or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5109)
Sort by:
Russell R. Business travelers Australia, September 16, 2009
Best small hotel in Hong Kong

Staff were very friendly, food was good and location for doing business on Hong Kong Island was good
7.3
Staff made my stay at the hotel comfortable and any time I wanted a cab they were very obliging, even walking around the corner to hail a cab for me. The beakfats was good although a bit small and bar prices were expensive. Overall I would recommend the hotel for short stops.
Nightlife Tip: Ryans Irish bar
Lindsay K. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2009
value for money

staff super friendly and helpful
7
interesting neighborhood, good restaurants nearby,
Yaron H. Solo travelers Israel, September 14, 2009
Island Pacific Hotel Review

Staff was accommodating, room was ok.
7
Overall the hotel was nice. They replaced my room for the one I saw in the picture though, so the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was quite good. I found the hotel a bit inconveniently located as I always took a taxi to either Shueng Wan station or Central (only about 5 minutes and ~20 HKD, but personally, I prefer to stay within walking distance of a station) so if you don't mind taxis it should be just fine.
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2009
Way Out West

Service excellent and friendly, price, room clean and quiet
7.7
As a value for money place to stay in hong kong - a very expensive city generally- the Island Pacific is a bargain - a 4 star featured hotel for an excellent price... we stayed for 4 days as part of a self-organised tour of China and found the place to useful as a base to visit both HK island and Kowloon/Lantau ... as long as you don't mind a 15 min walk/or cheap cab ride to where the action is in Central/Mid-Levels this place is recommended to stay in !
Restaurant Tip: Taxis from Mid-levels/Lan Kwai Fong to the hotel are very cheap as the one-way system favours your route ... the other direction is more expensive so use the MTR !
Kristi F. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2009
Island pacific hotel- hong kong

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.the staff are lovely and very helpful.the swimming pool was great and had lots of sun. we also got bunked up when we arrived to a delux room.
7.3
we would recomend this to place friends,just warn them about the smell of the area. the room was lovely and the view was amazing! the first room we stayed in which i think was a superior want the greatest. small but ok. then we were given an upgrade,which was wonderful really enjoyed it.
Jesus G. Business travelers United States of America, September 6, 2009
My First Time

My first time in Island Pacific Hotel was good. The room is clean and smoking is strictly prohibited. View from my room is panoramic and beautiful. The rate is best deal and the staff are very helpful.
7.7
Overall, I recommend the hotel for those who want quiet time. Far the noise and close to the water.
George L. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2009
Good Bargain

Cheap and has easy access to mass transit.
7.7
The hotel is cheap, located a little bit far from the subway station, but the trams serve it well enough to compensate. The staff greeting you are very nice and enthusiastic. Not much, the staff checking you in are not the happiest people in the world, but you only need to deal with them during check ins and outs. The location is far, but again, there is that island tramway.
Tony A. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2009
My stay at the Island Pacific Hotel

The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The Bus service driver was very helpful.
8
Me and our group had a great time staying at the Island Pacific Hotel. Its very near the Tram stops, the Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful.
Tony A. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2009
My stay at the Island Pacific Hotel HK

The Hotel staff was great and very helpful. There were no hassles in checking in and checking out. The Bus service was very helpful.
8
Our stay was relatively great.
Yifei L. Couples China, August 29, 2009
My experiecne in Island Pacific Hotel

Clean bedroom and good service!
10
I had a quite good experience in the hotal. The room though is not big, however quite clean. The service is good and pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06