or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5112 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5112)
Sort by:
Chelsia T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 27, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel

Close to very departure tier
7
The hotel itself looks very cleans and the staff are all very friendly. It is not too far from China Town (HK territory)
Anita B. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel - HK

all staff have good manners, willing to help.
7
Generally, i am quite pleased with the services as i know the place very much and therefore i can easily find the hotel's location and access to all transport. however, the entrance of the hotel is so not obvious (which is on the side street) and especially at night time, it's all dark, it's hard for tourists to locate the place. Also, there is no MTR except that we have to take bus or tram for a few stop in order to get to central which is a bit annoying, but since there is airbus around which can take u straight to airport which is good since it's also cheaper than the train. For the room, it's definitely too small and furnitures need to be renewed soon. Or else, overall it's ok and me and my friend have a comfortable stay.
Benjamin T. Business travelers Switzerland, November 24, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

Good Service, Amazing Breakfast, fantastic view from the room, good facilities (Swimming pool, gym), useful laundry service
8.3
I really appreciated my stay there. was more than satisfactory!
Nuanlada H. Groups Thailand, November 23, 2009
nice hotel I and my family will come here again

nice view to see harbour from your room,the rooms are clean and good condition, nice officers to take care our family especially to my mother (74 years old). give good advice to travel by economy way for saving times and money.
8
My mother loves to see the harbour from her bed in harbour view room very much.there are many convenience stores nearby,and we can buy fruits from market on left side of the hotel.We can come here very easy by bus,go out for sightseeing by walk to leftside of the hotel to take tram and then to MTR.To take bus from hotel front bus station made us easy to take mom to everywhere while mom don't want to walk much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Harbour sight from the hotel is impressive, there is 24 hrs. congee,dim-sum and noodle restaurant near the hotel.
Debra R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2009
Always a pleasure to stay here

excellent staff, well laid out rooms
9
I've stayed here several times now as its very reasonabley priced and close to the office. I've never had a bad stay here, and more often than not i've been given a free upgrade to the executive floor where the rooms are as big as some 5* hotel rooms. I did not get an upgrade this time, but the basic rooms are still more than enough. They are not huge, but the bathroom is a very good size and they are laid out very well. I had a harbour view too which is always a bonus. This is still my hotel of choice when i am in HK on business.
Anubhav M. Couples India, November 22, 2009
Decent Hotel in not so good surroundings

Executive rooms on 29th floor were great
6.7
The hotel is situated in some sort of wholesale market. THe reception was neither warm nor hospitable as we had got used to in all the other hotels. The normal rooms were really cramped with very little facility. We were upgraded to the executive rooms on the 29th floor which were really worth the money. the room had a great harbour view and was very comfortable
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a 24 hour McDonald just a block away which offers 20 minute free internet also
Brandon B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2009
Great deal on HK Island

value, cleanliness
9
This is a great hotel, especially for the price. It is located on Hong Kong Island and usually has rooms for less than $100 a night. Although it is a little far from the hustle and bustle of Central, Wanchai, or Causeway Bay, it has easy access to these places for a cheap cab ride.
Benjaporn U. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2009
a good choice for hongkong island

- there are a lot of trams from bus stop close to the hotel. - the staffs is friendly. - the hotel is spacious room. - close to macau-hongkong ferry pier
9
Here was my fourth time visiting Hongkong. I think finally I found the good hotel in Hongkong. The hotel actually far from MTR, However, it can substitute by trams and buses. The room was clean and spacious. All staff was well trained, they are so friendly and professional. I think next visiting Hongkong, I'll definitely stay here!
Craig R. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 20, 2009
The Porters Make This Place

Like I said the porters did a great job with all my enquires.
7
I am travelling with a pushbike, in it's own suitcase, most of my hotel experiences thus revolve around this. The room was a good size and attractive. Reception staff were proficient. The gym did the trick and the pool looked nice. The porters were great, helped with all my enquiries and were also very considerate of taking care of my pushbike. The location isn't great for leisure travellers, but the HK$2 Tram can get you to most locations along that strip, which opens the place right up, if you take the time to plan your outings. Didn't eat or drink here so rated a 3.
Restaurant Tip: Jump on the HK$2 Tram and get off when you see a bunch of restaurants that have potential.
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 20, 2009
Great room view

Room view, tall building
9.7
We had a great stay in this hotel and we had a high level room which makes the room view great, the window was cut in a way that makes you see 2 views from the same spot (harbour and mountain). The hotel is close to the MTR so you will not face any transportation problems, the food was ok, the room service was excellent and fast. what I did not like is that Sometimes the escalator did not function & it is not accessible for obese or wheelchair users.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08