Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Tin-Ho C. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great location but small rooms
sevvice of the front desk and the concierge. Very helpful
Only wieless possibility for internet in the lobby. No specialdesignated area with PC with internet. What if you did not bring your notebook?
In my opinion it is more a hotel for business travellers or people who stays only for a day or max. two. There is no entertainment, except a bar. The pool we couldn't enjoy, as we needed the time to do things in Hongkong island. That's why it is a perfect location. Taxis can drive direct under the hotel and you can get out and take the escalator to the lobby. Overall, we enjoyed the service and the location very much.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Cheung M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great Value
The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.
NA
Great views. was clean and staff were very helpful. Very relaxing. The hotel access is easy, use the tram to get in and out of central HK.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

lean A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Good and clean hotel but small rooms
Clean rooms
location
Our stay in Island Pacific hotel was really good. I really like their clean rooms and the room space is okey. The staffs services are okey too but they need to learn to speak in english. They need to add more schedule to their shuttle bus because their schedule has long gaps. overall, the hotel was really good and needs little improvement.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Tung M. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2010
Spacious Room
Value for Money
The elevators are too slow
It is a very good and clean hotel with its cheap price.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Karin B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Excellent service, descent rooms
Service
Room not in top condition
It's located on the HK island which we liked. The area is poor and run down at first site but we're happy we stayed in such an area since it opened up a new part of HK for us which we probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. The area feels very safe and friendly. The service was excellent, but the room wasn't really in mint condition. The rooms were descent, but not superb. Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who doesn't necessarily need to stay in Kowloon or central part of HK island.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Kam C. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Nice Hotel, Nice Room, Nice Service
Sea view in the standard room!!! Amazing!
nothing
We just stay one night in the Hotel for our two-days trip to HK. The enviornment of the hotel is good and comfortable, nice service and tidy bedroom with a seaview! But it's a pretty we didn't enjoy the swimming pool, hah! Hope next time we can go again. For the hotel location, it's a little bit far from MTR station, however, we took tram exactly outside of the Sheung Wan MTR station, A1 exit to the hotel about 6-8mins. So convenient! Sure, We will book this hotel for our next trip to HK!
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Joseph M. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great location but small rooms
Clean, great location
Internet is not for free in the rooms
Great Location, Small Rooms (normal for Hong Kong hotels), had a great sleep with choices of your own pillow. Cross the street for the tram station that can take you almost everywhere in the commercial zone. Or use the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel to the International Financial Center where the under ground can take anywhere in this great city. Good Luck :)
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Dean R. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Pleasant Stay
Decent decor, pleasant and accomodating staff
Small rooms
We stayed here for three nights in Oct. Service was great but the rooms were really small. Location is decent and the price was right for what we got. Had room service on the last night and it was fine. Internet worked fine.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Alphonso S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Nice location, away from the more hectic areas
nice view, great room, great food and service
beds are a bit small for me
I really enjoyed my stay, i was able to relax and get some quiet time in from my normally hectic job. my only problem is, that since i am a smoker, i was assigned a non smoking room...so i had to take the elevator 17 floors down to the parking lot to smoke. luckily, it wasn't a big issue as i don't smoke but a couple of cigarettes a day. i thoroughly recommend this hotel for those looking to get off of the beaten path. plenty of taxi's for those who wish to go out and about further.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Koo K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
A City of Energy
Close to the shopping district
Room is small and the facilities are poor
I was lucky enough to come across this awesome rental for my recent visit to HK. This hotel has a wonderful "local" feel, and this condo was in a perfect location. The hotel has recently been remodeled, and had all the comforts of home. I really enjoyed the view across the road. No need to buy any other necessitites as the hotel has all of these little extras available! What a great perk! The hotel was very clean and comfortable with granite counters and new flooring. I would definitely stay there again! a real pleasure to do business with!
Reviewed November 22, 2010