arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.3 Naomi E.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2011
Great in every way
Great staff, round the corner from the tram, great view.
everything about this hotel was excellent - staff, room, food and of course the view of the harbour. note, the view from the street, bar and restaurant is a busy road but from the rooms you get a good view over the water. we ate here after arriving late and the food was good and in keeping with hk prices. breakfast was also good with a discout on three days. the location is close to the tram and for just you can get to central and connect to the metro.

6.3 Tsui C.
Hong Kong
January 26, 2011
good location but facilities are quite old
good location
Good location but facilities are quite old. Not bad for a short stay over.

7.3 JH S.
South Korea
January 26, 2011
Nice harbour view hotel
Clean, nice view, and nice staffs
Room was a bit small but clean. Best thing was the hotel is located at near harbour and I could have full harbour view in my room. Staffs were nice. Didn't actually try food in the hotel but dishes look good, a bit expensive though. What I disliked is the hotel is a bit away from subway. Though hotel provides free bus transit to near by subway stations, it was a bit inconvenient. Hotel seems to be proper for business travelers rather than family travelers. Couldn't find an interesting place near hotel.

7.3 Tuan K.
Singapore
January 25, 2011
Great location but small room!
sea view! friendly staff!!
nothing extraordinary except the sea view and price.

8 Marc C.
Canada
January 24, 2011
Good location and clean hotel
Location, cleanliness, pool.
The location of the hotel is really good, easy access from the airport by city bus. Tram to downtown is easy, cheaper and more authentic than the busses. The hotel is located in the dried seafood district. Convenience and grocery near by. Professional staff.

6.3 didier R.
France
January 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms
location
Location is convenient for me as I am working near. Walking distance. Otherwise this area is very chinese with wholesalers for dry sea food...amazing

8.3 Theodore C.
United States
January 19, 2011
Excellent location. Terrific value hotel.
Buffet brreakfast.
No free Internet.
helpful and courteous staff. public transportation at the doorstep (almost). hey, island pacific ... stop charging for internet.

9 JULANNE M.
United States
January 19, 2011
Clean friendly hotel"
Staff
none to note
I would say that this is one of the friendliest and most help hotel employees I have encountered. From the doorman, bellman, security at night, to hotel registration, they were all lovely. Great service!

5.7 Bennie Z.
Singapore
January 19, 2011
cosy hotel but location a bit far
lovely hotel with good service
a bit far from MTR station , old deco
in generally , we are happy with the experience stay in this hotel . friendly staff and good service . only few cons , such like old deco in the room , which need to be renovation soon . and location cannot be considered as convenient . around 10 mins walk to mtr station, but the hotel provide the shuttle service in few time slot . some times , we also tried to take "ding ding" tram , fantastic .

8 Nicole T.
Singapore
January 19, 2011
Near to local eateries
Clean room
No parking spaces
No major complaints about the hotel location or service or room except that there is no parking space or waiting area around the hotel.