arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Robert G.
United States
December 06, 2010
Great service, excellent location
Staff servioce is at 5 start level
room needs to be refurbished
staff was extremely helpful: front desk, concierge, bellman, restaurant...all were well trained and exceeded expectations.

See L.
Singapore
December 04, 2010
Convenient with Harbour View
Big rooms, in Hong Kong Island, Cheap
Slightly Old, Only 2 Pillows.
I only stayed a night. I like that the rooms are bigger than most Hotels in Hong Kong. It's not the best hotel in terms of decor, but you get what you pay for, and hotels in Hong Kong island usually cost 2-3 times more anyway.

Jason C.
United States
December 04, 2010
adequate
i liked the price, and i think the view from certain windows must be nice.
the buffet dinner was absolutely terrible. especially for the price. HK hotel buffets are famous for being excellent, and this was just substandard. i was embarrassed that i brought friends to eat it.
Like I said above, everything is pretty much adequate. You get what you pay for, no more no less. No nice surprises, but not unpleasant ones either. HOwever, the dinner buffet is absolutely terrible. Do not pay for it.

boon T.
Malaysia
December 01, 2010
Simple
price
location - hard to get taxis, but easy to walk to public transport
It suite my budget and purpose. clean and simple. staff are friendly

Jonathan S.
New Zealand
November 29, 2010
Loved the pool adn view
The pool and view
None, I thought it was great
I really like the view from my room, looking out over the harbour. Also, the hotel is so conviently located. Hong Kong is a great place to be, I will definetely stay here again. Additionally, the gym was great to have a work out while on holiday. After all, I don't want to get fat with eating out all day. Service was great and always available.

Gina S.
Philippines
November 29, 2010
It was okay, very small
Friendly Staff
The room is not very clean, the carpet is wet, perhaps it had been like that for awhile, bed is hard
I am not sure Island Pacific Hotel is the kind of Hotel I would recommended to my friends/family, The reason why i moved there was because this is the only place i available and was close to my previous hotel (at that time) Marriott Courtyard.

Hannah V.
Philippines
November 29, 2010
Residential Area Bliss, Near tram, resto, bus stop
They have different types of pillows you can choose from, near residential area so you can submerge yourself in Hong Kong's true culture, near a flower shop :), near Cafe de Coral and McDonald's, 150 meters away from tram (3 min walk), 500 meters away from bus stop to airport, with pool, floor to ceiling window, great view, friendly staff,
no wifi on room, internet connection in room is expensive, you have to pay for movies (no hbo or cinemax), small gym
I enjoyed it a lot, I have actually blogged about Island Pacific Hotel What I love about the hotel is you can choose different kinds of pillows for you free of charge.

Tin-Ho C.
Netherlands
November 27, 2010
Great location but small rooms
sevvice of the front desk and the concierge. Very helpful
Only wieless possibility for internet in the lobby. No specialdesignated area with PC with internet. What if you did not bring your notebook?
In my opinion it is more a hotel for business travellers or people who stays only for a day or max. two. There is no entertainment, except a bar. The pool we couldn't enjoy, as we needed the time to do things in Hongkong island. That's why it is a perfect location. Taxis can drive direct under the hotel and you can get out and take the escalator to the lobby. Overall, we enjoyed the service and the location very much.

Cheung M.
Hong Kong
November 26, 2010
Great Value
The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.
NA
Great views. was clean and staff were very helpful. Very relaxing. The hotel access is easy, use the tram to get in and out of central HK.

lean A.
Philippines
November 26, 2010
Good and clean hotel but small rooms
Clean rooms
location
Our stay in Island Pacific hotel was really good. I really like their clean rooms and the room space is okey. The staffs services are okey too but they need to learn to speak in english. They need to add more schedule to their shuttle bus because their schedule has long gaps. overall, the hotel was really good and needs little improvement.