Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Laurent S. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
excellent hotel, close to Macau ferry terminal
room clean nad hotel close to Macau Ferry terminal
hotel is perfect for business travellers, evenif the rooms are a bit small.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Brian M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Nice hotel but relatively quiet location
Decent breakfast for the added cost.
Small room with limited tv stations available.
Reviewed March 04, 2011

liu L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Excellent service
good location and relatively spacious room in hong kong
the hotel is located in sheung wan, but offers shuttle service to central and admiralty, staff very helpful, rooms very clean and quite spacious, bed is very compfy
Reviewed March 04, 2011

Vei T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Island Pacific Hotel
Value for money
The hotel is not accessible by MTR but if you know your way around, you can take the "ding ding" from Sheung Wan station to the hotel (Dong Bin station or Shui Gai station). The room is small but adequate. TV wasn't in good condition but I just stayed a night to catch the first flight in the morning so it didn't affect me.
Reviewed March 04, 2011

Wong J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great service
Quiet Corner of HK
The staffs were very helpful and full of smiles, room is in excellent condition. Wake up to a beautiful view of HK everyday. Be better if shuttle bus runs 24/7.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Wai Y. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
small hotel but good service
high level gets good harbour view
staff were helpful, professional and informative got upgraded to higher floor and better harbour view location a bit far from mtr lines, but has shuttle bus that runs frequently to sheung wan station food was good, especially breakfast quiet and clean room, but not big, as it is in hk free internet was super
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Klaus F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location and excellent service
location, friendly staff, good service
Our room was very good with an impressive view over the harbour; staff was very friendly and very helüfull; good service
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Lewis I. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Accommodating staff, comfortable rooms
Terrific staff, good location, close to ferry
I cannot say enough about the helpful and accommodating staff. The hotel has two disappointing drawbacks for the typical business traveler, however. The Internet service is painfully slow and simply cannot be reasonably used for video or Skype service. The fitness room contains only a bare minimum of workout equipment. Those drawbacks are not likely to be of concern to the majority of travelers, however, and if they are not, I can give the hotel a solid recommendation.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Daniel M. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great service, great view and great room
The View
My stay was great, the staff was professional and friendly. The room had a great view of the harbour. The size of the room was small but comfortable.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Carly L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Location
The view and service was great
Rooms were small but the view was amazing. Hotel service was great. Will difently stay here my next trip.
Reviewed February 24, 2011