or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Paavo P. Business travelers Finland, January 15, 2010
A very acceptable hotel for a business traveller

Pretty good location, Clean rooms with good amedities, impressive view in higher floors (floor to ceiling windows), very decent rates
6.3
I chose the Pacific island hotel mainly for its location on Hong-Kong island and for the cheap rate i got. The hotel was what I expected, even more, for the money I paid: rooms were tidy yet small, view was great. I did have some problems with the air con, as it was really cold in the room during my stay (the staff was unable to fix this). If I would get a good deal, I would definitely consider staying there again. So, a good choice if you want a convenient hotel where everything works pretty much the way you would expect. Its quite close to central station (easy to get to the airport).
Travel tip: Ask for rooms facing the sea for impressive views of the Victoria Harbor.
Murat U. Solo travelers Turkey, January 15, 2010
island pacific

Great location
7.3
Great location best price.the staff was very professional & accommodating.The location was fine.The hotel in general is clean.But the standard room very, very small.train station and ferries 5min walk taxis,buses everywhere.Staff are very helpful and room service is fast.It is priced OK for an expensive city.
Murat U. Solo travelers Turkey, January 15, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

thnx
5.7
near for Macau Ferry Terminal with taxi 20 hkd small rooms near the heart of City, 5- 10 mins away
Jay S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2010
Great Place to stay

Close to Main Station and underground walkway direct to station from basement floor of building. Easy access to other shopping districts Good Service Great for saving money Rooms are clean
9.7
This place was excellant for us as we wanted somewhere near to the main station so that we could get around easily to the other districts with the least amount of walking and use of taxis. Not ideal for honeymooners unless you want to save money. Brings back memories of the student days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All destinations at the station map are in Japanese, apart from some subway maps. If you get stuck then information will always help and you can also buy the minimum priced ticket and pay the difference at the exit point.
Phuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 15, 2010
Excellent hotel

easy access, good service with friendly and kind people
9.3
this was the first time I booked for hotels via agoda.com. I was very much satisfied with the hotel quality, service, location and staff hospitality. It was the very first time I've been visiting Hong Kong, but transportation to and from the hotel was so much convenient that I had no trouble in travelling at all. Local food and wanton-men shops nearby were great as well. I love it.
Restaurant Tip: get out of the hotel, turn left, walk straight, across the corner and you will find very good local noodle shop on your left-hand side. Very good food with rather cheap price (HK$10/bowl). Or you can turn left at the first corner, walk straight for about 10m for a good soup rice restaurant. It was also very cool!
Alfredo A. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2010
ISLAND PACIFIC A GOOD OPTION FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL

Nice bay view Good Location for Business Close to mayor ways of transportation like Ferry, Train, Metro.
7.7
The Island Pacific hotel is idela for the business travel who has to deal with banks, auditors and lawyers in Hong Kong, must of the good firms providing these services are close to the hotel and with HK$2.00 you can be anyware in a matter of minutes using the trolley passing in front of the hotel. If there are no trading shows going on the city the rates can be very affordale.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Using the Trolley is a great experience, Hong Kong is a very safe city and transportation is very economical
Damon E. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2010
Good Place

Nice rooms and staff spoke english
9
All in all a nice place in Hong Kong
Supasit S. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2010
Value for $

there is free bus to take us to the nearby underground and Airprot Express. Very near the heart of City, 5- 10 mins away, resonable price
8.3
David E. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2010
Macau -Hotel Royal and HK-Island Pacific Hotel

The Hotel Royal Macau is value for money, clean, convenient to move around with the Hotel transport and most of all very close-by to places of interest. Very good service. The HK Island Pacific Hotel is very convenient to Public Tram transport.
7.7
Staying at the Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong enable me to take the Tram ride for the first time in my life and have change my attitude towards the Hong Kong younger generation. I have visited HK 23 years ago and vow not to return due unfriendly treatments. After dinner at Central District, my wife and I decided to take a Tram back to the hotel. We did not know that you must have the exact small change for the fare. All we have are 20s and 100s and we ask around for the small change but no one had any, then one young man stand up and offer us the $4 dollar for the fare and we offered to give him the $20 for the $4 coin but he refused to take. We are very touch and hope one day we can meet up and will repay him.
Pui Y. Couples China, January 10, 2010
comfortable

location nearby central and hotel can provide the best services
6
if bed can change to new one, that's perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01