Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5703 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5703)
Sort by:
Dorian C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2010
Really nice hotel with a good location

Located pretty central to most things on Hong Kong Island. Pretty much a 5-10 minute cab ride to most of it. The room was very clean and it had a good view of the city and mountains.
7.3
It was a good hotel. I would stay there again. The staff was very helpful and polite. They knew how to get around everywhere and gave me great directions on where to go and how to get around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to go to the Stanley Market area. Not as big as in Thailand, but it's good. Everyone likes the big budda. Check out a club called Azure in Lan Kwai Fong. It's pricy but really nice.
Report this review
Alexander K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2010
Nice Hotel a Little Far Away...

Clean rooms with Helpful Staff and Nice View
6.7
I enjoyed staying at the Island Pacific Hotel but I would probably look for a more centrally located hotel next time in HK. The area around the hotel is full of food shops and traders but did not seem to have lots of restaurants or bars, though I didn't spend a lot of time looking. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs but I did have to pay for wifi. It was typically about to get from bars at night back to hotel. Getting cabs during the day had to be the most frustrating. Although the service was excellent and I did have one bell hop stand outside waving for over 15 minutes.
Report this review
Gina S. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2010
It was okay, very small

Friendly Staff
4.3
I am not sure Island Pacific Hotel is the kind of Hotel I would recommended to my friends/family, The reason why i moved there was because this is the only place i available and was close to my previous hotel (at that time) Marriott Courtyard.
Travel tip: not recommended
Report this review
Andy Y. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2010
great service and great location

seaview and easy transportation
10
The view of my room when i stayed in the island pacific hotel is facing towards the highway and the sea. Room is perfect for two person. The location is fine. MTR is close by where as I can travel to places very convinient. I can find restaurant right across from the hotel. A seven-eleven is right by the corner. And a Mc' Donalds is only two streets away. Very good location compare to many other hotels.
Report this review
Cheung S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2010
Great Value

The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.
7.7
Great views. was clean and staff were very helpful. Very relaxing. The hotel access is easy, use the tram to get in and out of central HK.
Report this review
Dean R. Families with young children Canada, November 15, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Decent decor, pleasant and accomodating staff
7
We stayed here for three nights in Oct. Service was great but the rooms were really small. Location is decent and the price was right for what we got. Had room service on the last night and it was fine. Internet worked fine.
Report this review
Shekhar K. Couples India, November 11, 2010
Small rooms with large windows and amazing views

Wall sized windows with amazing views, good location, 7-11 nearby
6.7
Good location next to the bay, though it isnt close to a train station the hotel shuttle will drop you off at the ferry or train station. Quite convenient from there to reach any place in HK. The bed was good but the room was extremely small and cramped. Service was a problem as room service couldnt even understand what a knife is. They ultimately delivered a butter knife after 4 calls!!! The view from the room more than makes up for the small room and slow service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the free hotel shuttle, it is a great way of getting to the train or ferry station.
Report this review
Calvin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2010
Sheung wan hotel

good location
6
Great location but small rooms and good transportation service.
Report this review
Valentin L. Solo travelers Spain, November 10, 2010
good location and value for money

location and price
6.7
Nice hotel, good service and decent rooms Needs to improve certain things, its toilets were OK but small, in line with HK sizes though. Taxis in general it is a an issue. The rest is what you expect for a good standard hotel that is slightly out of town. I would recommend the tram for travelling to central
Report this review
Jandir H. Solo travelers Brazil, November 7, 2010
Hotel is ok, location is poor.

Nice staff, ready to help any time.
5.7
The hotel ain't bad but, u have to walk quite a lot to get ti the MTR, or take a tram but, since I don't live in HK, it's not easy to take trams...
Restaurant Tip: If you like roasted ducks or sun dried sea food, this hotel will be perfect for you bcs there are many shops selling this stuff all around the hotel, if you are looking for anything different, get ready to walk, or if u are lucky enough find a cab....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08