or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5125 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5125)
Sort by:
Alvin L. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2009
Good value for the money

price, clean, quiet, 24-hour gym
7.3
The hotel is a good value for the money. The rooms are clean, and it is in a quieter area of Hong Kong. Unfortunately, that means that it is away from the busy areas, which also means that it is kind of far from a subway station. Also, it's expensive to get internet access at the hotel, while some other hotels may offer free wifi. But, if you aren't going to spend much time in the room anyway, then it really doesn't matter. You do get free access to their fitness room. While it is small and only has a few different pieces of equipment, it is available 24 hours a day, so it's convenient to use so that you can work off the pounds that you gain by eating all the food in Hong Kong. Also, the beds are a bit hard.
Shopping Tip: It's cheaper to buy stuff in Kowloon than on Hong Kong Island (this hotel is on Hong Kong Island). However, once you get to the subway station, you can travel anywhere for very cheap.
Joerg S. Couples Germany, October 7, 2009
Great deal in HK

Good service, friendly, patient, helpful, clean, good lunch buffet
9.3
I stayed already the second time at the Island Pacific, and again I was happy with that choice! During check-in I asked for 7 days internet (300 HKD), but they offered me a 3G stick for my laptop to rent for 7 days for 200 HKD instead, because of special promotion! This is really fair and customer oriented! I also tried the lunch buffet for less than 200 p.P. - even though there are many choices of cheap food around the hotel - again - great buffet which is worth the money! Ok, the room service pizza tasted a little to much like flour! The MTR is only accessable via transfering HK Tram, bus or hotel shuttle - But hotel shuttle does not run on Sunday and public holidays. Totally - great stay, totally worth the money!
Travel tip: Try the lunch buffet - for this price - good value definitely!
Gary D. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2009
Hong Kong delight

Clean hotel with a very helpful staff.
9.3
We stayed here for one week and found the hotel to be very accommodating. The concierge was very helpful and always willing to give directions and the best way to reach our destinations. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant was excellent with a wonderful buffet in the evening. We found it to be a very convenient place to stay.
Dan O. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2009
Average

Affordable
5.3
We had to stay at this hotel as it's very near to our work office. Other than that, the hotel is 1km away from Sheung Wan MTR with no nightlife. It's near to the HK airport express and HK/Macau ferry terminal. Not recommended for holidayers.
William Q. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2009
Remark Hotel

coutesy of hotel staffs and cleaness
9
the staffs extremely well and the hotel is very clean and transport very convienence plus the price is worth for the quality.
Praveen T. Business travelers India, October 6, 2009
Value for money hotel

Good Location, courtious, helpful and very professional staff. clean environment
9
Overall the hotel is very good and gives full value for money. The tarrif is competitive; location is very good and easily accessible from all the important locations of Hong Kong. They maintain cleanliness and good ambiance. Staff is well trained, helpful and provides all necessary guidance about the city, the means of travel and the places to visit.
Travel tip: Lots of restaurents are around. But, CDC is the excellent.
Valerij B. Groups Lithuania, October 5, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel - Sheung Wang - Hong Kong

Beautifull views through the window, clean well prepared rooms, outside swimming pool and the gym, friendly and helpful staff members
9.7
I was staying in the hotel for 4 nights and it was a great experience. As it was my first time in Hong Kong, I was eager to get some info about the places to visit and the lady at the frontdesk helped me with all that, gave me lots of info and tips. I had the feeling of being special - as the staff members do all the best for you they possibly can.Really great hotel for it's value! Also location was very convenient: right next to the main tram and bus routes of Hong Kong Island, about 10 minutes walk from the Sheung Wang MRT station. Lots of shops and street restaurants around.
Stefanie L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2009
Weeekend in HK

-reasonably priced -clean -friendly staff
7.3
THe hotel was good overall however, it was a little far from the MTR and certainly from the city center. The staff was friendly and could answer questions directly without beating around the bush, as is the case in so many asian countries. The only misunderstanding was getting a hotel room on a smoking floor when both a non-smoking and smoking room were offered to us and we chose the non-smoking room.
Restaurant Tip: Good dim sum restaurant near the passage to get to the mrt- clean and reasonably priced. All other local restaurants were a bit on the drudgy side.
Edward P. Couples Australia, October 4, 2009
We couldn't fault it!

value for money, cleanliness, friendly staff, location.
9
We could not fault our stay at the Island Pacific, the constant smiles on the friendly staff who were more than helpful and eager to please. The location was perfect, not right in the middle of the city, yet close enought to walk or take the tram, and explore the local area. The food around the area was particularly good, many little take away stalls and street food. We felt safe and had a great time. Another advantage was that nearly every taxi driver knew exaclty were the Island Pacific was!!
Restaurant Tip: 24 hour Dim Sum Restaurant on Centre Street, less than 1 min walk from the Hotel.
Kelly K. Couples Canada, October 4, 2009
Best Value Hotel in Sheung Wan

Best value & best service
8.3
This is avery good hotel with good value & service. We will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06