or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5386 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5386)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Staff was excellent, always friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The free shuttle bus comes by with good frequency.
7.7
The room was small, but the excellence of the helpful staff and the free shuttle bus to the IFC mall/HK Airport Express station makes up for any shortcomings. If you know your way around HK, just hop on the shuttle and you are anywhere you want to be in HK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle to IFC.
Jaan P. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2010
nice hotel

the view of the hotel is nice, you can see the view of victoria harbor.the attitude of the staff is very polite.
6.7
overall,i satisfy with this hotel.the view of the hotel is very nice,you can see the harbor view and the attitude of the staff is very politely.but the location of the hotel is a bit far from mtr station and is not nearby the shopping area ,anyway the "ding ding" service is just behind the hotel,so you can take the "ding ding" go around the hong kong island and the fee is just only two hong kong dollar.finally,i think i will choose this hotel if i come to hong kong again.the last thing, it is very near the harbor to macau.so you plan to go or come from macau.that is the hotel you can choose!!!
Shopping Tip: if you want to go the town area without walking and taxi. you can try the "ding ding". it is very good experience,cheap and most convenience way to most of the shopping area.
Kum T. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2010
Hong Komg Island Pacific Hotel

Staff are very courtous and friendly, hassle free check in as we may be rushing from city to another we still feel fresh and being not far from central Hong Kong CBD, great location for business or leisure.5Minute to shaunWan Mtr station . Great view of the harbour front.This hotel look and feel expensive but we get such good rate , I bet no way we will want to stay in another hotel in hong kong city when we have this hotel highly marked as top in its class! I can't believe my eyes our room size was 3 times bigger than the last time we stayed in at a hotel near Temple street,Kowloon.
9.3
I bet my last dollar if you choose any hotel in these area near Cbd Hong Kong, this has to be the hotel if you consider money worth,service,room standard,views,location,food a plenty,near MTR,acess to ATM/Banks and Ferry Piers or IFC center. Night and days are feel with the cosmopolitan feel of hong kong island CBD especially at Victoria Harbour about 10minute walk away.This place is out of this world feel as it is so urbanised part of this world.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk to the ferry pier pay and you are in Kowloon Harbour Front in no time. Start your shopping haven right there at canton road /Jorthan road right up to Temple street /Tsim Sha Jui/Mongkok area.
Michael Z. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
island pacific

clean
6
the hotel is nice in terms of cleaniness but the room is quite small. We took airport bus and able to arrive the terminal then take a taxi to the hotel. Overall, the service is great. staff are friendly, there is not much hassle to check in and out. I would recommend this hotel who are on budge travel
Nightlife Tip: lots of restaurant around the hotel
Zi N. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2010
a satify hotel in Hong Kong

Quite cheap compare to others hotel in HK. hotel condition also good. not too small as what i expect.
8
i'm satisfied with the hotel.i will stay here again if i go HK next time. I drop something in the room when i check-out, but when i go back to take at night,they still keep for me and return to me. Staff are all friendly.
Efren A. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2010
Good Hotel

Good size for Hong Kong, not so far away from Central
10
Island Pacific hotel is on of my fav hotels in Bangkok. This is my second stay and still very happy. The rooms are clean and spacious (for HK standards), bathrooms are clean and the staff are really friendly - especially the concierge
Raymond S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2010
Good place to stay

A decent place to stay, friendly staffs, accessable to trams and busses.
9.7
I'm extending my stay after a business trip in cbd area. It's pretty out of the city centre but its very accessable to trams and busses. The room is adequate and I got exactly the room requested ie high floor and non smoking floor. Very near to the ferry terminal to Macau. I'll stay again in this hotel for my next business trip should I extend my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the trams to tour the hongkong.
Joycelyn Q. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2010
Was lucky as i was given a executive suite

As in the title, i was given a executive suite, everything was great! room, was clean, view was magnificent. Interior was well designed. Shuttle provied for trips to hk station.
8
My overall stay was pleasant at this hotel, just less than 5 minutes walk away, there's a 24hr dim sum shop, food was ok, and shops, bakeries, very suburban side of hk, very nice place to walk around. However, hotel is not of walkable distance to any nearby mtr stations, so we have to take a cab just to get to nearest station at certain timings of the day. But hotel is only less than 10 mins away from hk station, and 5 mins away from the macau ferry terminal, which would be a bounus if planning on a trip to macau. They should have catered free internet for guests, as internet access was charged which is very expensive.
Restaurant Tip: As stated, there's this 24hr dim sum shop behind the hotel. Which serves pretty reasonable dim sum =)
Tommy K. Couples Indonesia, February 7, 2010
Small & Nice Hotel by the Harbor

A very helpful concierge service. Good overall room service. Clean & well maintained.
7
The hotel is very reasonably price. Especially a hotel in Hong Kong area. Plenty of food to choose around the hotel and had a budget trip price even though mastering a cantonese language can make life easier to find the right meals someone preferred. Distance to the MTR is quite close, even though finding a taxi from the hotel can be quite challenging during peak hours.
Hock F. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2010
Island pacific Hotel

good location. complimentary shuttle service to Airport Express.
7.7
The hotel is ok. Accesible through tram, MTR and near to Airport Express. Many food area around and for dried seafoods. Hotel room is nice but aircon is intermittent. Got free shuttle service to take you to central and airport express, which is good enough especially when you need to leave early to catch the airport express to go airport. Friendly staff. Very nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02