arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5941 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Darren W.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2010
Great service and reasonable price.
Great views, good sized rooms, friendly helpful staff.
Aircon was set a little chilly for the weather conditions. The heating didn't seem to work.
Reception and concierge staff were really helpful and friendly. Located in a very authentic part of Hong Kong. Close to the Macau ferry terminal.

JORDI A.
Spain
November 11, 2010
Small rooms and poor service
well located if you move by car or taxi
no restaurants around
we arrived late - over 10:30pm - and restaurant was closed, but we were told there were many restaurants around, though mostly chinese... well, perhaps there are! but also closed at that time!! only option is to get room service.

Jandir H.
Brazil
November 10, 2010
Hotel is ok, location is poor.
Nice staff, ready to help any time.
Far from MTR, difficult to get a taxi as well....
The hotel ain't bad but, u have to walk quite a lot to get ti the MTR, or take a tram but, since I don't live in HK, it's not easy to take trams...

Lorelei L.
Philippines
November 10, 2010
good location but small rooms
hotel is convenient and clean enough
rooms need a facelift. kinda old.
me and 2 other friends stayed in the room. the location is near the central business district and the night life area (lan kwai fong) but still, you have to take a cab as it is not a convenient walk. theres a mall in front of the place (International finance center) but still u will need to take a cab again.

Nicola S.
Switzerland
November 10, 2010
Good location but small rooms
close to city center
room quite to small
spent 3 nights there, with friends. Close to city center (Central MTR station) 10 min walking and LKF for night life. Good service, quick check in and check out. Couldn't find weaknesses cos i didn't spend too much time in the hotel. Prefer to enjoy the city with the sun and the night life.

David C.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2010
I love this Hotel
Nice rooms, friendly staff, nice location.
none
Stayed at this Hotel many times, location is good, close to Central but not too close. Easy to get to by Taxi from Airport Express Hong Kong Station and the Taxi ride is only a few £'s. Local Transport very good, Buses and Trams available 2 min walk from Hotel.

Ozer E.
Turkey
November 05, 2010
Very comfortable and perfect breakfast
service with smile, perfect customer relations, very good breakfast
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Everything was successful. Hotel has very good view. First day the room was a little small. But than I changed room to more bigger. There is free wi-fi in restaurants and in lobby. But in room you have to pay extra for internet about for 1 day. I think all is ok with this hotel if you are searching for this area.

Ho S.
China
November 05, 2010
Good service
Reasonable price
Hotel is pretty old but the service is not bad. Satisfy with the price and service. The bed is quite comfortable. Clean and good location.

Ong K.
Singapore
November 04, 2010
Nice hotel
comfort
overall I am ok with the hotel, as for the location still quite out of the shopping area.

Anne G.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2010
Staff friendly and helpful
Staff friendly and helpful, really clean room , well stocked with tea and coffee,even decaf, location only 10 minutes walk from the underground.
Enjoyed stay, as I said location good close to piers to take you to other islands and on harbour cruises.Would have been good if their was a range of food,so there were cheaper options,we ate out all the time. Clean, quiet, cosy, possibly would stay again.