arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 Sean K.
United States
October 29, 2010
Decent location, good service.
Decent location, good service.
Kinda old building
There isn't too much to say about the hotel. It's your standard hotel. If you don't want to pay too much and you'd like to stay in this area this is a good pick for you. If you want better amenities there are better options.

5.7 Valentin L.
Spain
October 25, 2010
good price but hard to get a taxi
Price
Not well located for public transport or taxi
Although the hotel was clean enough, i found the room too small but this is soemthing I am prepared to forgive if the location is good. We found it very hard to get into HK as there is no public transport and finding a taxi was incredibly hard. I recommend hotel lodgers to budget extra time for their visit to HK central Regards

7.7 Danny C.
United States
October 24, 2010
Decent budget hotel that provides "value"
Price is not bad for HK
For the price of the room was decent. Amazingly the views were awesome. The business model is "value" although if they spent some money renovating they could charge double. The location is a bit tough to navigate and requires a cab.

8.7 Kok C.
Malaysia
October 21, 2010
Size Does Matters
Very Clean staffs are friendly and helpful.
We got a good deal for a sunday night stay. Location is in old part of Hong Kong island and consider quite. For those enjoy local food with cheap price. This area definitely is the best choice. No nearby MTR station but TAXI is available anytime and just 5 mins to Hong Kong Airport express station. Bus stop to get bus to Central, Lan Kwai Fong and Causeway Way is just 2 steps from the Hotel Entrance.

8 MAKS M.
Russia
October 21, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good staff performance
no weaknesse
Value for Money: good Location: good Staff Performance: good Hotel Condition/Cleanliness: good Room Comfort/Standard: good Food/Dining: good Hotel Features: good

7.7 Peter F.
Australia
October 19, 2010
Good location - room was OK - Service terrific
Very helpful and obliging staff.
Small bathroom but OK
Fantastic staff and service. Room was a little small but you expect that in Hong Kong.

6.3 Robert D.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2010
Reasonable hotel
Housekeeping service was exceptional
My first stay at this hotel and it did not get off to a good start. It took 4 phone calls and a visit to the front desk to get the in-room internet working. As a business traveller,

8.7 Attila B.
Hungary
October 17, 2010
Convenient location
clean good size rooms, amenities in the bathroom
escalator stops working sometime after midnight
The hotel is in a very convenient location; hence I use this hotel most of the time in Hong Kong. Check in and out processes are quick and efficient. Staffs are generally pleasant. Rooms are good size with partial sea view. Ipod dock is in every room, which is very handy. The escalator stops working sometime after midnight which is a shame. A pleasant stay here as always. Good value for your money.

7.3 isabella M.
Singapore
October 13, 2010
Pleasant Stay
Very good service
I stayed for one night. I found the staff to be helpful and attentive. The location suited me fine. For Hong Kong the room was good value for money and the hotel has a swimming pool, which is a rarity in the price range. Apart from a rather peculiar fruit salad and potato dish from in-room dinning, I enjoyed my stay.

6.7 TRUNG L.
United States
October 13, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Review
WiFi, business center, breakfast buffet
Superior side harbour view room type was identical to standard room type
Island Pacific Hotel in Hong Kong is situated away from the busy city center and is only a few minutes cab ride from the nearest MTR station. Its business center located on the 27th floor offered great services and a nice view as well. The only disappointment was that I booked a superior side harbor view room while my friend booked a standard room and we found that both were identical even though the superior room cost more.