Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5227 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5227)
Sort by:
Bryan J. Couples Australia, January 5, 2010
Brilliant experience

The stay at this 5 star apartment hotel was wonderful.Excellent quality. Fantastic views. Good services. A bit far away from the town but you don't get these views in town.
9.7
Luxurious apartment with amazing views. we book the one bedroom department and the room is really spacious. Furnishings is hight standard. Fantastic kitchen. Very Comfortable bed. We will be back again.
Samuel W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2010
Island Pacific - decent hotel

Helpful staff, clean bedroom.
7.7
Island Pacific hotel is a good hotel for an affordable price. The rooms are clean and neat as well as the rest of the hotel. However the facilities such as the gym and swimming pool are mediocre. It is perfect for if you plan to stay alone for a few nights, but the small rooms are not suitable for more than a week’s stay. The location is decent, with convenient tram access.
Roy H. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 3, 2010
Good choice

- Friendly staff - Clean rooms with everything you need - Housekeeping at whatever time of the day you require - Located about 5 minutes away from Lan Kwai Fong(clubs and bars area) by taxi
7.3
At first this hotel may require you to pay a bit of attention as it's located on a corner street and might be difficult to spot. The easiest way to get there is by taking a taxi from the Hong Kong central station. The staff is very friendly and they all speak English. If you get home after a night out it's possible for house keeping to clean your room in the afternoon or evenings.
Nightlife Tip: There's basically one place you should go to: Lan Kwai Fong, this is a nightlife district and is always filled with people in the weekends.
Alexander S. Groups Austria, January 3, 2010
Not Worth its Money

Perhaps the price
4.7
The location of this hotel is definitely something I didn't like at all! No MTR station near by, so you must either take a taxi or the tram. The rooms were kind of small and quite old, the on the other hand stuff was helpful.
Ramon U. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 3, 2010
A good hotel for a fair price

Great service Good English speaking personnel Nice view
8
Arrival started with a friendly helpdesk. The rooms were fine, clean and free of smoke smell. Daily room service Overal I rate this a 7,5
Joerg N. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel HK (Jan2010) superior room

harbour view quite nice; tram station near by (abt. 10min to the Shang wan Metro station); restaurants around
5.3
Eugenio V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 2, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

*very friendly staff *very efficient staff (especially front desk when checking out)
3.7
Apart from an inconvenient location, I had a very bad 1st impression when I entered the bathroom. In the bath tub, there were strands of hair lying around. Also, as a welcome gesture, I was served fruits (like papaya) without a plate and utensils.
Shopping Tip: If you are into traditional Chinese herbs and medicines (ie dried mushrooms), there are a lot of small shops around this hotel.
Periakaruppan V. Families with young children India, January 2, 2010
holiday in hongkong

environment and the staff were very courteous
6.3
the stay was very nice.check in and check out was smooth and quick. excellent keep it up
Andrew R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2010
New Years Stay at the Island Pacific

The staff was great. The rooms were very nice. A great stay.
9.3
It was easy to get to. We took the hotel shuttle from the airport. The hotel was great. The staff was very nice, and the rooms were great. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is nice - easy to get to the busses and the subway. We were very pleased with the experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get $2HK coins for the busses if you are going to take them.
Dunstanette M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2010
A peaceful stay in a relaxing atmosphere

The holiday decoration was captivating. Since my last stay they have added a computer in the bar with free internet service.Staff members are very friendly and the bell boys are eager to help you with your luggage and get you a cab just by raising your fingers.
8.7
I had travelled for over seventeen hours and arrived exhausted but there was no late room service, which was a bit disappointing but I was warmly welcomed and informed that there was a Macdonald's up the road open 24hours. This was encouraging and useful in my tired state. What I loved most of all was when you made your way to the escalator there was always this elderly guy showing you the way to the down escalator for fear you might take the wrong one, Isn't that helful? i always smiled and thanked him.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can jump on the hotel shuttle that takes you to CENTRAL and return to the hotel by the double deckered colonial tram through the back streets for only 2HK$

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05