arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5915 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7 Siti J.
Singapore
January 17, 2011
Excellent Concierge
Peaceful at night, local sight in the day
Alil far from the hip and happening life of HK and smal, small room
Since it is located in Hong Kong Island, its far from kowloon and causeway bay where all the shopping is. But you can just hop on to the local tram (travelling time will be a killer thou)or go to the central pier and take the ferry instead to kowloon, faster! If you would like to see how the locals live their daily lives, this hotel is definitely it. There's even an apartment directly opposite the hotel

8.3 Ki W.
Hong Kong
January 17, 2011
Convenient
Pricing
No distilled water provided
Good Location, convenient, and good value for money. But No complimentary drinkable water provided

7.3 Jeremy O.
United States
January 16, 2011
Great hotel. OK location.
value, availabilty, clean, heat
Location has no direct link to MTR and is not near many restaurants.
This hotel is great for short stays. It is clean has a gym, Internet, usually has available rooms, and is consistently one of the best values on agoda. On the negative side, it is far from the mtr and city hot spots so cabs are a must. The restaurant is ok not great. Finally, it may be a one off incident, but I booked online and and my reservation wasn't in their system yet. They had a paper copy, but I had to wait 45 minutes for someone to enter it into their system.

9.7 tairo M.
United States
January 15, 2011
Great hotel!! Amazing service!!!
Nice bar, staff willing to help! Great breakfast!!
Location a bit far from the nearest metro
i came to island pacific after spending a few nights at a 5 star hotel in macau. island pacific was by far the better one of the two!! very clean, the staff are prompt and eager to help out, and the breakfast is great. i recommend to anyone who's coming to hong kong for business or leisure

8.3 Travis T.
United States
January 15, 2011
easy hotel with internet and decent clean rooms
clean rooms, clean bathrooms, free internet in lobby
internet would turn on and off
I enjoyed the hotel and being able to use the lobby bar area for some meetings during the day. at night it was easy to hang out with friends in the lobby. I did not eat breakfast so can't comment on it as it wasn't included in my room. You can take the A10 public bus from the HK airport for cheap to the hotel. it drops you off one block from the hotel and you are the first stop from the airport. also 1 KM from the hotel is the Macau ferry terminal. You can take a ferry to Macau or you can get a bus to the Shenzhen airport here for and they will also check you in for your plane. takes about two hours with boarding crossing to get to shenzhen airport. you are about 2km walk to the Central station area. about 1km walk to the subway

8.7 Attila B.
Hungary
January 13, 2011
Good location
value for money
none
regularly stay at island pacific hotel whenever i am in hong kong. the hotel located very close to central, only a few tram stops away. the rooms are big enough for hong kong standard whether you are a solo or a couple traveller. the hotel offers some basic bathroom amenities. value for money. check in and out is usually quick and late check out is always available.

9.3 Jennifer H.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2011
Great value hotel on HK, with harbour views
Well designed rooms, some with nice harbour views, proper bathrooms, good service
None, thought it was great value
this was the first time i had stayed at this hotel, and was very impressed and would definately stay here again. its located in sheung wan near central on hk side, sheung wan is a more traditional chinese residential area of hong kong, and is a nice blend with all the shiny highrises. whilst sheung wan isnt right in the midst of tourist attractions like many of the tourist hotels on nathan road, it is close enough to the mtr and ferry terminals on hk side that you can get out to see things. i also preferred being away from nathan road that i find too busy. the hotel itself is well run, good value for money, some of the rooms have nice harbour views and the service is great. not too expensive for a nice hotel.

6.3 Yin L.
Singapore
January 11, 2011
high ceiling but small bed for double occupancy
room is clean, ceiling is high, only hkd 18 to travel to hotel by taxi from the ferry terminal
no complimentary bottled water, only 1 bath robe
we were given early check in (around 11am), however, it took some time for the doorman to bring our baggages to the room. room is clean, however, there was only 1 bath robe hanging in the wardrobe and the double bed i requested for is smaller than the standard queen size bed that my friend who stayed a directly above a floor us had. i guess the room was arranged for a single occupancy.

8 David S.
United States
January 11, 2011
nice harbor views at an affordable price
located on Hong Kong island, affordable, harbor views
not best location on Hong Kong Island
Finding affordable accomodation on Hong Kong Island can be a challenge, but the Island Pacific Hotel is a nice, clean hotel that offers stunning harbor views from the top floors; you will be amazed as how many ferry boats and cargo ships in from the cargo terminal can be seen at all hours of the day and night! The hotel rooms were clean but small (as one could expect in a crowded place like Hong Kong). Although the hotel is located very close to the water (~500m) and on the north side of the island, it is unfortunately not too close to the metro lines. A quick 2 HKD ride on the tram can take you to the center of the island to see the main sights or transfer to a ferry or metro to travel to Kowloon or other areas in Hong Kong, however.

8.7 LOUTHAN N.
United States
January 08, 2011
Room is small but enough to move around
Convenient
Breakfast buffet too high around the neighborhood. Chinese food offered cannot represent Hong Kong fine food
hotel management very professional. location is convenient - a lot of transportation choices, near western cross harbour tunnel, tramway, mini buses, buses. neighbourhood shopping for daily needs convenient and affordable.