Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5961 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Daniel T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
great location
Comfortable bed, location , friendl staff
Friendly staff, Great authentic restaurants close by. Soho only a five minute taxi journey away
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Sweety M. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good
The side ocean view.
stay was good,room was medium sized,clean..side ocean view was nice.u can see all the ferries heading to macau. overall good.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

huang W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
good service
very good service
it's located in a convenient neighborhood. i like the way they serve customers, with all the greeing since i checked in. the only problem was about the space. however, i know what i pay for. it provides great valuea and i'd definitely come back again.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Chan S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
very nice view and warm hosiptality
wide seaview
the room was nicely decorated with a fantastic seaview, hotel staff were all very helpful and cheerful
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Maxim C. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Хороший, чистый отель в центре города!
Не далеко от всего!!!
this hotel is perfect for us. we spent most of the day looking around hk and then came back to a perfect outdoor pool to relax in for a couple of hours before going out again in the evening. we also had a couple of nights in the courtyard marriot, but this had no pool, although the room was better, the breakfast is better at ocean pacific. although ocean is on the west of town. grat for us as we had the harbour view which is well worth the extra as the window is basically the entice wall. great hotel for a great price.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Phongsakorn V. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel and best service mind
Service
Staffs have a good service mind and warm welcome Nice place and easy to go to the port and in the town. Next time, we will be back again
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Michael M. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Average Hotel in bad area.
Friendly staff, free internet access
The hotel is in an area of Hong Kong that, although just out of the centre, is in a quite old and unnatractive area of the city. No MTR station within easy reach. There were bus's available about 5 minutes walk away however. For a Westerner - no Starbucks nearby, no Western restaurants, quite an 'ethnic' environment, which may or may not suit you depending on tastes. The staff try hard and are friendly. We got an additional folding bed on request, and it was quite comfortable. Bathroom was clean and reasonably up to date. Overall, a 7 out of 10 at best.
Reviewed February 09, 2011

Jacob D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Very nice hotel with a strange location...
Clean and modern building, amazing staff.
The hotel is very clean, and they've done wonderful things there. The live entertainment is good, along with the delicious room service.
Reviewed February 09, 2011

David B. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2011
A good view, very small room
Close to harbour
The only reason we took the hotel was because it had rooms available during spring festival, nd with the size of the rooms, we now know why, very small.
Reviewed February 09, 2011

Stuart J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Good value for money
Nice location, within walking distance from the Macau ferrt terminal
this is the 5th time i have stayed her. i come back because of the good price and the location. the rooms have had a bit of an upgrade since last year, with all of the old tvs being replaced with lcd tvs. my friend was staying in the same hotel as me. we arrived around 4 in the afternoon from macau and my friend was told that his room was not ready yet. this happened to me in this hotel before when i was traveling from the uk.
Reviewed February 08, 2011