or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5227 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5227)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2010
Good Value

*In a traditional Hong Kong area *Easy access to the tram *Great Harbor View
8.7
This hotel has great service. All the attendants are courteous and able. The view of the harbor is a strong selling point. The dried seafood market can be a great area to understand some of the history of Hong Kong; as is the Western Market. However, on a humid day this has the repurcussion of a lingering dried seafood scent. Overall, I would recommend staying at the hotel as it gives a good experience of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Western Market has a bridge containing signs that detail the area's history.
Wai Y. Couples Canada, February 3, 2010
Yes, I'll come back again

good seaview, efficient staff and close to everything (food, public transportation and convenient stores...)
8
The room is very small but is expected as this is Hong Kong. The hotel is not new but is well maintained. Overall the staff is friendly and helpful except a lady at the front desk is really "cool" and never wears a smile. It seems to me that she doesn't like her job at all. Despite of this, I'll recommend this hotel to my friends because the seaview is so lovely and attractive.
Shopping Tip: There is a small shop just opposite to the hotel. You can find almost everything you need in it, my husband has run out of socks during the trip but fortunately he is able to find some there at a very reasonable price.
Laurence P. Couples Canada, February 3, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Nice View, good price/quality ratio
6.7
We stayed at this hotel as a one night stopover since we had to run to the airport the next day. In that sense it satisfied its mandate fully. However, there isn't much in the neighborhood and you need to take a cab to go anywhere. The rooms are clean, nice and the price is OK but don't expect to be in the middle of the action.
Joshua J. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2010
Smaller room but good value

Was a smoking room but didn't smell too much like old smoke.
8
It was a hotel with a harbor view so that was nice, and the front desk was helpful with getting us a second night. We were initially skeptical about a smoking room for obvious reasons but it wasn't that bad at all. It was a good location for us as well because he had a lot of places in Central to go to. Thanks a lot!
Chris R. Solo travelers Canada, February 2, 2010
Island Pacific good hotel.

Very clean, good staff and good location. Like a 5 star hotel. Good bathroom and elevators, good TV set with sound in the bathroom too. No ripoffs or shoddy service.
9.3
I enjoyed staying in Hong Kong and Island pacific was at a very convenient location for that type of thing. It's convenient for going to IFC mall or to get to the subway although traffic in Hong Kong is pretty congested. Lots of genuine HK neighbourhoods around there too selling all sorts of materials. Get a taxi right from the door because it's close to the downtown and Queen's road west. The best bet is to take the MTR to and from the airport then ask for a taxi to ISland pacific hotel. This hotel has a decent restaurant and nightclub area but not really a party locale. I liked the staff and even gave tips there. If you are looking for a real HK experience though you could consider a hotel on the mountains or on Lantau island but nothing beats Island Pacific for convenience and comfort in that price range.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the pre-boarding check in at the Hong Kong MTR station. Then get a train ticket for $100 HK and your luggage will be sent to the airplane for you in advance.
Juris P. Couples Latvia, February 2, 2010
Good Hotel

Nice rooms, very good breakfast (huge choice), good location, spectacular views form Harbour view rooms.
7.3
Its expensive hotel, but good location and food in good quality. The staff performance should be better and don't know why they ask about safety deposit if you ready paid and hotel have credit card details anyway. Its very good shuttle bus service, when you need travel to the Central. Close to Tram and 15-20 min to train station. Hotel have pool, but its very cold and small (looks in pictures better).
Shopping Tip: Go to Ladys, Flower, Birds markets. Dine in Soho, but for exotic thing Lin Heung Tea House. Stay away from guest houses (spent money for licensed hotels).
Stephanie W. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2010
Island Pacific HK visit Feb 2010

Clean hotel. Very helpful staff. Near Tram station.
7.7
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in 5 years. I think it offers good value for money. We had the side harbour view room, which, probably I wouldn't pay the extra for on another visit. Reception staff very friendly. Bar area not great and wouldn't rush back to the hotel for a late night drink.
Restaurant Tip: A very good quality breakfast (Chinese and Western) can be bought very cheapily just up the road from the hotel (take a left turn at hotel entrance & keep walking across a few roads, it's on the right hand side) Modern & clean. Great coffee's, that they make with evaporated milk!!
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2010
Good Value

*In a traditional Hong Kong area *Easy access to the tram *Great Harbor View
8.7
This hotel has great service. All the attendants are courteous and able. The view of the harbor is a strong selling point. The dried seafood market can be a great area to understand some of the history of Hong Kong; as is the Western Market. However, on a humid day this has the repurcussion of a lingering dried seafood scent. Overall, I would recommend staying at the hotel as it gives a good experience of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Western Market has a bridge containing signs that detail the area's history.
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2010
Good Value

*In a traditional Hong Kong area *Easy access to the tram *Great Harbor View
8.7
This hotel has great service. All the attendants are courteous and able. The view of the harbor is a strong selling point. The dried seafood market can be a great area to understand some of the history of Hong Kong; as is the Western Market. However, on a humid day this has the repurcussion of a lingering dried seafood scent. Overall, I would recommend staying at the hotel as it gives a good experience of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Western Market has a bridge containing signs that detail the area's history.
Jane H. Groups United Kingdom, February 1, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel review

Great location, good value, staff very efficient
9
I wanted a good standard hotel that was reasonable value as I knew I wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel/room. This hotel is great; the location is perfect as it's only 5 mins in a taxi to Central or to the MTR; it has local shops nearby and also has good facilities on-site, including a very nice swimming pool for relaxation! The staff are also very accommodating.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a shuttle bus to Central but taxi's can be flagged down right outside, for easy transport to anywhere in Hong Kong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08