Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Marisa P. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great value-for-money hotel with comfy beds!
Comfy beds, friendly service, bathtub, close to tram, good room service
i arrived on a really early flight and got to the hotel by 9am - the front desk staff were extremely friendly and let me check in for some much needed sleep. the room i was in (standard) was immaculately kept, but small. perfect for one person or a couple with little luggage. there's a desk in the room and free wifi. unlike other reviews i read previously, i had no problem connecting. service is friendly, luggage storage and business center were saviours. i walked to the metro within 10 minutes, but i'm a fast walker. there's a tram stop approx 50 metres from the front door of the hotel.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Michel K. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 18 nights in February 2011
friendly hotel on western end of town
handy to transport, great views of harbour, quiet and peacful
Enjoyed our stay very much and would return again. Very friendly staff especially the concierge team recomend for tourists and business travellers who don't want to be absolutely in the city heart fantastic village atmosphere surrounds and shopping nearby very good.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Elizabeth M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice room but the lighting was way too dull!
Liked everything about the Hotel..When I arrived by taxi, I was immediately made to feel very welcome. My suitcase was even taken up to my room for me. The room was adaquate, comfortable and clean, with plenty of hot water. The restaurant had a great variety of food and very good service for a good price..
the hotel was easy to get by taxi. was fast and efficient. all in all, a very nice place to stay in hong kong. i shall be back!
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Kuo S. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
Very good choice for business traveler
Very nice service
At the beginning, we didn't expect the location of hotel is such away from shopping area. But then we found it is a very good point to experience the real hong kong atmosphere for local residence. And it is very exotic and apart from tourist, while taking "dingding" all the way back to hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Jerry G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great location and reasonably-sized room
Location is near Central, free internet
location is near central which is great for eating, shopping, clubbing in lan kwai fong. proximity to tram stops, bus stops and sheung wan mtr makes it easy to explore hk.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Megan M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly people
Friendly staff
The Island Pacific Hotel is located quite a distance from the major go-to-places in the City. Good thing though that they have a free shuttle service to some major points which was utterly convenient. The front desk personnel who happened to accommodate me was very friendly. I liked my stay in this hotel particularly because she warmly and graciously answered all my questions. I didn't get lost in the city because of her travel tips. On a negative note, the rooms were disappointingly small. I could barely move around without toppling over things.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Hiu L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
A recognised hotel in Sheung Wan
Shuttle bus service
Although the room is clean and tidy, it only contains a small part of seaview, and since the room is close to lift door, it is quite noisy. Shuttle bus service provides convenience to guests.
Reviewed March 09, 2011

Jingke X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Seaview room
Abit far from the MTR staion, however, bus can drive to cloaser mtr station around 5 mints
The room is nice, can see the sea directly. Easier to go to shopping center by bus. tke cab will only csted HKD 20
Reviewed March 09, 2011

Tim H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Reasonable location, good clean rooms, no problems
Nice room, good price, close enough to transport links
we stayed here for 5 nights, and it was entirely uneventful - which as far as i'm concerned is the best thing i can say about a hotel experience! we ate in the restaurant once (lunch buffet), it was perfectly good though maybe slightly overpriced. dinner seemed too expensive, for a buffet. the local area is interesting if you don't mind the smell of fish (this doesn't make it up above street level to hotel interior, thankfully), but there aren't many eating-out options. that said, who cares? it's a 10 minute tram ride from central where there's pretty much any cuisine you want. room was good, with a nice view even from the cheaper rooms.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

WILSON C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great Service
The room is small but very relaxing
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the rooms are cozy, relaxed, very comfortable and pleasant. the personnels are very approachables and one thing i really appreciated with them is they know how to speak english. it's so easy to communicate with them unlike with other establishments and restaurants in hongkong. the place is very near in central. on our next visit, we will surely avail their service. great service! thanks...
Reviewed March 06, 2011