Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5245 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5245)
Sort by:
Phuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 15, 2010
Excellent hotel

easy access, good service with friendly and kind people
9.3
this was the first time I booked for hotels via agoda.com. I was very much satisfied with the hotel quality, service, location and staff hospitality. It was the very first time I've been visiting Hong Kong, but transportation to and from the hotel was so much convenient that I had no trouble in travelling at all. Local food and wanton-men shops nearby were great as well. I love it.
Restaurant Tip: get out of the hotel, turn left, walk straight, across the corner and you will find very good local noodle shop on your left-hand side. Very good food with rather cheap price (HK$10/bowl). Or you can turn left at the first corner, walk straight for about 10m for a good soup rice restaurant. It was also very cool!
Alfredo A. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2010
ISLAND PACIFIC A GOOD OPTION FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL

Nice bay view Good Location for Business Close to mayor ways of transportation like Ferry, Train, Metro.
7.7
The Island Pacific hotel is idela for the business travel who has to deal with banks, auditors and lawyers in Hong Kong, must of the good firms providing these services are close to the hotel and with HK$2.00 you can be anyware in a matter of minutes using the trolley passing in front of the hotel. If there are no trading shows going on the city the rates can be very affordale.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Using the Trolley is a great experience, Hong Kong is a very safe city and transportation is very economical
Damon E. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2010
Good Place

Nice rooms and staff spoke english
9
All in all a nice place in Hong Kong
Supasit S. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2010
Value for $

there is free bus to take us to the nearby underground and Airprot Express. Very near the heart of City, 5- 10 mins away, resonable price
8.3
David E. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2010
Macau -Hotel Royal and HK-Island Pacific Hotel

The Hotel Royal Macau is value for money, clean, convenient to move around with the Hotel transport and most of all very close-by to places of interest. Very good service. The HK Island Pacific Hotel is very convenient to Public Tram transport.
7.7
Staying at the Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong enable me to take the Tram ride for the first time in my life and have change my attitude towards the Hong Kong younger generation. I have visited HK 23 years ago and vow not to return due unfriendly treatments. After dinner at Central District, my wife and I decided to take a Tram back to the hotel. We did not know that you must have the exact small change for the fare. All we have are 20s and 100s and we ask around for the small change but no one had any, then one young man stand up and offer us the $4 dollar for the fare and we offered to give him the $20 for the $4 coin but he refused to take. We are very touch and hope one day we can meet up and will repay him.
Pui Y. Couples China, January 10, 2010
comfortable

location nearby central and hotel can provide the best services
6
if bed can change to new one, that's perfect
Roger S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2010
Enjoyed our stay

Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms very clean. Bed was comfortable. Shuttlebus. Attractive price.
8.7
Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms very clean, and there were bathroom extras normally expected in much more expensive hotels. The bath and shower were terrific. Bed was firm and comfortable. We were put on the 27th floor with views of the harbor and city. The outdoor pool would have been great, but the weather was unseasonably cool. There is a free shuttlebus at regular intervals to Macau ferry, airport express and central stations during the day only. This was quite useful. The tram was also next to the hotel and required only HK$2 to get across the city. So the location was not a problem. Finally, the cost of the room was very attractive. Great value for money. Cons: Because of the unusual cold weather, we could not warm the room as the AC could apparently only cool. Without the AC on, the room became very stuffy. A blanket was ordered for the second to fourth nights and we were comfortable. Room was on the smallish size,despite being 'superior' but not a problem. The restaurant was average, but had helpful staff.
Simon O. Solo travelers Ireland, January 7, 2010
Silvermine beach hotel

By the beach, quiet, handy for airport.
7.3
The Silvermine beach hotel is a great place to stay if you have a one night stopover in Hong Kong and have already done the main HK island. Situated on Lantau Island, like the airport, it's a quiet beach resort with a few bars and shops. Hotel is pleasant if unremarkable and good value. A world away from the madness of HK!
Andy A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2010
Small Spaces

Quite good location
4
Suhariadi H. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2010
A Plesant Stay in Hong Kong

- Clean Hotel - I got a high Floor with a nice side Harbour View - I got Smoking Room as requested - Free Transport to Central - Provide a shuttle Bus to Airport with a reasonable price @ HKD 140 - Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Tram - English Speaking Staff with a good assistance
8.3
I got to Hong Kong from Macau Ferry Terminal. From there I took a taxi that cost me around HKD 20 but the unfriendly taxi driver charged me additional HKD 10 maybe because my girl and I carried 2 big luggage in the trunk. The good thing, this Hotel is well known for most of the taxi drivers so wont have a problem going there. Something that a bit irritating was that although I had emailed the hotel about my arrival time one day earlier but when I arrived there as I informed, the room wasn't ready. I was told to wait another 45 minutes with a compliment of welcome drink and a free Internet at the Hotel cafe which I a little bit mind. The room is clean but there isn't too much space left to put other things, two luggage are still fine but more I think will cause problem. Overall the room is nice, neat and clean with a nice harbour view because the hotel put me on the executive floor on the 29th. I was given a smoking room which I requested so it's a plus for me as well. The Bed is hard compare with my Grand Suite room Hotel in Macao but it's not a big deal at all. The bathroom is clean and the shower pressure is good. One thing is that the AC is still too cold for us because we went there in the winter season. The in room safety deposit comes in handy. The Hotel is walking distance to Sheung Wan MTR station but I would suggest to get in to the tram which is only 3 minutes walk behind the hotel and pass the Westmarket then take off to find a Sheung Wan MTR subway entrance somewhere near the corner. There's a noodle shop at the back of the Hotel which is good for breakfast and very cheap. Overall the Hotel is good for a first time traveler going to Hong Kong, some people say the hotel is too far from anywhere, I agree and disagree because the public transport in Hong Kong is very convenient so you just pick your route and you wont get lost. Next time I visit Hong Kong I will choose a Hotel which near the busy street such as around Causeway Bay, Tsim Sha Tsui or Mongko
Travel tip: - Take the tram which is located behind the hotel with just couple of minutes walking. It will take you anywhere you want and return to the Hotel before 12 am

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07