort
great location, good service
i had initially wished that breakfast was included, but now i am glad it wasn't -- because we discovered a lot of really good eating places just around the hotel. my daughter had wanted to go for a swim one night after we returned from a day tour. unfortunately, their pool was opened only til 7pm. the staff were very friendly and accommodating.