arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Weiwei Z.
United States
December 31, 2010
the doormen were very helpful and very friendly
good and helpful doormen service, very nice and clean room, and super view.
room was very small
overall very great. nice view. convinience location

R C.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2010
Good functional business hotel.
Clean and friendly staff.
in the middle of nowhere, mtr is 15 min walk & expensive in-room wifi.
no issues. would stay there again but won;t be the first choice because of location and expensive in-room wifi. this is mitigated by free wireless in the reception area.

Alexander K.
United States
December 28, 2010
Nice Hotel a Little Far Away...
Clean rooms with Helpful Staff and Nice View
Far away from many attractions and 15 minute walk to train. Hard to get a cab!
I enjoyed staying at the Island Pacific Hotel but I would probably look for a more centrally located hotel next time in HK. The area around the hotel is full of food shops and traders but did not seem to have lots of restaurants or bars, though I didn't spend a lot of time looking. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs but I did have to pay for wifi. It was typically about to get from bars at night back to hotel. Getting cabs during the day had to be the most frustrating. Although the service was excellent and I did have one bell hop stand outside waving for over 15 minutes.

Serley H.
Singapore
December 26, 2010
Great location but small rooms.
Convenient location to my office.
Small rooms.
In my opinion it is a hotel more suitable for business travellers. Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.

donald W.
Canada
December 22, 2010
Great location and quality services
great location, close to Central, harbor view, clean and fair priced
charge for internet, need good coffee stops, need sofa in room, no scheduled courtesy pickup at hk station
tv display not adjusted to proper aspect ratio, tv audio muted after a while on all channels unless ch being changed, small tv even with superior side rooms. room not cleaned up daily until after 4pm.

swee L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2010
great view
great view, great service
location very far from nearest MRT station
the view is so good. usually in hk all u can see out of the window is other building, but with this hotel, u can have a great seaview. totally great the service is also very well, all staffs are very helpful. however, the location is too far from nearest the mrt station. about 30min walking distance. although there's a tram station nearby, but tram sometime can have traffic jam... so really the only way in n out of the location is by taxi.

Meng T.
Malaysia
December 15, 2010
budget hotel in HK island
budget hotel to tay
transportation not really convinience....
If this package included the breakfast will be much much economy.

Massimo R.
Italy
December 15, 2010
Good position but hard to find
Central position, close to the tram station and to Central Station
Difficult to find if you're not used to stay at HK. Too expensive 24h internet connection.
The hotel is generally of a good level. Very small room, without any place to lay the luggage. Breakfast was no included and not so rich. Free shuttle to Central Station.

boon T.
Malaysia
December 14, 2010
nice
price
location
value to money and ok location. easy to catch a tram and many near by local shop

Sally H.
United Kingdom
December 11, 2010
Great hotel and rooms and pool
Loved the pool, and the shuttle buses
Not much right near the hotel but easy transport around
Hotel was very good, rooms very clean. The gym was a bit small (2 machines) but free, and the pool tho outdoor and a bit cold in december was really good. Location is a bit out of the main drag but its got great transport and is close to the central check in in Hong Kong station. They also provide great free shuttle buses all day to the main places. The tram is around the corner too to get you everywhere on the island. For the price it was a great stay and location.