arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5915 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Sumire W.
Japan
April 10, 2011
reasonable price and quite good location
staff is very friendly
visited friends in hk and stayed near "central" area. actually there is no train station around and it is a bit complicated for first time visitor. but overall, this is very good hotel in hk island to go anywhere.

6.7 Timo Y.
Finland
April 08, 2011
hotel service is ok but location is not very good
The bed was good
hotel service is ok but location is not very good. far away from metro station.

7.7 Kay P.
United States
April 08, 2011
Island Pacific
Wonderful staff. Tastefully decorated.
the island pacific is a very nice hotel with a beautiful pool. the rooms were small but nicely decorated and comfortable. staff very helpful and attentive. although it's a little distance from the sheung wan ferry terminal, it is a 10 minute walk and the hotel provides shuttle service. the neighborhood is vibrant and bustling.

8 huang W.
Taiwan
April 06, 2011
my favorite in Hong Kong
good service
there is not much to complain about island pacific hotel.

9.3 Angela Y.
Hong Kong
April 06, 2011
Nice merchant hotel
good services
Nice merchant hotel, a nice room with a bit of sea view. It's close to my office, so it's convenient for my stay.

8.3 Andrew C.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2011
Very nice hotel
Only a cheap taxi or tram ride away from central.
Very nice and clean hotel room with plenty of tv channels. Very easy to get to from central either a 15min walk from the metro or a cheap taxi or tram ride.

8 metin S.
Turkey
April 04, 2011
nice business hotel
spacey room with great habor view
this hotel is far from the downtown husstle and bussle but wıth mtr island line it is connected well to the city. food is great in the restaurant. also the rooms are spacey compare to the ones on wancai and admiralty area.

8.7 Kim F.
Australia
April 03, 2011
Well situated for the mature traveller in HK
Situated well and friendly staff, location is close to Rail and ferry links , and an easy old tram network that gives the best look at the real Hong Kong enviorment on the Island
We had a rooom with a view of the Harbour which was so interesting, room comfortable and clean, and the hotel services fine. All staff friendly.

8.7 Jin W.
China
April 01, 2011
good service and good room
the room is very comfortable to live in
the room is pretty good and i feel very comfortable to live in. the service there is also not bad. i like the decoration in the room because it makes me feel very warm and relaxed. the view in the room is also very good. the transportation is also convenient. in a word, i enjoy the living in this hotel. probably i will come to this hotel again later.

8.3 Andras C.
Hungary
March 31, 2011
Convenient location and good value
Nice view from rooms
returned here for a second stay as hotel proved very good value for hong kong island. though we booked standard we were given a harbour view room on both occasions which was a nice plus. staff were nice and helpful and spoke good english. location was excellent for transport connections, quick taxi ride into kowloon and airport.