or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Dunstanette M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2010
A peaceful stay in a relaxing atmosphere

The holiday decoration was captivating. Since my last stay they have added a computer in the bar with free internet service.Staff members are very friendly and the bell boys are eager to help you with your luggage and get you a cab just by raising your fingers.
8.7
I had travelled for over seventeen hours and arrived exhausted but there was no late room service, which was a bit disappointing but I was warmly welcomed and informed that there was a Macdonald's up the road open 24hours. This was encouraging and useful in my tired state. What I loved most of all was when you made your way to the escalator there was always this elderly guy showing you the way to the down escalator for fear you might take the wrong one, Isn't that helful? i always smiled and thanked him.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can jump on the hotel shuttle that takes you to CENTRAL and return to the hotel by the double deckered colonial tram through the back streets for only 2HK$
Andreas B. Couples Germany, January 1, 2010
Pleasant Stay

- clean Room - efficient and friendly Hotel staff - ipod docking station
7
We stayed 6 Nights in Dec09. The room was small but it is easy to managed and organize for maximizing the space.Very local neighborhood with local Restaurants, Dim Sum places and typical HK style buildings.There is no MTR near by but a good Transportation to Central with Tram, Bus or Taxi. All Staff are friendly and helpful.You also can walk from the Hotel to the Peak (1hour) for your morning exercise.I can recommend this Hotel as the price value is very reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: - Local Dim Sum places with reasonable price
Gary S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2010
Presidente

Location
7.3
My girlfriend and I had checked into the hotel problem free on new years day and was pleased to find it right next to the main casino strip (and the wynn shopping right across the stree was an added bonus for the lady). For the poker player on medium budget, there is no better alternative with the two best poker rooms in Macau being so close.
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother paying for breakfast with your reservations if possible. It's not worth it
John T. Couples Ireland, January 1, 2010
Best hotel on my trip to HK

The lobby looks glamorous, the staff treat you like gold dust and the rooms were amazing with great views and super spacious even for HK. The view was the best by far.
7.7
I loved the staff and the helpfullness of everyone i would recommend this to people with small budgets and want to be treated really well. I loved it and all the rooms were great looking from the outside too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the ferry its class
Keith D. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2009
hk holiday

ok locations. reasonably maintained
6.7
The hotel offers good value for money for HK. While not in central, its close by. It also has easy access to the Macau ferry. Some of the rooms are very small.
Keith D. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2009
hk trip

good location
6.7
The hotel is in a good location and offers good value for hong kong. The rooms can be small, but they are reasonably clean.
Wei D. Couples China, December 28, 2009
A nice and relatively cheap hotel

Nice location at HongKong Island which is very near to "Central" and "Causeway Bay". Can take bus and Tram to explore HongKong Island easily!
7
there are quite few good small restaurants nearby this hotel. Roasted duck, Noodle and MacDonald are all within 5 mins walking distance. The other thing I like is it is very easy to reach here from Airport. You can take bus A10 to travel between Airport and Hotel. 48HK$ (from Airport to Hotel) and 30HK$ (from Hotel to Airport).
Shopping Tip: Causeway Bay is our favorite place for shopping and eating. You can find many brand products in SOGO. There are a street near "Causeway Bay" MTR exit offers many good local food.
My L. Groups Australia, December 28, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel HK

Very friendly staff who could communicate in English
8
Overall for the price we paid for this accommodation I was pretty satisfied. Was really happy that front desk could speak English. Business center was really helpful when we needed info on shipping goods back home. Was only 5 mins away from Central Room was small, but expected that.
Kent L. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2009
Confuse

nil
4.3
I feel confused that when i request for non-smoking room, concierge replied that I need to wait for a long time, and suggest me for using smoking room. While getting in the room, I request again for the non-smoking room, they can provide me immediately.
Hotel Feature Tip: bathroom should be cleaner. smell should be improved.
O L. Families with young children Canada, December 27, 2009
Good stay at Island Pacific Hong Kong hotel

good service of free shuttle bus, good guide from conceige, more spacious than the downtown hotel.
7.3
great to stay because they offer great service and nice staffs. Easy access to the Central and HongKong station. Very near the bus stop and tram. Bus 973 is nearby and direct to Stanley market and Repulse Bay. Hotel have some room that have sea view. This is the advantage compare to the others. However, cleaning staff need to improve their work in cleaning bathroom floor as my child bleed on the floor but there is no cleaning the small stain after they already make up the room. They also ask to make up room in the early morning before 7am when i haven't ask to, twice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus 973 is very near and direct to Repulse bay and Stanley Market. No need to go the the Central station and take bus to these points. Central center stop of the shuttle bus will be a good stop for all kind shopping and dinning with a short walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07