or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Roger S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2010
Enjoyed our stay

Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms very clean. Bed was comfortable. Shuttlebus. Attractive price.
8.7
Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms very clean, and there were bathroom extras normally expected in much more expensive hotels. The bath and shower were terrific. Bed was firm and comfortable. We were put on the 27th floor with views of the harbor and city. The outdoor pool would have been great, but the weather was unseasonably cool. There is a free shuttlebus at regular intervals to Macau ferry, airport express and central stations during the day only. This was quite useful. The tram was also next to the hotel and required only HK$2 to get across the city. So the location was not a problem. Finally, the cost of the room was very attractive. Great value for money. Cons: Because of the unusual cold weather, we could not warm the room as the AC could apparently only cool. Without the AC on, the room became very stuffy. A blanket was ordered for the second to fourth nights and we were comfortable. Room was on the smallish size,despite being 'superior' but not a problem. The restaurant was average, but had helpful staff.
Simon O. Solo travelers Ireland, January 7, 2010
Silvermine beach hotel

By the beach, quiet, handy for airport.
7.3
The Silvermine beach hotel is a great place to stay if you have a one night stopover in Hong Kong and have already done the main HK island. Situated on Lantau Island, like the airport, it's a quiet beach resort with a few bars and shops. Hotel is pleasant if unremarkable and good value. A world away from the madness of HK!
Andy A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2010
Small Spaces

Quite good location
4
Suhariadi H. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2010
A Plesant Stay in Hong Kong

- Clean Hotel - I got a high Floor with a nice side Harbour View - I got Smoking Room as requested - Free Transport to Central - Provide a shuttle Bus to Airport with a reasonable price @ HKD 140 - Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Tram - English Speaking Staff with a good assistance
8.3
I got to Hong Kong from Macau Ferry Terminal. From there I took a taxi that cost me around HKD 20 but the unfriendly taxi driver charged me additional HKD 10 maybe because my girl and I carried 2 big luggage in the trunk. The good thing, this Hotel is well known for most of the taxi drivers so wont have a problem going there. Something that a bit irritating was that although I had emailed the hotel about my arrival time one day earlier but when I arrived there as I informed, the room wasn't ready. I was told to wait another 45 minutes with a compliment of welcome drink and a free Internet at the Hotel cafe which I a little bit mind. The room is clean but there isn't too much space left to put other things, two luggage are still fine but more I think will cause problem. Overall the room is nice, neat and clean with a nice harbour view because the hotel put me on the executive floor on the 29th. I was given a smoking room which I requested so it's a plus for me as well. The Bed is hard compare with my Grand Suite room Hotel in Macao but it's not a big deal at all. The bathroom is clean and the shower pressure is good. One thing is that the AC is still too cold for us because we went there in the winter season. The in room safety deposit comes in handy. The Hotel is walking distance to Sheung Wan MTR station but I would suggest to get in to the tram which is only 3 minutes walk behind the hotel and pass the Westmarket then take off to find a Sheung Wan MTR subway entrance somewhere near the corner. There's a noodle shop at the back of the Hotel which is good for breakfast and very cheap. Overall the Hotel is good for a first time traveler going to Hong Kong, some people say the hotel is too far from anywhere, I agree and disagree because the public transport in Hong Kong is very convenient so you just pick your route and you wont get lost. Next time I visit Hong Kong I will choose a Hotel which near the busy street such as around Causeway Bay, Tsim Sha Tsui or Mongko
Travel tip: - Take the tram which is located behind the hotel with just couple of minutes walking. It will take you anywhere you want and return to the Hotel before 12 am
Bryan J. Couples Australia, January 5, 2010
Brilliant experience

The stay at this 5 star apartment hotel was wonderful.Excellent quality. Fantastic views. Good services. A bit far away from the town but you don't get these views in town.
9.7
Luxurious apartment with amazing views. we book the one bedroom department and the room is really spacious. Furnishings is hight standard. Fantastic kitchen. Very Comfortable bed. We will be back again.
Samuel W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2010
Island Pacific - decent hotel

Helpful staff, clean bedroom.
7.7
Island Pacific hotel is a good hotel for an affordable price. The rooms are clean and neat as well as the rest of the hotel. However the facilities such as the gym and swimming pool are mediocre. It is perfect for if you plan to stay alone for a few nights, but the small rooms are not suitable for more than a week’s stay. The location is decent, with convenient tram access.
Roy H. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 3, 2010
Good choice

- Friendly staff - Clean rooms with everything you need - Housekeeping at whatever time of the day you require - Located about 5 minutes away from Lan Kwai Fong(clubs and bars area) by taxi
7.3
At first this hotel may require you to pay a bit of attention as it's located on a corner street and might be difficult to spot. The easiest way to get there is by taking a taxi from the Hong Kong central station. The staff is very friendly and they all speak English. If you get home after a night out it's possible for house keeping to clean your room in the afternoon or evenings.
Nightlife Tip: There's basically one place you should go to: Lan Kwai Fong, this is a nightlife district and is always filled with people in the weekends.
Alexander S. Groups Austria, January 3, 2010
Not Worth its Money

Perhaps the price
4.7
The location of this hotel is definitely something I didn't like at all! No MTR station near by, so you must either take a taxi or the tram. The rooms were kind of small and quite old, the on the other hand stuff was helpful.
Ramon U. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 3, 2010
A good hotel for a fair price

Great service Good English speaking personnel Nice view
8
Arrival started with a friendly helpdesk. The rooms were fine, clean and free of smoke smell. Daily room service Overal I rate this a 7,5
Joerg N. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel HK (Jan2010) superior room

harbour view quite nice; tram station near by (abt. 10min to the Shang wan Metro station); restaurants around
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08