arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5915 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Kam C.
Macau
November 24, 2010
Nice Hotel, Nice Room, Nice Service
Sea view in the standard room!!! Amazing!
nothing
We just stay one night in the Hotel for our two-days trip to HK. The enviornment of the hotel is good and comfortable, nice service and tidy bedroom with a seaview! But it's a pretty we didn't enjoy the swimming pool, hah! Hope next time we can go again. For the hotel location, it's a little bit far from MTR station, however, we took tram exactly outside of the Sheung Wan MTR station, A1 exit to the hotel about 6-8mins. So convenient! Sure, We will book this hotel for our next trip to HK!

9 Joseph M.
Egypt
November 24, 2010
Great location but small rooms
Clean, great location
Internet is not for free in the rooms
Great Location, Small Rooms (normal for Hong Kong hotels), had a great sleep with choices of your own pillow. Cross the street for the tram station that can take you almost everywhere in the commercial zone. Or use the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel to the International Financial Center where the under ground can take anywhere in this great city. Good Luck :)

7 Dean R.
Canada
November 23, 2010
Pleasant Stay
Decent decor, pleasant and accomodating staff
Small rooms
We stayed here for three nights in Oct. Service was great but the rooms were really small. Location is decent and the price was right for what we got. Had room service on the last night and it was fine. Internet worked fine.

9 Alphonso S.
United States
November 22, 2010
Nice location, away from the more hectic areas
nice view, great room, great food and service
beds are a bit small for me
I really enjoyed my stay, i was able to relax and get some quiet time in from my normally hectic job. my only problem is, that since i am a smoker, i was assigned a non smoking room...so i had to take the elevator 17 floors down to the parking lot to smoke. luckily, it wasn't a big issue as i don't smoke but a couple of cigarettes a day. i thoroughly recommend this hotel for those looking to get off of the beaten path. plenty of taxi's for those who wish to go out and about further.

5.7 Koo K.
Hong Kong
November 22, 2010
A City of Energy
Close to the shopping district
Room is small and the facilities are poor
I was lucky enough to come across this awesome rental for my recent visit to HK. This hotel has a wonderful "local" feel, and this condo was in a perfect location. The hotel has recently been remodeled, and had all the comforts of home. I really enjoyed the view across the road. No need to buy any other necessitites as the hotel has all of these little extras available! What a great perk! The hotel was very clean and comfortable with granite counters and new flooring. I would definitely stay there again! a real pleasure to do business with!

6 Paul L.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2010
Out of the way location, small rooms, good service
Clean and efficient
15 mins walk from the Metro and most of HK's tourist attractions
Stay was ok but could have been better. Hotel in itself was ok but the room was small, Despite having majority non-smoking floors we were initially allocated a smoking room and offered the choice of 1) two single beds with a view or 2) a double bed with no view.

7.3 Dorian C.
United States
November 22, 2010
Really nice hotel with a good location
Located pretty central to most things on Hong Kong Island. Pretty much a 5-10 minute cab ride to most of it. The room was very clean and it had a good view of the city and mountains.
The room was pretty small, and it didn't have a refrigerator.
It was a good hotel. I would stay there again. The staff was very helpful and polite. They knew how to get around everywhere and gave me great directions on where to go and how to get around.

6.7 Valentin L.
Spain
November 22, 2010
good location and value for money
location and price
difficult to get taxis
Nice hotel, good service and decent rooms Needs to improve certain things, its toilets were OK but small, in line with HK sizes though. Taxis in general it is a an issue. The rest is what you expect for a good standard hotel that is slightly out of town. I would recommend the tram for travelling to central

8.7 Ho S.
China
November 21, 2010
Good rates in HK
a very convenient location
Food
Hotel is pretty old but the service is not bad. Satisfy with the price and service. The bed is quite comfortable. Clean and good location. The staff is still very helpfull and friendly

9 Ho S.
China
November 21, 2010
The hotel is in a very convenient location
The hotel is in a very convenient location
nothing
Hotel is pretty old but the service is not bad. Satisfy with the price and service. The bed is quite comfortable. Clean and good location. The staff is still very helpfull and friendly.