Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5245 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5245)
Sort by:
Efren A. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2010
Good Hotel

Good size for Hong Kong, not so far away from Central
10
Island Pacific hotel is on of my fav hotels in Bangkok. This is my second stay and still very happy. The rooms are clean and spacious (for HK standards), bathrooms are clean and the staff are really friendly - especially the concierge
Raymond S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2010
Good place to stay

A decent place to stay, friendly staffs, accessable to trams and busses.
9.7
I'm extending my stay after a business trip in cbd area. It's pretty out of the city centre but its very accessable to trams and busses. The room is adequate and I got exactly the room requested ie high floor and non smoking floor. Very near to the ferry terminal to Macau. I'll stay again in this hotel for my next business trip should I extend my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the trams to tour the hongkong.
Joycelyn Q. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2010
Was lucky as i was given a executive suite

As in the title, i was given a executive suite, everything was great! room, was clean, view was magnificent. Interior was well designed. Shuttle provied for trips to hk station.
8
My overall stay was pleasant at this hotel, just less than 5 minutes walk away, there's a 24hr dim sum shop, food was ok, and shops, bakeries, very suburban side of hk, very nice place to walk around. However, hotel is not of walkable distance to any nearby mtr stations, so we have to take a cab just to get to nearest station at certain timings of the day. But hotel is only less than 10 mins away from hk station, and 5 mins away from the macau ferry terminal, which would be a bounus if planning on a trip to macau. They should have catered free internet for guests, as internet access was charged which is very expensive.
Restaurant Tip: As stated, there's this 24hr dim sum shop behind the hotel. Which serves pretty reasonable dim sum =)
Tommy K. Couples Indonesia, February 7, 2010
Small & Nice Hotel by the Harbor

A very helpful concierge service. Good overall room service. Clean & well maintained.
7
The hotel is very reasonably price. Especially a hotel in Hong Kong area. Plenty of food to choose around the hotel and had a budget trip price even though mastering a cantonese language can make life easier to find the right meals someone preferred. Distance to the MTR is quite close, even though finding a taxi from the hotel can be quite challenging during peak hours.
Hock F. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2010
Island pacific Hotel

good location. complimentary shuttle service to Airport Express.
7.7
The hotel is ok. Accesible through tram, MTR and near to Airport Express. Many food area around and for dried seafoods. Hotel room is nice but aircon is intermittent. Got free shuttle service to take you to central and airport express, which is good enough especially when you need to leave early to catch the airport express to go airport. Friendly staff. Very nice hotel.
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2010
Good Value

*In a traditional Hong Kong area *Easy access to the tram *Great Harbor View
8.7
This hotel has great service. All the attendants are courteous and able. The view of the harbor is a strong selling point. The dried seafood market can be a great area to understand some of the history of Hong Kong; as is the Western Market. However, on a humid day this has the repurcussion of a lingering dried seafood scent. Overall, I would recommend staying at the hotel as it gives a good experience of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Western Market has a bridge containing signs that detail the area's history.
Francis C. Business travelers Canada, February 5, 2010
A trip to Hong Kong

The Bar service and the near by convinent store, if you like local and traditional eating...
6
I stay in this hotel for many times in the last two years, the staff is friendly and room is quite acceptable, rate are good, but even better to book via Agoda; the bell boy s are very helpful especially when you need them for help. example get a taxi during rainy day. The scheduled suttle bus is much usfull to go to central commercial and when you checking out and check in to the airline located in the heart of central. I like the bar and the light music, the price for the drink is always reasonable; however if the hotel room setting is a bit fexible to the single visitor, thst will be a plus, as the room is a bit small and you do not need two bed for single; while you need a large bed; I do not always get a large bed during my visit. Maybe there is a lot of local building that good for some one who like to take photo. a hidden gem for them as well. Nice to stay in this hotel. Good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located at a local area, but close to commerical area just 10 min train ride or hotel suttle. However Mcdonald is near by for western visitor. It's still not a bad selection to stay in this hotel. Good value for money.
Stuart H. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2010
Our stay at the Island Pacific

The staff were very helpful and the bellboy/concierge service was good. Trams stop close by.
7.7
The Island Pacific is away from the main tourist areas, it is a brisk walk to the Star Ferry, having said that the tram stop is just around the corner and similarly the bus stop to Stanley/Aberdeen is just outside on the main road. The tram is however far you travel. Very easy to hail a taxi from outside the hotel and only taxi ride to the Hong Kong Airport Express Train Station. The Concierge was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for buses etc. We booked a Superior Harbour Side view but we literally had a side glimpse of the harbour - not quite what we expected. The room itself was quite small with twin beds but it was adequate and very clean with clean linen/towels provided daily. We didn't eat in the hotel as we found prices outside were much more competitive.
Restaurant Tip: We would recommend stepping outside the hotel and eating in one of the establishments close by frequented by the locals. The one we went to had a hand written english menu but you could just point to the photos!
Barry P. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2010
Island Pacific

Friendly staff, rooms clean and spacious, great views
8.3
Booked the hotel, when i landed in Hong Kong.By the time i arrived, the receptionist had everything in hand.The staff were so friendly,we were laughing like we had known each other for years. The porter showed us to our rooms, again very friendly. The rooms were big,clean and had great views. The hotel even offered a shuttle bus to the station. I would for certain, stay at this hotel if i ever go back to Hong Kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to many sights. Victoria Peak was not that far away
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2010
Good Value

*In a traditional Hong Kong area *Easy access to the tram *Great Harbor View
8.7
This hotel has great service. All the attendants are courteous and able. The view of the harbor is a strong selling point. The dried seafood market can be a great area to understand some of the history of Hong Kong; as is the Western Market. However, on a humid day this has the repurcussion of a lingering dried seafood scent. Overall, I would recommend staying at the hotel as it gives a good experience of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Western Market has a bridge containing signs that detail the area's history.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02