arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5915 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9 David C.
Canada
March 15, 2011
Great location for returned visitors.
Efficiency, friendliness, internet, flexibile check out time.
this is the second time i came back for this hotel as i know hong kong well. public transportation is everywhere as it has mini bus, tram, taxi, cross harbour bus for the central and the western tunnels. restaurants around the neighbourhood are relatively cheap in hong kong standard and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the airport express. the room service menu is quite expensive as there are many cheap hong kong style coffee shops on centre street as well as the queen's road west within short walking distance. one can buy almost everything from this location and i like this hotel very much.

6.3 Vajira P.
Sri Lanka
March 15, 2011
Good service, OK location but small rooms
Location, the lobby and the bar, prompt room service, WiFi in the lobby,
it's a convenient location but there are no major shopping malls around. good service. rooms are a little small and there was no place to keep the bag, so i had to keep it on the floor. bathroom was good. tv requires a few more channels, such as star sports, espn, ten sports etc which will cater to south asian, british and australian travellers. rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. lobby bar is excellent and free wifi was very useful to a business traveller like me.

6 GONZALO C.
Philippines
March 15, 2011
good location but small room
near the bus station if you're going to causeway or airport
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. but, the rooms are quite small especially the bed. the hotel is near the bus stop and if you're going to the airport, you need to walk 2 blocks for the bus stop. the area is mostly selling chinese medicines. there's no place to go during the night. there are no restaurants as well. there is a mc donald's near the hotel.

7.7 Thomas S.
United States
March 15, 2011
Good location and Good service
Location & Access to transportation
a little off the beaten path, but the hotel has a good location on hk island for business travelers. the rooms were average size for hk and the best part of the hotel is its service. if you are planning to dine in your hotel, this is not the hotel for you. over all, i recommend any business traveler to stay here.

9 Marisa P.
Netherlands
March 15, 2011
Great value-for-money hotel with comfy beds!
Comfy beds, friendly service, bathtub, close to tram, good room service
i arrived on a really early flight and got to the hotel by 9am - the front desk staff were extremely friendly and let me check in for some much needed sleep. the room i was in (standard) was immaculately kept, but small. perfect for one person or a couple with little luggage. there's a desk in the room and free wifi. unlike other reviews i read previously, i had no problem connecting. service is friendly, luggage storage and business center were saviours. i walked to the metro within 10 minutes, but i'm a fast walker. there's a tram stop approx 50 metres from the front door of the hotel.

8 Michel K.
Netherlands
March 14, 2011
friendly hotel on western end of town
handy to transport, great views of harbour, quiet and peacful
Enjoyed our stay very much and would return again. Very friendly staff especially the concierge team recomend for tourists and business travellers who don't want to be absolutely in the city heart fantastic village atmosphere surrounds and shopping nearby very good.

9.3 Elizabeth M.
New Zealand
March 14, 2011
Nice room but the lighting was way too dull!
Liked everything about the Hotel..When I arrived by taxi, I was immediately made to feel very welcome. My suitcase was even taken up to my room for me. The room was adaquate, comfortable and clean, with plenty of hot water. The restaurant had a great variety of food and very good service for a good price..
the hotel was easy to get by taxi. was fast and efficient. all in all, a very nice place to stay in hong kong. i shall be back!

6.3 Kuo S.
Taiwan
March 14, 2011
Very good choice for business traveler
Very nice service
At the beginning, we didn't expect the location of hotel is such away from shopping area. But then we found it is a very good point to experience the real hong kong atmosphere for local residence. And it is very exotic and apart from tourist, while taking "dingding" all the way back to hotel.

8.7 Jerry G.
Singapore
March 14, 2011
Great location and reasonably-sized room
Location is near Central, free internet
location is near central which is great for eating, shopping, clubbing in lan kwai fong. proximity to tram stops, bus stops and sheung wan mtr makes it easy to explore hk.

6 Megan M.
Philippines
March 11, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly people
Friendly staff
The Island Pacific Hotel is located quite a distance from the major go-to-places in the City. Good thing though that they have a free shuttle service to some major points which was utterly convenient. The front desk personnel who happened to accommodate me was very friendly. I liked my stay in this hotel particularly because she warmly and graciously answered all my questions. I didn't get lost in the city because of her travel tips. On a negative note, the rooms were disappointingly small. I could barely move around without toppling over things.