Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Haley C. Groups Canada, November 4, 2009
a gem in the east

The room was immaculate, the staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was located near a major intersection. I was told by my roommate that the 27th floor had internet but when I approached the staff, they said that it was more for business purposes and if you were to just surf the net, the console at the bar was free. The concierge provided great advice about booking my shuttle to the airport and how to get around the city.
8.7
Hong Kong was a transit stop from my trekking adventure from Nepal to Toronto. I was tired and it was such a relief to be in such luxury, I walked into the hotel from the shuttle and straight away the porter took my bag with a big smile. When I emerged from my room and refreshed, the concierge was very helpful in telling me how to get to and from the hotel. The closest MTR station was 4 tram stops away which took 2HKD, the best advice I got as I was clueless when it came navigating my way through the city.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near the Sheung Wan MTR but in order to get to the MTR you need to hop on the Tram which is $2HKD and 4 stops. Up the street from the hotel are a lot of local bakeries which comes in handy when you want something fresh to eat. Causeway bay is good for clothes shopping and it's 5 MTR stations away, $5KHD to get from Sheung Wan to Causeway Bay. At night when the MTR have closed, by taxi it should only be $18KHD from Sheung Wan MTR to the hotel. To get to Macau, you can take the Hotel Shuttle which runs every 30mins to the Macau Ferry. The LKF area near Central station (3 MTR stations away from Sheung Wan) is good for the bar scene at night and weekends.
Kenneth F. Couples Australia, November 4, 2009
Value for money - But?

Value for money paid. Many buses and trams can be found 50 metres from entrance of hotel. Hotel shuttle very handy.
6.7
Nice hotel and staff very helpful and allways pleasant. Would look elsewhere on next visit.
Restaurant Tip: Many small Chinese eateries nearby but no English menus. There is a small Mcdonalds approximately 500 metres away in nearby street.
Renee C. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2009
Good stay

airport shuttle, friendly staff, pool and gym, good size room
7.7
We stayed two nights in this hotel in early November. The room was clean and of good size for Hong Kong hotels in this price range. There is a famous chinese dessert place up the street,as well as local market, banks and all the conveniences. No MTR nearby. Need to take a taxi, tram or shuttle to get to a MTR station.
Restaurant Tip: No restaurants nearby though the hotel does good buffets.
Glenn H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2009
Great HKG Hotel Value

value for money, comfortable room, courteous staff, convenient location, swimming pool and modest gym,
9.3
HKG is an expensive city to visit. The Island Pacific Hotel provides the visitor 4 star amenities, convenience, excellent service and a great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tram provides easy access to Central, buses and various ferries.
Khanh H. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel in October

Relative inexpensive, Nice clean room,
7.3
Relative inexpensive with nice clean room. Great view of the water from room.
Jia S. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2009
A pleasant stay at Island Pacific Hotel

Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice view from room.
8.3
I had a pleasant stay. Just to share, one lady staff at the reception counter went out of her way to find out information regarding where to by famous Hong Kong biscuits. And it was during the middle of the night at about 2 a.m. when I inquired. She managed to provide me with accurate details (name and address of shops that I was looking for) and some advice. Also, the concierge guys were friendly, cheerful and helpful. My transport to the airport was arranged on time and without any problems at all.
Janice G. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2009
Convenient & Friendly

* Friendly staff ready, if not always able, to meet the needs of patrons
8.7
I felt very welcome and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was worthwhile. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist where possible. Their local knowledge was welcome and accurate. Perhaps they could have a detailed map of the local area showing the position of the closest metro stop and listing the bus numbers which connect the metro with the hotel.
Travel tip: Check the position of the closest metro and bus route information - it's further than you think especially at night!!
Noreen N. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2009
Good location, excellent view.

Location, location, location and view. The concierge staff was most helpful
8.7
I did my own reseach and used the reviews of other travellers as a means of picking a hotel in Hong Kong. I was delighted by my choice. I had a very late night flight out of HK and the staff was very kind by allowing me a late check out for only 1/2 price. It is very close to any kind of transportation, tram, bus, and MTR. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. Great experience. PS the shower is the greatest, after a long hot day the powerful spray was most welcome.
Shopping Tip: Try the shops and stalls close to the hotel before travelling too far looking for food and gifts. Go up the little hill, lots of good buys and eats there.
Thomas Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel Sheung Wan Hong Kong Island

Good value for money
8.3
I have stayed in this hotel many times. I have always found it clean, efficient and good value for money. If you get a room facing the harbour the view is spectaclular as long as the weather is good and the polution low. The nearest MTR is quite a long walk but you can get the tram for two dollars very nearby. I have always found the local area expecially DeVoeux Road West fascinating. If you are looking for antiques then Hollywood road is close and easy to find.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like looking at the chinese food shops
Garrett M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2009
David Koresh Waco facility

I thought hotel was decent, they had a great restaurant and bar, the service was a bit slow but they were very helpful.
7.7
Lets just start off to say that this hotel is great. But before i get into the good parts about it let me just say that when you get the Superior city view, its is anything but "superior." YOur veiw will be some corroded urban surroundings.As for the entertainment, they have a 5 star restaurant, you should try the tarimasu, it was amazing. When you leave the hotel to go to an ATM, its down the street a ways and it is near an "open" meat market, and by "open" i mean dead pigs hung up around it and flesh breeding germs are growing. Its a pretty disgusting view to see the carnage, i definately reccomend you not to purchase any meat from there, its pretty gross. Overall its a wonderful hotel, friendly people descent rooms, very good room service, very relaxing stay. They have a full-serviceable bar and at night they have live performances. It makes for a good evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are regular cabs coming through there, make sure they have their meters cleared to 18 HKSD before you get in, Hong Kong cabs are notorious for ripping people off, especially drunk people. It is however the cheapest way to get around. Don't take a cab to get to kowloon, there is a ferry that will take you there for like 50 cents. Wanchai is awesome, its definately the nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03