Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Handrian J. Groups Indonesia, October 18, 2009
Good view of Hong Kong

NIce Area, Alot of Shop. Good for seafood lover.
7.7
THe are is crowded with alot of dried seafood. Have a good view of Hongkong. You an catch a tram just across the Hotel. Very convinient and you can get a taste of old Hong Kong with the Tram your. THe tram can take you around Hong Kong Island
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go around with the tram, it is a nice experience that you can get from it and cheap only 2 dollar Hong Kong.
Handrian J. Groups Indonesia, October 18, 2009
See the old Hong Kong

NIce view.good place to be in. A lot of nice seafood
7.7
NIce experiance with TRam Ride
Vorawoot P. Groups Thailand, October 18, 2009
Nice room

Near the fresh market area,
6.3
Nice hotel but small room, convenient to find the meal but quite far from MTR but can take a tram or taxi. It's not so expensive, if I can come, may return to this hotel because of limited budget. For the meal, easy to find the nice place near hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You can find the nice restaurant for breakfast both congee, fried noodle and dim sum. Also can see the fresh market around there.
Stanley C. Couples Australia, October 14, 2009
will stay there again

friendly staff, good location, great view
7.3
we booked a standard room with city view but got upgraded to a full harbour view. the front desk staff were helpfull and polite. room was a bit old, the save is operate different with other hotel. location was good,although MTR station is bit far for walking but there is tram just behind the hotel, very handy. ferry to Macau is just 3 min away by taxi.
Ruel J. Families with older children Philippines, October 12, 2009
Not Bad at All

cheap price is the selling point here. surrounding location (stores, etc) are also abundant
6.3
The hotel is located along Centre Street where most of the dried seafood and exotic Chinese food ingredients are sold. There are nearby food stalls and fruit stands which is a plus. It is one tram away from the MTR station which is not exactly convenient if you will be traveling with your family or if you plan to go around Hong Kong until night time. I'd recommend cheaper hotels within Kowloon area by the bay as the most strategic location for back pack tourists (esp if you would like to save on transpo and have the best accessibility to your other needs). Nonetheless, the hotel is fairly clean, and has a nice view of the bay area.
Travel tip: Fresh fruits (and mineral water) within the hotel area are plentiful. It's always good to buy these stuff before going out so you have something for snacks on the way to your destination.
Bin Z. Families with older children China, October 12, 2009
Great facility at great price

clean room, firm bed and comfortable sheets
7.7
The hotel is clean and looks new. Bed is firm and sheets are really comfortable. They did change our sheets everyday. It is 10-15 mins walk to the nearest subway station. there are many things on the way so we didn't feel bored. It costs the base fare of $18 from hotel to the subway station so if you are in a rush, you can use that. There are many convenience and fruit stores around it. However internet is expensive. Wish they can offer free wireless.
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2009
Great for the price

Good size room, espec. for HK, Very clean and pleasant. Free shuttle bus to Central district.
8
This was our first visit to Hong Kong and we were not disappointed. The Island Pacific Hotel was great for our needs with a good size room, very friendly staff, and clean throughout. Although some may consider it slightly further out transport is cheap, clean and efficient and a free shuttle bus service runs from the hotel several times a day.
Kelly K. Couples Canada, October 12, 2009
Free Upgrade

Good value & service
8.7
This is my 2nd time stay in this hotel within a week's time. On request they upgrade me to a Ocean view room. Will go back again
Kathrin M. Solo travelers Germany, October 12, 2009
If you like the tram, it's perfect

Interesting location right in the "older", more Chinatown-like part of Hong Kong
6.7
The Island Pacific Hotel is not a bad place to spend a few days in Hong Kong. With the fantastic tram (or the equally good bus network) you're easily within reach of the subway from there on your way to Kowloon, the airport etc. The hotel has small pool, small rooms and slightly worn furniture but is decent value for the price available via Agoda
Kok M. Solo travelers Macau, October 11, 2009
good

reasonable price
7.7
Room is clean and cozy. location is ok. the room is clean. we have overall good experience. We've stayed one night there with special discount. We enjoy the staying there. Although it's a bit far from the MTR and you need to take bus or tram to downtown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03