or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5179 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5179)
Sort by:
Al H. Families with older children Canada, December 21, 2009
****

good very friendly staff.
7.7
in the centre of old hong kong .get the filling of old customs .a litte far from shopping areas.very helpful staff.fot the price i would recomand. i will stay there next time
Shopping Tip: always bargain
Celine O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2009
Good Value

Convenient location. Staff speaks good english. Cafe.
10
This is a nice hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice decor all around the hotel and the food in the cafe is pretty good and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and economy sized but if you are spending most time out and about in Hong Kong, its still a nice room to rest in.
Shopping Tip: You can go right outside the hotel and catch the tram for $2 HKD and ride it all the way down to Central for some shopping. Close to the MTR (train) as well.
Laura M. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2009
Island Pacific -

Great location, quiet rooms. Free Shuttle to Central.
7.7
This hotel is close to the Hong Kong trolley, in the dry market section of HK. A10 bus from the airport stops about 30m from the hotel (get off immediately after the long, underwater tunnel). We ate at a McDonalds up the hill from the hotel, and shopped at a Watson's pharmacy nearby. The hotel staff was always friendly and quick to help us.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a pool and an excercise room, but getting to them is tricky - ask the staff.
Laura M. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2009
Pleasant Stay

Friendly staff, decent location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here. We found the hotel shuttle and the staff very helpful. The rooms suited us just fine. We stayed for almost a week and so we were thankful that the room had a refridgerator we could use. We had to switch rooms mid-way through our stay so we could be close to our family and while we were out the staff moved all our belongings. Very helpful!
Restaurant Tip: There is a McDonals just two block from the hotel
Jun G. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel, worth every penny

- Good amenities - Free shuttle bus service to ferry terminal / central mtr / sheung wan mtr - Close to tram / bus station (Remember to approach front desk for a copy of the travel routes / schedule) - Supermarket and 7-11 is less than 5 minutes away - Eateries are just across the street, Mac Donald is less than 10 minutes away
8.7
Most of the staffs at the lobby can understand English so don't fret about speaking Cantonese. Also, don't be daunted by the wifi connectivity, they have a lan shop within the hotel itself. Although it's not 24 hours, I am sure the ever helpful staff will assist you if you bring the connectivity issue up. I went Hong Kong via Macau ferry, taxi fare from the ferry terminal to the hotel was only around 18HKD + 5HKD for luggage. If you wanna enjoy nightlife at places like Lan Kwai Fong / SoHo, you can take a cab back to the hotel for around 22HKD. Area around the hotel is safe too, the hardworking policemen tends to patrol at the cross junction next to the hotel. This hotel is a real bargain when it comes to accomodation considering its prime location. I didn't tried the food though, the restaurant pricing wasn't cheap for me.
Nightlife Tip: You definitely have to check out Lan Kwai Fong for the cheap drinks or to SoHo for the dining experience.
Mak L. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2009
My Experience at Island Pacific Hotel HongKong

My old parents liked the hotel location, they enjoyed shopping for dried seafood nearby and enjoyed the morning walk around the shops and the morning breakfast nearby such as fishball noodles and cantonese style porridge.
8.3
It is quite a good experience using Agodo to book my 3 nights hotel stay in HongKong, the rooms are clean and the hotel service staff are friendly. I have a room upgraded to harbour view upon request. The budget stay in HongKong, I think it is worth staying at Island Pacific and I do enjoy my 3 nights stay there. I will stay again if my old parents will to join me again next time.
Shopping Tip: Cheap dried seafood, such as dried scallops.
Kumeri V. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2009
Hotel Island Pacific

The porters, concierge and most of the service staff we met were excellent. They were very polite and super duper helpful.The hotel was also situated in a nice peaceful area, but well serviced by trams.
7
Though the check in was at 2pm, we still did not have our rooms ready though we arrived at around 4pm, due to late check out by the previous occupants. As compensation, the receptionist attending to us offered us free drinks at the cafe while waiting (but did not bother apologising). However, she did not accompany us there, and neither did she bother telling the cafe staff that we were entitled to free drinks. At the cafe, the staff was puzzled, and did not know that we were supposed to have free drinks, till we informed her, and she had to go double check with the staff. After our drinks, the previous cafe staff was not around and as such, another cafe staff asked us for our bill. We again had to explain the situation, and he again had to double confirm. This was all so frustrating, and could have been better managed by the hotel receptionist had she communicated this clearly to the cafe staff in the first place.
Adam S. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2009
Hong Kong Trip

Nice friendly comfortable hotel
7.3
Its a nice hotel for a 3 star, I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very helpful. It was just a little far from most places but I didnt mind.
Ardi A. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2009
Very Good

Friendly and supporting staff, close to tram station, free shuttle bus, 12 feet ceilings and full-length windows.
8.3
At first, we were a little bit worried about the location but all the anxieties were gone when we really get there. There's a tram station right in front of the hotel and free shuttle bus service that can take us to many popular places in HK. Outside the hotel, it's quite smelly as it is located in a part of Hong Kong that speacilises in smoked and salted fish trade. But it's still tolerable.
Ho S. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2009
so far so good

good price
7.7
Good value with good location, good service but resturant is not good enough. no breakbast include let me pretty dissappointed. But fortunately, many diffent kind of food you can find near by the hotel. You may also take TingTing to goto causeway or every where in island side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a nice trip by Ting Ting

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04