or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5226 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5226)
Sort by:
Juen C. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2009
island pacific hotel

Nice lobby 24 gym to keep fit
8.3
The hotel is a fair 20 min walk to the closest MTR station (sheung wan) and its probably better to take the tram from there onwards if you are not familiar with the hotel surroundings. The hotel staff were generally very nice and helpful, and apart from the room being a bit small,there were no negatives.
Michelle S. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2009
confortable place

I like this hotel because they have one of the best harbour view.
7.3
This hotel has one of the best harbour view. We booked direct with the hotel over the internet. Upon arrival we were given a full harbour view room on the 28th floor. To say that it was a pleasant surprise was an understatement. The room was spacious with very high ceilings. The harbor view through the ceiling to floor windows is stunning. There are marble bench tops in the bathroom and on the bedside table. The shower recess is huge. We particularly like the non slippery floor which is safe for people of all ages. The hotel is located in the older part of the city where we can still experience the traditional Hong Kong which is being fast devoured by modernization. To get around is easy. Trams and bus are only meters away.
Yan T. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel

Staffs are very friendly and helpful. They are also able to converse in English fluently. Value for money.
9
Save for the location, the hotel is well-maintained. Would recommend to travelers who would like to see the local's daily activities.
Travel tip: Take the tram to the nearest MTR being Sheung Wan. Octopus card can be used on tram. HKD$2 only
Kah K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2009
Stay in Hong Kong Island Pacific

Very good service and clean room
7.3
B D. Groups Netherlands, December 21, 2009
My stay was very nice.

My stay was very nice the staff was very helpfull also quite convenient with the shuttle bus service to the MTR station
9
My stay was very nice will surely stay here again on my next visit to Hong Kong, the room was very clean & tidy, and the staff was very nice and helpfull, my very best wishes that they will alway be so nice to the guests, Thanks for your attention.
Shopping Tip: Shopping was not too far away from the hotel but their shuttle bus services brings you to the central city, where there is lots of good bargains for shopping
Al H. Families with older children Canada, December 21, 2009
****

good very friendly staff.
7.7
in the centre of old hong kong .get the filling of old customs .a litte far from shopping areas.very helpful staff.fot the price i would recomand. i will stay there next time
Shopping Tip: always bargain
Celine O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2009
Good Value

Convenient location. Staff speaks good english. Cafe.
10
This is a nice hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice decor all around the hotel and the food in the cafe is pretty good and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and economy sized but if you are spending most time out and about in Hong Kong, its still a nice room to rest in.
Shopping Tip: You can go right outside the hotel and catch the tram for $2 HKD and ride it all the way down to Central for some shopping. Close to the MTR (train) as well.
Laura M. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2009
Island Pacific -

Great location, quiet rooms. Free Shuttle to Central.
7.7
This hotel is close to the Hong Kong trolley, in the dry market section of HK. A10 bus from the airport stops about 30m from the hotel (get off immediately after the long, underwater tunnel). We ate at a McDonalds up the hill from the hotel, and shopped at a Watson's pharmacy nearby. The hotel staff was always friendly and quick to help us.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a pool and an excercise room, but getting to them is tricky - ask the staff.
Laura M. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2009
Pleasant Stay

Friendly staff, decent location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here. We found the hotel shuttle and the staff very helpful. The rooms suited us just fine. We stayed for almost a week and so we were thankful that the room had a refridgerator we could use. We had to switch rooms mid-way through our stay so we could be close to our family and while we were out the staff moved all our belongings. Very helpful!
Restaurant Tip: There is a McDonals just two block from the hotel
Jun G. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel, worth every penny

- Good amenities - Free shuttle bus service to ferry terminal / central mtr / sheung wan mtr - Close to tram / bus station (Remember to approach front desk for a copy of the travel routes / schedule) - Supermarket and 7-11 is less than 5 minutes away - Eateries are just across the street, Mac Donald is less than 10 minutes away
8.7
Most of the staffs at the lobby can understand English so don't fret about speaking Cantonese. Also, don't be daunted by the wifi connectivity, they have a lan shop within the hotel itself. Although it's not 24 hours, I am sure the ever helpful staff will assist you if you bring the connectivity issue up. I went Hong Kong via Macau ferry, taxi fare from the ferry terminal to the hotel was only around 18HKD + 5HKD for luggage. If you wanna enjoy nightlife at places like Lan Kwai Fong / SoHo, you can take a cab back to the hotel for around 22HKD. Area around the hotel is safe too, the hardworking policemen tends to patrol at the cross junction next to the hotel. This hotel is a real bargain when it comes to accomodation considering its prime location. I didn't tried the food though, the restaurant pricing wasn't cheap for me.
Nightlife Tip: You definitely have to check out Lan Kwai Fong for the cheap drinks or to SoHo for the dining experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07