or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5112 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5112)
Sort by:
Jay S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2010
Great Place to stay

Close to Main Station and underground walkway direct to station from basement floor of building. Easy access to other shopping districts Good Service Great for saving money Rooms are clean
9.7
This place was excellant for us as we wanted somewhere near to the main station so that we could get around easily to the other districts with the least amount of walking and use of taxis. Not ideal for honeymooners unless you want to save money. Brings back memories of the student days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All destinations at the station map are in Japanese, apart from some subway maps. If you get stuck then information will always help and you can also buy the minimum priced ticket and pay the difference at the exit point.
Phuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 15, 2010
Excellent hotel

easy access, good service with friendly and kind people
9.3
this was the first time I booked for hotels via agoda.com. I was very much satisfied with the hotel quality, service, location and staff hospitality. It was the very first time I've been visiting Hong Kong, but transportation to and from the hotel was so much convenient that I had no trouble in travelling at all. Local food and wanton-men shops nearby were great as well. I love it.
Restaurant Tip: get out of the hotel, turn left, walk straight, across the corner and you will find very good local noodle shop on your left-hand side. Very good food with rather cheap price (HK$10/bowl). Or you can turn left at the first corner, walk straight for about 10m for a good soup rice restaurant. It was also very cool!
Alfredo A. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2010
ISLAND PACIFIC A GOOD OPTION FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL

Nice bay view Good Location for Business Close to mayor ways of transportation like Ferry, Train, Metro.
7.7
The Island Pacific hotel is idela for the business travel who has to deal with banks, auditors and lawyers in Hong Kong, must of the good firms providing these services are close to the hotel and with HK$2.00 you can be anyware in a matter of minutes using the trolley passing in front of the hotel. If there are no trading shows going on the city the rates can be very affordale.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Using the Trolley is a great experience, Hong Kong is a very safe city and transportation is very economical
Damon E. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2010
Good Place

Nice rooms and staff spoke english
9
All in all a nice place in Hong Kong
Supasit S. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2010
Value for $

there is free bus to take us to the nearby underground and Airprot Express. Very near the heart of City, 5- 10 mins away, resonable price
8.3
David E. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2010
Macau -Hotel Royal and HK-Island Pacific Hotel

The Hotel Royal Macau is value for money, clean, convenient to move around with the Hotel transport and most of all very close-by to places of interest. Very good service. The HK Island Pacific Hotel is very convenient to Public Tram transport.
7.7
Staying at the Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong enable me to take the Tram ride for the first time in my life and have change my attitude towards the Hong Kong younger generation. I have visited HK 23 years ago and vow not to return due unfriendly treatments. After dinner at Central District, my wife and I decided to take a Tram back to the hotel. We did not know that you must have the exact small change for the fare. All we have are 20s and 100s and we ask around for the small change but no one had any, then one young man stand up and offer us the $4 dollar for the fare and we offered to give him the $20 for the $4 coin but he refused to take. We are very touch and hope one day we can meet up and will repay him.
Pui Y. Couples China, January 10, 2010
comfortable

location nearby central and hotel can provide the best services
6
if bed can change to new one, that's perfect
Roger S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2010
Enjoyed our stay

Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms very clean. Bed was comfortable. Shuttlebus. Attractive price.
8.7
Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms very clean, and there were bathroom extras normally expected in much more expensive hotels. The bath and shower were terrific. Bed was firm and comfortable. We were put on the 27th floor with views of the harbor and city. The outdoor pool would have been great, but the weather was unseasonably cool. There is a free shuttlebus at regular intervals to Macau ferry, airport express and central stations during the day only. This was quite useful. The tram was also next to the hotel and required only HK$2 to get across the city. So the location was not a problem. Finally, the cost of the room was very attractive. Great value for money. Cons: Because of the unusual cold weather, we could not warm the room as the AC could apparently only cool. Without the AC on, the room became very stuffy. A blanket was ordered for the second to fourth nights and we were comfortable. Room was on the smallish size,despite being 'superior' but not a problem. The restaurant was average, but had helpful staff.
Simon O. Solo travelers Ireland, January 7, 2010
Silvermine beach hotel

By the beach, quiet, handy for airport.
7.3
The Silvermine beach hotel is a great place to stay if you have a one night stopover in Hong Kong and have already done the main HK island. Situated on Lantau Island, like the airport, it's a quiet beach resort with a few bars and shops. Hotel is pleasant if unremarkable and good value. A world away from the madness of HK!
Andy A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2010
Small Spaces

Quite good location
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05