arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Richard C.
Canada
March 17, 2011
Excellent service
largish rooms for hk
for hk wheer roomds can be the size of closets this hotel actually had decent size rooms. definately best value to $ hotel in hk we stayed at

Chi H.
Macau
March 16, 2011
Location
Location is good
the hotel is a bit older than in my mind. but, the location is ok with the price factor. it's good for budget traveller. but will not go to this hotel again.

Alexander L.
United States
March 15, 2011
Ok hotel for the price
Nice peaple at front desk
very small rooms, expected for hong kong, locaion is not so bad, you can walk to soho in arond 10 min. and to central about 30 min. another option will tram, the stop is right upfront. harbor view is not as exiting so rather go for the bigger suite facing town.

Susan A.
New Zealand
March 15, 2011
Courteous, friendly and obliging staff
Very good staff
My stay was marked by the friendliness of the staff - without exception. They all could not do enough to help us (my son was also staying at the same time). Yes, I would stay again, and can happily recommend the Island Pacific.

David C.
Canada
March 15, 2011
Great location for returned visitors.
Efficiency, friendliness, internet, flexibile check out time.
this is the second time i came back for this hotel as i know hong kong well. public transportation is everywhere as it has mini bus, tram, taxi, cross harbour bus for the central and the western tunnels. restaurants around the neighbourhood are relatively cheap in hong kong standard and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the airport express. the room service menu is quite expensive as there are many cheap hong kong style coffee shops on centre street as well as the queen's road west within short walking distance. one can buy almost everything from this location and i like this hotel very much.

Vajira P.
Sri Lanka
March 15, 2011
Good service, OK location but small rooms
Location, the lobby and the bar, prompt room service, WiFi in the lobby,
it's a convenient location but there are no major shopping malls around. good service. rooms are a little small and there was no place to keep the bag, so i had to keep it on the floor. bathroom was good. tv requires a few more channels, such as star sports, espn, ten sports etc which will cater to south asian, british and australian travellers. rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. lobby bar is excellent and free wifi was very useful to a business traveller like me.

GONZALO C.
Philippines
March 15, 2011
good location but small room
near the bus station if you're going to causeway or airport
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. but, the rooms are quite small especially the bed. the hotel is near the bus stop and if you're going to the airport, you need to walk 2 blocks for the bus stop. the area is mostly selling chinese medicines. there's no place to go during the night. there are no restaurants as well. there is a mc donald's near the hotel.

Thomas S.
United States
March 15, 2011
Good location and Good service
Location & Access to transportation
a little off the beaten path, but the hotel has a good location on hk island for business travelers. the rooms were average size for hk and the best part of the hotel is its service. if you are planning to dine in your hotel, this is not the hotel for you. over all, i recommend any business traveler to stay here.

Marisa P.
Netherlands
March 15, 2011
Great value-for-money hotel with comfy beds!
Comfy beds, friendly service, bathtub, close to tram, good room service
i arrived on a really early flight and got to the hotel by 9am - the front desk staff were extremely friendly and let me check in for some much needed sleep. the room i was in (standard) was immaculately kept, but small. perfect for one person or a couple with little luggage. there's a desk in the room and free wifi. unlike other reviews i read previously, i had no problem connecting. service is friendly, luggage storage and business center were saviours. i walked to the metro within 10 minutes, but i'm a fast walker. there's a tram stop approx 50 metres from the front door of the hotel.

Michel K.
Netherlands
March 14, 2011
friendly hotel on western end of town
handy to transport, great views of harbour, quiet and peacful
Enjoyed our stay very much and would return again. Very friendly staff especially the concierge team recomend for tourists and business travellers who don't want to be absolutely in the city heart fantastic village atmosphere surrounds and shopping nearby very good.