or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5125 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5125)
Sort by:
Richard M. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2010
Island Pacific HK

Clean, professional staff, friendly atmosphere. Stunning views, easy access to the city centre.
8.7
First time visitors to Hong Kong,booking and reservation so easy. Hotel was stunning and clean. Impressed so much one party member has changed this hotel to their business hotel for clients in Hong Kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tram service 2 dollars straight line into city centre 2 dollars, straight back out to hotel
Teodor B. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2010
value for your money

Hotel is close to shopping and central HK
9.3
Hotel is very nice, close to Central Hong Kong Islandand walking distance from shopping area, very central, everything is close by. The room was very clean and nice. The bathroom also nice. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpfull. The internet is a little expensive and very slow, the staff was helfull in refunding my money as they were aware of internet issues. I recomand this hotel.
Teodor B. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2010
good value for your money

Hotel is close to Central HK
9.3
Hotel is very nice, close to Central Hong Kong Islandand walking distance from shopping area, very central, everything is close by. The room was very clean and nice. The bathroom also nice. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpfull. The internet is a little expensive and very slow, the staff was helfull in refunding my money as they were aware of internet issues. I recomand this hotel.
Carlos G. Couples Colombia, January 18, 2010
Excelent place to stay

Good service overall
9.3
I went to Hong Kong on a business trip and had the chance to stay at this hotel, the service was excellent, the people were very helpful, and the room was clean and neat. I will recommend this hotel to a friend that needs to stay In Hong Kong again because this hotel is a a++ secret very well kept, the price was excellent and if you book it with Agoda you get the earn points isn't this great?
Marika M. Couples Finland, January 18, 2010
Convinient Stay

Conviniently situated hotel with good quality/price. Suitable also for one night stay, as close to airport express station.
7
Good quality/price hotel with easy connections to Airport, restaurants, shopping. Easiest and cheapest to very centrum with tram, but Taxi not expensive either. Nice view to Kowloon side from harbour view rooms, if weather clear. Staff very helpful and efficient. Rooms okay, but slightly worn, nice basics, no frills. Breakfast not included in basic price.
Lai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2010
Nice Stay with you.. :)

Clean and quite big room... Good location, near to the Macau Hong Kong Ferry Terminal.
8.3
We have very good stay with the hotel, at first we have booked for the standard room, when we check in that time, they upgraded us to deluxe room, which is bigger and more comfortable bed. The staffs there is friendly and helpful. Although we only stay for a night, but we have a very good sleep and we happy to stay there and will come again next time.
Yun C. Couples Australia, January 18, 2010
Island PAcific Hotel

Good location
8
The hotel is situated in Western District, close to the Seafood street where you can buy dried seafood. The rooms were neat and tidy but a little small for our family. There are trams outside the hotel going to Central for $2 per trip. The restaurants nearby are also reasonably priced and the food quality is very good. I will definitely stay here again in future and will recommend this to friends and family.
Brittany R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2010
Hong Kong

clean, comfortable
9
The Island Pacific Hotel was surprising luxurious for the low price. I stayed for over a week because I got such a good deal and enjoyed by stay very much. The only negative aspect of the hotel was the low quality room service food, but the staff let me return the meal for no charge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the Ferry!
John M. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

The location is very convenient for anyone taking the airport express to Hong Kong Central. The area around the hotel has interesting small stores and repays a short stroll.
8
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay briefly in Hong Kong. It seemed to me to provide good value for money. I arrived at the airport too late to reach my final destination on another island. The taxi rides from the airport express and to the ferry pier were brief and inexpensive, the service was friendly and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. A morning walk around the area proved interesting as there are many small specialized shops.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are not pressed for time, look for somewhere else to have breakfast. The buffet is well stocked but, if you are not a big breakfast eater, it is rather expensive.
Paavo P. Business travelers Finland, January 15, 2010
A very acceptable hotel for a business traveller

Pretty good location, Clean rooms with good amedities, impressive view in higher floors (floor to ceiling windows), very decent rates
6.3
I chose the Pacific island hotel mainly for its location on Hong-Kong island and for the cheap rate i got. The hotel was what I expected, even more, for the money I paid: rooms were tidy yet small, view was great. I did have some problems with the air con, as it was really cold in the room during my stay (the staff was unable to fix this). If I would get a good deal, I would definitely consider staying there again. So, a good choice if you want a convenient hotel where everything works pretty much the way you would expect. Its quite close to central station (easy to get to the airport).
Travel tip: Ask for rooms facing the sea for impressive views of the Victoria Harbor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07