Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5891 reviews

3268 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5891)
Sort by:
Andras C. Couples Hungary, March 20, 2011
Convenient location and good value

Nice view from rooms
8.3
returned here for a second stay as hotel proved very good value for hong kong island. though we booked standard we were given a harbour view room on both occasions which was a nice plus. staff were nice and helpful and spoke good english. location was excellent for transport connections, quick taxi ride into kowloon and airport.
Report this review
Benjamaporn R. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2011
resonable price...location is not bad
6.7
The room Quite old.. Need some refurbishing Carpet need to b changed
Report this review
Shanshank S. Business travelers India, March 18, 2011
Nice location for business traveler

Staff is so much helpful !
8.7
it was my business trip and hotel was located very near to the main business hub "central"., easy to go anywhere. 8mbps speed of internet connection (free) make my trip a perfect business trip. i would stay in the same hotel next month as well.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant and IP Cafe is so much expensive as compare to other nice food places located near to the Hotel.
Report this review
Mohd K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Wow service!!

Very nice smell
9.3
Island Pacific Hotel in Hong Kong is one of the greatest service hotel i have ever been. With a sincere and warmth welcome, I completely satisfied and left a very good moment there. My next trip to Hong Kong with my wife and kids, would be definitely in the same hotel..but bigger room than before.
Report this review
Hedelisa C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2011
"hotel w/breathtaking view of Hong Kong harbor."

excellent service w/ a smile.
7.7
The hotel location is not so good, surrounded by meat and vegetable markets. It has a funky smell of fish/meat markets. The breathtaking view in my room and the excellent service I got from the staff more than make up for the surroundings. I also got a good deal on the room rate.
Shopping Tip: Hong Kong is no longer for shopping spree. Prices are high even higher than what we pay abroad. For sightseeing it is ok. I love the conveniences of the airport express train, early check in, and free shuttle ride to your hotel.
Report this review
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2011
great value

soft bed
8
i like it with free internet access. also, with polite staff, island pacific hotel always give me a feeling of coming home. i like the location where taxi driver can easily drop you off and pick you up. i've booked a book for myself next week. action speaks louder. looking forward to going back.
Report this review
Nigel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2011
Delivered as promised

Excellent Staff, Interesting busy neighbourhood on edge of 'Central' District
8.7
a 10 minute tram trip from central, the hotel is tucked away on a side street. the hotel is welcoming and efficient. as expected, the rooms are a bit on the small side but have everything you need and are clean and well maintained..
Hotel Feature Tip: Catch the Airport Bus - only 3 blocks away on Water Street. It's actually more convenient than the airport train/ taxi option
Report this review
Joanna A. Couples New Zealand, March 15, 2011
nice and clean with freindly staff

Clean - good bed. Very quiet.
8.3
The hotel was surprisingly quiet. We found it very clean and had all the amenities needed. I personally really like the area Sheung Wan/Sai Ying Pun as it is really cultural and 'real' Hong Kong, however some people may prefer to stay somewhere closer to the city/built up areas.
Report this review
Neil C. Solo travelers Germany, March 13, 2011
decent quality and value for money

price
6
Quite small room sizes but that is the norm in HK. The location did not bother me since taxis are plentiful.
Report this review
Chi L. Business travelers Macau, March 13, 2011
Location

Location is good
7.3
the hotel is a bit older than in my mind. but, the location is ok with the price factor. it's good for budget traveller. but will not go to this hotel again.
Travel tip: close to MTR station.
Report this review
Previous page 2371 - 2380 of 3268 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01