Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5963 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Bennie Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
cosy hotel but location a bit far
lovely hotel with good service
a bit far from MTR station , old deco
in generally , we are happy with the experience stay in this hotel . friendly staff and good service . only few cons , such like old deco in the room , which need to be renovation soon . and location cannot be considered as convenient . around 10 mins walk to mtr station, but the hotel provide the shuttle service in few time slot . some times , we also tried to take "ding ding" tram , fantastic .
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Nicole T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Near to local eateries
Clean room
No parking spaces
No major complaints about the hotel location or service or room except that there is no parking space or waiting area around the hotel.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

OKAN T. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
great hotel
helpful staffs
internet not free
hello.i have stayed in that hotel 1 week with my girl friend.i really enjoyed to stay at that hotel.staffs are very kind and helpful.i come to this hotel by bus from airport.A10 is coming to that hotel.u will get off in front of that hotel.very easy by bus.i will come again and exactly i will stay at that hotel again.room is enough big.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

pauline C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
good value hotel in a close enough location
Location is good for Central - 10 mins in a taxi, 20 mins by tram, great efficient staff
Older hotel needs renovation
I actually always come back and stay at this hotel - as value and location in hongkong is good. It is a 10 min taxi from central and maybe a 20 min tram ride away. It is more in a local neighbourhood which is nice if you want to appreciate daily life in Hong Kong besides the shopping. Rooms have view of harbour if you are on the seaview side. Staff are super nice and efficient. Sometimes the guests that are staying there are not always on their most best behaviour and can be LOUD. Rooms are generally clean, bedlinen is clean, beds are comfortable not super luxe, carpets are always not a plus in hotels - so this is the same. Some of the rooms can be a bit lingering with smoke from elsewhere - so ask for a non smoking floor. Bathroom is sufficient - clean semi modern, this hotel will need a makeover in the next year or so .. as it is starting to get that "old feeling" in the decor. Lots of late night local food spots in the neighbourhood If you want convenience, for value then this will do the job.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Michael J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Exactly what we wanted
Great location, easy access to Central, clean, friendly staff
location was good for us, but it's still a little out of the way
This hotel met our needs perfectly. We had a harbour view, and it was lovely waking up every morning and looking out over the harbour. There's a free shuttle that takes you in and out of the city, and taking the tram back from Central was just as easy. The rooms were clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable, the pool and gym were nice enough. It was a very good deal for the price we paid.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

CheukYin K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2011
Lovely hotel, Great staff
Lovely view, helpful staff
No free internet in the room
We had a partial harbour view room which is great. The members of staff are all very helpful and attentive There are a lot of local amenities around too. Very convenient.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Siti J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Excellent Concierge
Peaceful at night, local sight in the day
Alil far from the hip and happening life of HK and smal, small room
Since it is located in Hong Kong Island, its far from kowloon and causeway bay where all the shopping is. But you can just hop on to the local tram (travelling time will be a killer thou)or go to the central pier and take the ferry instead to kowloon, faster! If you would like to see how the locals live their daily lives, this hotel is definitely it. There's even an apartment directly opposite the hotel
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Ki W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Convenient
Pricing
No distilled water provided
Good Location, convenient, and good value for money. But No complimentary drinkable water provided
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Jeremy O. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great hotel. OK location.
value, availabilty, clean, heat
Location has no direct link to MTR and is not near many restaurants.
This hotel is great for short stays. It is clean has a gym, Internet, usually has available rooms, and is consistently one of the best values on agoda. On the negative side, it is far from the mtr and city hot spots so cabs are a must. The restaurant is ok not great. Finally, it may be a one off incident, but I booked online and and my reservation wasn't in their system yet. They had a paper copy, but I had to wait 45 minutes for someone to enter it into their system.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

tairo M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Great hotel!! Amazing service!!!
Nice bar, staff willing to help! Great breakfast!!
Location a bit far from the nearest metro
i came to island pacific after spending a few nights at a 5 star hotel in macau. island pacific was by far the better one of the two!! very clean, the staff are prompt and eager to help out, and the breakfast is great. i recommend to anyone who's coming to hong kong for business or leisure
Reviewed January 15, 2011