Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5891 reviews

3267 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5891)
Sort by:
Ebe W. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2011
Will return for next trip

can meet our requirements
6.7
Many little local restaurants around the hotel, so it's really convenient for food lovers. Rooms are quiet and clean. We've requested few extra down blankets and hotel can meet our requirements.
Report this review
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, February 11, 2011
good service

very good service
8
it's located in a convenient neighborhood. i like the way they serve customers, with all the greeing since i checked in. the only problem was about the space. however, i know what i pay for. it provides great valuea and i'd definitely come back again.
Report this review
Daniel T. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2011
great location

Comfortable bed, location , friendl staff
6
Friendly staff, Great authentic restaurants close by. Soho only a five minute taxi journey away
Report this review
Daniel T. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2011
great loation, friendly helpful staff

handy shuttle bus makes connections easy
6
Great location. Close to central, pier, ifc & soho. Handy shuttle bus makes connections to underground and ferry very easy. Very friendly & helpful staff
Report this review
Chan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 7, 2011
very nice view and warm hosiptality

wide seaview
7
the room was nicely decorated with a fantastic seaview, hotel staff were all very helpful and cheerful
Report this review
Maxim C. Couples Russia, February 7, 2011
Хороший, чистый отель в центре города!

Не далеко от всего!!!
10
this hotel is perfect for us. we spent most of the day looking around hk and then came back to a perfect outdoor pool to relax in for a couple of hours before going out again in the evening. we also had a couple of nights in the courtyard marriot, but this had no pool, although the room was better, the breakfast is better at ocean pacific. although ocean is on the west of town. grat for us as we had the harbour view which is well worth the extra as the window is basically the entice wall. great hotel for a great price.
Report this review
Adam Y. Couples China, February 7, 2011
The room was small, the scenery is not good

Accessibility
5.3
it is very far from the subway and not convenient to take us to ocean park. booked hotel too late to get the cheap price.
Report this review
Jacob D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2011
Very nice hotel with a strange location...

Clean and modern building, amazing staff.
9
The hotel is very clean, and they've done wonderful things there. The live entertainment is good, along with the delicious room service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you get a smoking room, be prepared to have all of your stuff smell like it, because the windows don't open.
Report this review
David B. Families with older children Canada, February 6, 2011
A good view, very small room

Close to harbour
4.7
The only reason we took the hotel was because it had rooms available during spring festival, nd with the size of the rooms, we now know why, very small.
Hotel Feature Tip: OK if its all that is available.
Report this review
Michael M. Families with young children Ireland, February 6, 2011
Average Hotel in bad area.

Friendly staff, free internet access
6.3
The hotel is in an area of Hong Kong that, although just out of the centre, is in a quite old and unnatractive area of the city. No MTR station within easy reach. There were bus's available about 5 minutes walk away however. For a Westerner - no Starbucks nearby, no Western restaurants, quite an 'ethnic' environment, which may or may not suit you depending on tastes. The staff try hard and are friendly. We got an additional folding bed on request, and it was quite comfortable. Bathroom was clean and reasonably up to date. Overall, a 7 out of 10 at best.
Report this review
Previous page 2421 - 2430 of 3267 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04