My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Benjaporn U. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2009
a good choice for hongkong island

- there are a lot of trams from bus stop close to the hotel. - the staffs is friendly. - the hotel is spacious room. - close to macau-hongkong ferry pier
9
Here was my fourth time visiting Hongkong. I think finally I found the good hotel in Hongkong. The hotel actually far from MTR, However, it can substitute by trams and buses. The room was clean and spacious. All staff was well trained, they are so friendly and professional. I think next visiting Hongkong, I'll definitely stay here!
Craig R. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 20, 2009
The Porters Make This Place

Like I said the porters did a great job with all my enquires.
7
I am travelling with a pushbike, in it's own suitcase, most of my hotel experiences thus revolve around this. The room was a good size and attractive. Reception staff were proficient. The gym did the trick and the pool looked nice. The porters were great, helped with all my enquiries and were also very considerate of taking care of my pushbike. The location isn't great for leisure travellers, but the HK$2 Tram can get you to most locations along that strip, which opens the place right up, if you take the time to plan your outings. Didn't eat or drink here so rated a 3.
Restaurant Tip: Jump on the HK$2 Tram and get off when you see a bunch of restaurants that have potential.
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 20, 2009
Great room view

Room view, tall building
9.7
We had a great stay in this hotel and we had a high level room which makes the room view great, the window was cut in a way that makes you see 2 views from the same spot (harbour and mountain). The hotel is close to the MTR so you will not face any transportation problems, the food was ok, the room service was excellent and fast. what I did not like is that Sometimes the escalator did not function & it is not accessible for obese or wheelchair users.
Wai L. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2009
Island Pacific hotel in Hong Kong

Clean, value for money
6.3
Hotel room is clean, and staff is friendly. The main problem is it is too far from the town area and the MTR station, need to take bus or tram to reach the MTR station. If you don't mind staying further from the town, it is a good hotel to stay in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tram is the most convenient and cheap transport to take from this hotel to other area.
Lee J. Business travelers South Korea, November 19, 2009
Nice view

Nice view
6
It is not near to MTR but still in an approchable distance by a short cab ride. Moreover, it is not in the fancy environment but has nice seaview or buiding view. Room is relatively clean and cozy. Like some other hotels in HK it is not possible to set the own room temparature and it is a bit too cold for average Asian people.
Baptista L. Business travelers Macau, November 18, 2009
good value

good value, close to ferry terminal
6.3
have always found IP hotel a rather nice and roomy hotel. havent been there for 2 years and it is good to return to this hotel. good access to the ferry terminal and the bus stop where you can go to causeway bay rather quickly. but the beds and bathroom kinda old, they should renovate this nice hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the 5B bus to CWB, takes around 20 min to reach there.
John D. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2009
New Zealand visitors

Good location with perfect view over Victoria Harbour. Staff excellent with good English language and very helpful. Rooms small but big enough, very clean, flat screen TV, mini bar etc. Easy walk to Macau ferry or half an hour to Star Ferry. Interesting to walk and see the shops. Eating out can be inexpensive or the opposite and hygene practices are evident in all good cafes and other eating establishments. Buses, taxis, trams, ferries, MRT all great ways to get around.
8.3
The Island Pacific is a modern building and an excellent hotel - we found it by reading the reviews and it exceeded our expectations. It is well located and we found it easy enough to walk to most places but also used taxi and tram to get to and from hotel. Would we stay there again, definitely. We are both well travelled people and have spent many nights in hotels around the world, this one is a 3.5 star and worth the dollars.
Restaurant Tip: Local dinning can be found around the corner but if you seek western cuisine you need to go up market and to central Hong Kong
Anjali V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2009
Basic, good value for the money

The room was clean and had the basics that you need. Very convenient location and great price.
6.3
The room was clean and had the basics that you need. Very convenient location and great price. The tv's were tiny and oddly placed inside the wall. The first room had an odd smell but I switched rooms and the second room was fine. The rooms are small but serve their purpose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only a 5min taxi to LKF where the main nightlife is.
Ajay T. Groups India, November 16, 2009
Island Pacific

Good service, warm reception
7.3
Island Pacific hotel is a well kept affordable hotel in the central district of hong kong. the hotel staff is efficient and good
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a good indian food hotel near by named Curry King. spicy food lover shud try it. ciao
Cyril J. Families with young children India, November 16, 2009
Island pacific Hotel

excellent service.
9.3
this is a fabulous hotel with wonderful service. Their location is more than perfect. The rates are very reasonable. The food in the restaurant is terrific. On the whole, Island Pacific is dream come true for a family with moderate finances.
Restaurant Tip: here is a great little Indian place called, "curry King". The food is very good and the staff very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01