or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5467 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5467)
Sort by:
Tommy K. Couples Indonesia, February 7, 2010
Small & Nice Hotel by the Harbor

A very helpful concierge service. Good overall room service. Clean & well maintained.
7
The hotel is very reasonably price. Especially a hotel in Hong Kong area. Plenty of food to choose around the hotel and had a budget trip price even though mastering a cantonese language can make life easier to find the right meals someone preferred. Distance to the MTR is quite close, even though finding a taxi from the hotel can be quite challenging during peak hours.
Hock F. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2010
Island pacific Hotel

good location. complimentary shuttle service to Airport Express.
7.7
The hotel is ok. Accesible through tram, MTR and near to Airport Express. Many food area around and for dried seafoods. Hotel room is nice but aircon is intermittent. Got free shuttle service to take you to central and airport express, which is good enough especially when you need to leave early to catch the airport express to go airport. Friendly staff. Very nice hotel.
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2010
Good Value

*In a traditional Hong Kong area *Easy access to the tram *Great Harbor View
8.7
This hotel has great service. All the attendants are courteous and able. The view of the harbor is a strong selling point. The dried seafood market can be a great area to understand some of the history of Hong Kong; as is the Western Market. However, on a humid day this has the repurcussion of a lingering dried seafood scent. Overall, I would recommend staying at the hotel as it gives a good experience of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Western Market has a bridge containing signs that detail the area's history.
Francis C. Business travelers Canada, February 5, 2010
A trip to Hong Kong

The Bar service and the near by convinent store, if you like local and traditional eating...
6
I stay in this hotel for many times in the last two years, the staff is friendly and room is quite acceptable, rate are good, but even better to book via Agoda; the bell boy s are very helpful especially when you need them for help. example get a taxi during rainy day. The scheduled suttle bus is much usfull to go to central commercial and when you checking out and check in to the airline located in the heart of central. I like the bar and the light music, the price for the drink is always reasonable; however if the hotel room setting is a bit fexible to the single visitor, thst will be a plus, as the room is a bit small and you do not need two bed for single; while you need a large bed; I do not always get a large bed during my visit. Maybe there is a lot of local building that good for some one who like to take photo. a hidden gem for them as well. Nice to stay in this hotel. Good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located at a local area, but close to commerical area just 10 min train ride or hotel suttle. However Mcdonald is near by for western visitor. It's still not a bad selection to stay in this hotel. Good value for money.
Stuart H. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2010
Our stay at the Island Pacific

The staff were very helpful and the bellboy/concierge service was good. Trams stop close by.
7.7
The Island Pacific is away from the main tourist areas, it is a brisk walk to the Star Ferry, having said that the tram stop is just around the corner and similarly the bus stop to Stanley/Aberdeen is just outside on the main road. The tram is however far you travel. Very easy to hail a taxi from outside the hotel and only taxi ride to the Hong Kong Airport Express Train Station. The Concierge was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for buses etc. We booked a Superior Harbour Side view but we literally had a side glimpse of the harbour - not quite what we expected. The room itself was quite small with twin beds but it was adequate and very clean with clean linen/towels provided daily. We didn't eat in the hotel as we found prices outside were much more competitive.
Restaurant Tip: We would recommend stepping outside the hotel and eating in one of the establishments close by frequented by the locals. The one we went to had a hand written english menu but you could just point to the photos!
Barry P. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2010
Island Pacific

Friendly staff, rooms clean and spacious, great views
8.3
Booked the hotel, when i landed in Hong Kong.By the time i arrived, the receptionist had everything in hand.The staff were so friendly,we were laughing like we had known each other for years. The porter showed us to our rooms, again very friendly. The rooms were big,clean and had great views. The hotel even offered a shuttle bus to the station. I would for certain, stay at this hotel if i ever go back to Hong Kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to many sights. Victoria Peak was not that far away
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2010
Good Value

*In a traditional Hong Kong area *Easy access to the tram *Great Harbor View
8.7
This hotel has great service. All the attendants are courteous and able. The view of the harbor is a strong selling point. The dried seafood market can be a great area to understand some of the history of Hong Kong; as is the Western Market. However, on a humid day this has the repurcussion of a lingering dried seafood scent. Overall, I would recommend staying at the hotel as it gives a good experience of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Western Market has a bridge containing signs that detail the area's history.
Wai Y. Couples Canada, February 3, 2010
Yes, I'll come back again

good seaview, efficient staff and close to everything (food, public transportation and convenient stores...)
8
The room is very small but is expected as this is Hong Kong. The hotel is not new but is well maintained. Overall the staff is friendly and helpful except a lady at the front desk is really "cool" and never wears a smile. It seems to me that she doesn't like her job at all. Despite of this, I'll recommend this hotel to my friends because the seaview is so lovely and attractive.
Shopping Tip: There is a small shop just opposite to the hotel. You can find almost everything you need in it, my husband has run out of socks during the trip but fortunately he is able to find some there at a very reasonable price.
Laurence P. Couples Canada, February 3, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Nice View, good price/quality ratio
6.7
We stayed at this hotel as a one night stopover since we had to run to the airport the next day. In that sense it satisfied its mandate fully. However, there isn't much in the neighborhood and you need to take a cab to go anywhere. The rooms are clean, nice and the price is OK but don't expect to be in the middle of the action.
Joshua J. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2010
Smaller room but good value

Was a smoking room but didn't smell too much like old smoke.
8
It was a hotel with a harbor view so that was nice, and the front desk was helpful with getting us a second night. We were initially skeptical about a smoking room for obvious reasons but it wasn't that bad at all. It was a good location for us as well because he had a lot of places in Central to go to. Thanks a lot!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04