Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Karin B. Couples Sweden, November 22, 2010
Excellent service, descent rooms

Service
7.7
It's located on the HK island which we liked. The area is poor and run down at first site but we're happy we stayed in such an area since it opened up a new part of HK for us which we probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. The area feels very safe and friendly. The service was excellent, but the room wasn't really in mint condition. The rooms were descent, but not superb. Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who doesn't necessarily need to stay in Kowloon or central part of HK island.
Report this review
Lean A. Families with older children Philippines, November 22, 2010
Good and clean hotel but small rooms

Clean rooms
9
Our stay in Island Pacific hotel was really good. I really like their clean rooms and the room space is okey. The staffs services are okey too but they need to learn to speak in english. They need to add more schedule to their shuttle bus because their schedule has long gaps. overall, the hotel was really good and needs little improvement.
Shopping Tip: Shop around Tsim sha Tsui area for fix prices. IF you shop in Mongkok be sure to ask 50-70% discount from the prices they offer to you. Always ride MTR because taxi in Hong Kong is overpriced.
Report this review
Kam L. Couples Macau, November 21, 2010
Nice Hotel, Nice Room, Nice Service

Sea view in the standard room!!! Amazing!
7.3
We just stay one night in the Hotel for our two-days trip to HK. The enviornment of the hotel is good and comfortable, nice service and tidy bedroom with a seaview! But it's a pretty we didn't enjoy the swimming pool, hah! Hope next time we can go again. For the hotel location, it's a little bit far from MTR station, however, we took tram exactly outside of the Sheung Wan MTR station, A1 exit to the hotel about 6-8mins. So convenient! Sure, We will book this hotel for our next trip to HK!
Report this review
Joseph M. Couples Egypt, November 21, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Clean, great location
9
Great Location, Small Rooms (normal for Hong Kong hotels), had a great sleep with choices of your own pillow. Cross the street for the tram station that can take you almost everywhere in the commercial zone. Or use the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel to the International Financial Center where the under ground can take anywhere in this great city. Good Luck :)
Report this review
Alphonso S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2010
Nice location, away from the more hectic areas

nice view, great room, great food and service
9
I really enjoyed my stay, i was able to relax and get some quiet time in from my normally hectic job. my only problem is, that since i am a smoker, i was assigned a non smoking room...so i had to take the elevator 17 floors down to the parking lot to smoke. luckily, it wasn't a big issue as i don't smoke but a couple of cigarettes a day. i thoroughly recommend this hotel for those looking to get off of the beaten path. plenty of taxi's for those who wish to go out and about further.
Report this review
Alexander K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2010
Nice Hotel a Little Far Away...

Clean rooms with Helpful Staff and Nice View
6.7
I enjoyed staying at the Island Pacific Hotel but I would probably look for a more centrally located hotel next time in HK. The area around the hotel is full of food shops and traders but did not seem to have lots of restaurants or bars, though I didn't spend a lot of time looking. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs but I did have to pay for wifi. It was typically about to get from bars at night back to hotel. Getting cabs during the day had to be the most frustrating. Although the service was excellent and I did have one bell hop stand outside waving for over 15 minutes.
Report this review
Paul L. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2010
Out of the way location, small rooms, good service

Clean and efficient
6
Stay was ok but could have been better. Hotel in itself was ok but the room was small, Despite having majority non-smoking floors we were initially allocated a smoking room and offered the choice of 1) two single beds with a view or 2) a double bed with no view.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the business centre view.
Report this review
Gina S. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2010
It was okay, very small

Friendly Staff
4.3
I am not sure Island Pacific Hotel is the kind of Hotel I would recommended to my friends/family, The reason why i moved there was because this is the only place i available and was close to my previous hotel (at that time) Marriott Courtyard.
Travel tip: not recommended
Report this review
Dorian C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2010
Really nice hotel with a good location

Located pretty central to most things on Hong Kong Island. Pretty much a 5-10 minute cab ride to most of it. The room was very clean and it had a good view of the city and mountains.
7.3
It was a good hotel. I would stay there again. The staff was very helpful and polite. They knew how to get around everywhere and gave me great directions on where to go and how to get around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to go to the Stanley Market area. Not as big as in Thailand, but it's good. Everyone likes the big budda. Check out a club called Azure in Lan Kwai Fong. It's pricy but really nice.
Report this review
Cheung S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2010
Great Value

The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.
7.7
Great views. was clean and staff were very helpful. Very relaxing. The hotel access is easy, use the tram to get in and out of central HK.
Report this review
Previous page 2501 - 2510 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05