My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Noreen N. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2009
Good location, excellent view.

Location, location, location and view. The concierge staff was most helpful
8.7
I did my own reseach and used the reviews of other travellers as a means of picking a hotel in Hong Kong. I was delighted by my choice. I had a very late night flight out of HK and the staff was very kind by allowing me a late check out for only 1/2 price. It is very close to any kind of transportation, tram, bus, and MTR. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. Great experience. PS the shower is the greatest, after a long hot day the powerful spray was most welcome.
Shopping Tip: Try the shops and stalls close to the hotel before travelling too far looking for food and gifts. Go up the little hill, lots of good buys and eats there.
Thomas Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel Sheung Wan Hong Kong Island

Good value for money
8.3
I have stayed in this hotel many times. I have always found it clean, efficient and good value for money. If you get a room facing the harbour the view is spectaclular as long as the weather is good and the polution low. The nearest MTR is quite a long walk but you can get the tram for two dollars very nearby. I have always found the local area expecially DeVoeux Road West fascinating. If you are looking for antiques then Hollywood road is close and easy to find.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like looking at the chinese food shops
Garrett M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2009
David Koresh Waco facility

I thought hotel was decent, they had a great restaurant and bar, the service was a bit slow but they were very helpful.
7.7
Lets just start off to say that this hotel is great. But before i get into the good parts about it let me just say that when you get the Superior city view, its is anything but "superior." YOur veiw will be some corroded urban surroundings.As for the entertainment, they have a 5 star restaurant, you should try the tarimasu, it was amazing. When you leave the hotel to go to an ATM, its down the street a ways and it is near an "open" meat market, and by "open" i mean dead pigs hung up around it and flesh breeding germs are growing. Its a pretty disgusting view to see the carnage, i definately reccomend you not to purchase any meat from there, its pretty gross. Overall its a wonderful hotel, friendly people descent rooms, very good room service, very relaxing stay. They have a full-serviceable bar and at night they have live performances. It makes for a good evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are regular cabs coming through there, make sure they have their meters cleared to 18 HKSD before you get in, Hong Kong cabs are notorious for ripping people off, especially drunk people. It is however the cheapest way to get around. Don't take a cab to get to kowloon, there is a ferry that will take you there for like 50 cents. Wanchai is awesome, its definately the nightlife.
Dante R. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2009
Good hotel, bad hood

Good looking hotel! great view from the front side
7
Although the neighborhood was a little rundown and the rooms were very small. I think you got a pretty good deal for you dollar. Also after some exploring we found some nice restaurants in the area (dim sum, steak, and a local pub). Also the hotel hade a party good buffet. I’d stay here again and I’d recommend it to friends with the warning not to get the side view room!
Restaurant Tip: look around, you'll find some good local food.
Petja H. Couples Finland, October 26, 2009
Good value for money and excellent service

The room (in the corner of the building) was in good condition with a nice view over the harbour through very large windows. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
8
If you are looking for good value and want to stay on the Hong Kong Island, this hotel can be a good choice. Although it's not located right on Central or Causeway Bay, it's right next to the tram line which will take you there for next to no money (20 HKD). Also, the nearest MTR (subway) station is about five minutes ride away. To visit Macau, just walk to the Turbojet terminal at Shun Tak Centre, it's less than 10 minutes away. We asked for an early check in (at around nine am) and were greeted with a complimentary upgrade to a room with a better view! The front desk was very helpful with our enquiries about the city, which were plentiful as we stayed for one week. There's a (non-heated) pool and a tiny but neat gym, and you can eat breakfast at cheap chinese diners right around the corner, if you don't feel like spending ~100 HKD at the hotel each morning.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good vietnamese restaurant on the 2nd floor across the street to the nearest MTR station's entrance (five minutes by tram from the hotel).
Branko P. Business travelers Canada, October 26, 2009
Very good

lots of pros
8
everything was good at the hotel cant complain.
Edward F. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2009
With in two days in our stay in hongkong.

most important, hotel are very clean and the staff are polite, friendly very helpfull, and it is convenient to go anywhere with the tram to central og hongkong, causewaybay shops, markets and to any point where you want to,it is easy for us. We like very much! so Island Pacific is in the best location, best price and best for everything. and most value of money.Hopefully we like to come back to hongkong again,and will book to Island Pacific Hotel next time. An we are looking forward to it... not bad, but the best for all!!!!! see you again and we love it. Our stay we satisfied and happy their services and everything! thanks very much for welcoming us during our stay...
10
During our stay in Island Pacific hotel, was brilliant, and satisfied thier staff services, tansportation was easy for us, convenient, walking distance to the wet market,central of hongkong, shoppings and restaurant where you want to eat chinise delicasy. We recomending Island Pacific Hotel is the best for all! it is convenient from the airport and for departure.Hotel are very clean, nice view and beautiful lobby with lovely music during the night while your having meeting your friends in the coffee bar as well so everything is there, food which is good quality, and good value of money not dear,So It is highly recomended to anybody who likes to stay, thats from us! we are happy and we enjoy during our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is the best location from sight seeing, example , to victoria harbor pier, ferry towards tsimtsatsui kowloon, peak tram, shopping,and restaurant, and anywhere places you wanted to go. Also it is situated where the pier going to macau. and walking distance if you wanted.
Robert M. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2009
Good Place for the money

Great view of the harbor Helpful English speakers at the hotel Nice room Good free shuttle bus
8.3
The hotel is a nice play to stay. The rooms were a little bit small. We did receive a free upgrade which was good. We had a front view of the harbor but the view to the sides was not so nice. The hotel staff very very kind and helpful. The hotel is located where the locals live and shop so there aren't many stores or restaurants if you are looking for the western type places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to two of the best sites in Hong Kong. If you stay here, visit Victoria Peak and take a ride on the Star Ferry.
Barry S. Business travelers Canada, October 21, 2009
Island Pacific Deal!

Friendly and competent staff. Great services. Very clean. Great views. Five dollar US taxi ride to the center of Central.
8.3
I was in town for a few conventions. I chose the Island Pacific because it seemed to be rather inexpensive compared to the other hotels I looked at, and the pictures made it look a lot better than others photos. I was a little skeptical, and hoped it would suffice. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. One must be accustomed to Asian hotels. The rooms are rather small compared with American counterparts. the room I had chosen was a Harbor View Deluxe with a king sized bed, and in my opinion it was well worth it. A great view of the harbor and a big comfy bed. Room service was awesome and fast, and the restaurants buffet was as well fine. Internet service was fast, with LAN plugs in the room, but not free. All in all, a great stay, even better knowing I saved some money.
Shopping Tip: Great tailors in TST by taking the Star Ferry. I use Remy Fashions for 5 years now. Mong Kok exit on the MTR has the ladies market, a must see. The Mix makes awesome smoothies and wraps. There is even one at the airport after customs on the right. You will taxi a bunch, and the public transportation system is awesome, clean and safe. Buy an Octpus card for $150HK and charge it with a few hundred dollard. It can be used on the buses, ferries, trains, at 7-11's, many stores and so on. It's the greatest system, trust me you'll wish you had one at home! Lastly, have fun.
Shawn T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel

Cheap
5.3
Checked in to the Island Pacific late October, the checking in process is fine. With courteous staff at the reception. When entering the room, i find that it is really tiny. the bath room is not well laid out. there is no place to place the towels when taking a shower. the toilet roll gets wet when you take a shower as well. the basin is the smallest I've seen in a hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08