Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5226 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5226)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel - HK

Good Location, friendly staff. Clean tidy rooms.
10
Very good Hotel in Hong Kong. Stayed many times and have never been Disappointed. Nice views of the real Hong Kong.
Jon O. Couples Canada, February 25, 2010
Decent place to stay

Nice room, clean room, friendly staff, decent food at restaurant, good value for money
8.7
Location was OK but not great. We found ourselves walking 20 to 30 min to get anywhere. However, we like to walk instead of taxis. If you don't mind taxis then this is less of an issue. Also, the area the hotel is located in primarily sells shark fins. As a result, the whole area smells a bit fishy. As a vegetarian, this may have annoyed me more than it would some other people. If you want to hang out in the middle of the action then look elsewhere, but overall not a bad hotel. though.
Maria K. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2010
nice place to stay and relax

one-stop bus ride from airport to hotel. walking distance to the tram station.
6.3
Maria K. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2010
a nice affordable hotel

friendly & accomodating staff.
6.3
near tram station and bus stop
Maria K. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2010
affordable hotel

good affordable restaurants near the hotel. bus stop & tram station very near.
7
good hotel for backpackers and adult guests.
Maria K. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2010
relaxing & affordable place

good accomodating staff
6.7
I'll surely go back to this hotel
Maria K. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2010
good price

affordable, clean hotel
6
It's a not a good hotel if you travel for shopping for it's a bit far.
Prabhakar K. Groups India, February 24, 2010
my stay at island pacific

clean,staff were very friendly and our check in was made very quickly
7.3
island pacific hotel is near by the ferry and its is accessible by tube(train).nearby there are good chinese eat outs
Romy V. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2010
A very pleasant stay

Clean, great value, accommodating staff, and lovely harbour view.
9
I stayed at this hotel with my family for two nights for our first trip to Hong Kong. We enjoyed very much our stay here. The staff were helpful and courteous. Rooms were always clean and restocked daily. I booked the room online with special pricing; great value for money. The only complaint I have -- internet is expensive.
Christine H. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2010
Good for the Value

Great value, Decent Location, Clean
8.3
Island Pacific is a great hotel for the value. The staff were very helpful, service in general was good, and it was a comfortable stay. The rooms were small, but clean, and the beds were somewhat hard, but again, for the price, one can't complain. It's located about a 15-20 minute walk from the Sheung Wan MTR, so it may be slightly inconvenient if you're looking for mobility. However, there are a lot of taxis that pass that way, and if you're okay with spending a couple bucks on a taxi anytime you needed to get somewhere, then it's really not a problem at all. Overall - thumbs up for price and value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08