or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5197 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5197)
Sort by:
Maria K. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2010
good price

affordable, clean hotel
6
It's a not a good hotel if you travel for shopping for it's a bit far.
Prabhakar K. Groups India, February 24, 2010
my stay at island pacific

clean,staff were very friendly and our check in was made very quickly
7.3
island pacific hotel is near by the ferry and its is accessible by tube(train).nearby there are good chinese eat outs
Romy V. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2010
A very pleasant stay

Clean, great value, accommodating staff, and lovely harbour view.
9
I stayed at this hotel with my family for two nights for our first trip to Hong Kong. We enjoyed very much our stay here. The staff were helpful and courteous. Rooms were always clean and restocked daily. I booked the room online with special pricing; great value for money. The only complaint I have -- internet is expensive.
Christine H. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2010
Good for the Value

Great value, Decent Location, Clean
8.3
Island Pacific is a great hotel for the value. The staff were very helpful, service in general was good, and it was a comfortable stay. The rooms were small, but clean, and the beds were somewhat hard, but again, for the price, one can't complain. It's located about a 15-20 minute walk from the Sheung Wan MTR, so it may be slightly inconvenient if you're looking for mobility. However, there are a lot of taxis that pass that way, and if you're okay with spending a couple bucks on a taxi anytime you needed to get somewhere, then it's really not a problem at all. Overall - thumbs up for price and value.
Steven C. Couples Australia, February 19, 2010
all standard

-Service was good with bell boy and reception -Clean facilities and room -All you can eat restaurant -Decent size room for Hong Kong hotel
7.7
This hotel is close to the biggest shopping centre in Hong Kong (I was told by the hotel). The one advantage of this is that the hotel is located inside a shopping mall also (not very big). Other than that, I think this hotel is just standard with nothing too good or bad to point out.
Arturo B. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Proximity of hotel to MTR and other public transport.
6.3
We chose the hotel primarily of its proximity to the Macau Ferry Terminal and was quite happy about it. We found the room small -- initially the room given to me was at the end of the hall, and looks too claustrophobic. However, we commend the hotel staff as they gave me a room better than the first one. The rates we believe were higher than expected -- but this is probably due to the fact we were there during the Chinese New Year itself. The staff were courteous I was there during the Chinese New Year. The staff were courteous and very helpful -- we were quite happy with that.
Kevin C. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2010
CNY

fruits were given in evening, a pleasant gesture
5.7
The location is not near the mtr but the tram is useful to get to a more central location. It is also near the highway to the airport and disneyland. my room was quite clean and resonably comfortable. The busines centre was nice was a good view of the harbour
Attila B. Solo travelers Hungary, February 14, 2010
Clean, convenient and quick

quick check in and check out. Clean hotel with enough amenities, radio station for Ipods in the room.
8.7
A very convenient hotel near central Hong Kong. Only a few tram stops away, close to Macau ferry terminal. Check in was very quick as well as the check out. Late check out was not a problem until 2pm. Rooms are clean, comfortable and good size with enough bathroom amenities. Have been staying in this hotel quite a bit and for some reason the escalator never work after 2 am which takes you to reception and elevators. Very good value for your money.
Adam N. Groups Australia, February 14, 2010
Excellent Hotel

THE best thing about this hotel is the service down stairs, when ever we wanted to go somewhere we would ask the guys down the ecalators. they are so helpful and can actually speak good english .. when we wanted to go somewhere they would get the shuttle to take us free of charge
8.7
nothiing
Shopping Tip: go to central for shopping
Anthony C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Staff was excellent, always friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The free shuttle bus comes by with good frequency.
7.7
The room was small, but the excellence of the helpful staff and the free shuttle bus to the IFC mall/HK Airport Express station makes up for any shortcomings. If you know your way around HK, just hop on the shuttle and you are anywhere you want to be in HK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle to IFC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05