My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Iqbal L. Business travelers Switzerland, November 10, 2009
Good Hotel for a short Stay

Clean, small boutique hotel with all ammenities - restaurant, bar etc. High level of security. Good hospitality as the housekeeping dept attuned to providing any toilletries forgotten at home. Good concierge service for providing directions and general info on Hong Kong.
7
I would recommend this hotel if it is for a short business visit. It is located quite far from Central or Wanchai which makes it somewhat isolated or, dependent on taxis. It is located in a part of Hong Kong that speacilises in smoked and salted fish trade which allows visitors with the opportunity to see a different face of Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: Close to several 7 Elevens and fast food chains like Mcdonalds, all literally within 50 meters of the hotel.
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2009
ISLAND PACIFIC HK STILL GREAT TIME AFTER TIME

GREAT FRONT DESK SERVICE GREAT ROOMS AND COMFORT EASY ACCESS TO AIRPORT EXPRESS
9.3
Once again my stay at the Island Pacific hotel was not a disappointment!!! I travel to Hong Kong 3-4 times per year for work and this is the ONLY place I stay!! They consistently over achieve my expectations with EXCELLENT SERVICE (from the front desk to the housekeepers) and QUALITY of the rooms!! My partial city/harbor view is always GREAT. There's nothing like getting up and opening the blinds of the windows and seeing the boats and ferries moving thru the channel between Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. Absolutely breath taking!! You will be missing out on one of the best kept secrets if you don't stay at the Island Pacific. Unless you want to be in the shopping area. As far as nightlife, it is a short 5-10 minute ride apprx: $30hkd or $4usd cab fare to Wan Chai (Lockhart rd.) where all the bars are located!!
Restaurant Tip: Many local HK restaurants and butcher shops for a quick bite less than 1 minute walk from hotel. The BBQ pork at the butcher shop just up the street on the corner is FANTASTIC !! If you are craving that Big Mac there is a Mc.D's just up the street maybe 5 minute walk.
Alma D. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2009
OK STAY

Close to a lot of tourist area, $5-10 US for taxi cab (very convenient), or the other transportation is affordable and reliable. Staff helpful for giving directions.
7.3
Stayed 7 days, convenient location to US personnel from military. The front desk are courteous enough, housekeeping did not bring or leave us the towel we requested twice but took our tips each time. We have to call the front desk finally talk to the Manager then we get better service after that. Its in the central (sorrounded by rundown properties) we have a harbor view but if you look in one side your looking at clothes hanged outside to dry in every balcony, kind of ghetto neighborhood. Food ok, too many process meat. If youre not picky, better than most hotel at this price.
Haley C. Groups Canada, November 4, 2009
a gem in the east

The room was immaculate, the staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was located near a major intersection. I was told by my roommate that the 27th floor had internet but when I approached the staff, they said that it was more for business purposes and if you were to just surf the net, the console at the bar was free. The concierge provided great advice about booking my shuttle to the airport and how to get around the city.
8.7
Hong Kong was a transit stop from my trekking adventure from Nepal to Toronto. I was tired and it was such a relief to be in such luxury, I walked into the hotel from the shuttle and straight away the porter took my bag with a big smile. When I emerged from my room and refreshed, the concierge was very helpful in telling me how to get to and from the hotel. The closest MTR station was 4 tram stops away which took 2HKD, the best advice I got as I was clueless when it came navigating my way through the city.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near the Sheung Wan MTR but in order to get to the MTR you need to hop on the Tram which is $2HKD and 4 stops. Up the street from the hotel are a lot of local bakeries which comes in handy when you want something fresh to eat. Causeway bay is good for clothes shopping and it's 5 MTR stations away, $5KHD to get from Sheung Wan to Causeway Bay. At night when the MTR have closed, by taxi it should only be $18KHD from Sheung Wan MTR to the hotel. To get to Macau, you can take the Hotel Shuttle which runs every 30mins to the Macau Ferry. The LKF area near Central station (3 MTR stations away from Sheung Wan) is good for the bar scene at night and weekends.
Kenneth F. Couples Australia, November 4, 2009
Value for money - But?

Value for money paid. Many buses and trams can be found 50 metres from entrance of hotel. Hotel shuttle very handy.
6.7
Nice hotel and staff very helpful and allways pleasant. Would look elsewhere on next visit.
Restaurant Tip: Many small Chinese eateries nearby but no English menus. There is a small Mcdonalds approximately 500 metres away in nearby street.
Renee C. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2009
Good stay

airport shuttle, friendly staff, pool and gym, good size room
7.7
We stayed two nights in this hotel in early November. The room was clean and of good size for Hong Kong hotels in this price range. There is a famous chinese dessert place up the street,as well as local market, banks and all the conveniences. No MTR nearby. Need to take a taxi, tram or shuttle to get to a MTR station.
Restaurant Tip: No restaurants nearby though the hotel does good buffets.
Glenn H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2009
Great HKG Hotel Value

value for money, comfortable room, courteous staff, convenient location, swimming pool and modest gym,
9.3
HKG is an expensive city to visit. The Island Pacific Hotel provides the visitor 4 star amenities, convenience, excellent service and a great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tram provides easy access to Central, buses and various ferries.
Khanh H. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel in October

Relative inexpensive, Nice clean room,
7.3
Relative inexpensive with nice clean room. Great view of the water from room.
Jia S. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2009
A pleasant stay at Island Pacific Hotel

Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice view from room.
8.3
I had a pleasant stay. Just to share, one lady staff at the reception counter went out of her way to find out information regarding where to by famous Hong Kong biscuits. And it was during the middle of the night at about 2 a.m. when I inquired. She managed to provide me with accurate details (name and address of shops that I was looking for) and some advice. Also, the concierge guys were friendly, cheerful and helpful. My transport to the airport was arranged on time and without any problems at all.
Janice G. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2009
Convenient & Friendly

* Friendly staff ready, if not always able, to meet the needs of patrons
8.7
I felt very welcome and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was worthwhile. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist where possible. Their local knowledge was welcome and accurate. Perhaps they could have a detailed map of the local area showing the position of the closest metro stop and listing the bus numbers which connect the metro with the hotel.
Travel tip: Check the position of the closest metro and bus route information - it's further than you think especially at night!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01