Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Eric E. Business travelers Germany, March 10, 2016
good hotel, conveniant location, good staff servic
4
This is a good hotel to stay. Convenient to reach Central. Good hotel facilities.
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2016
Bathroom & Service Needs Improvement
5
Although the room decor is from the 1980's, the larger than average amount of space is indicative of the earlier times in Hong Kong. The room at the nearby Courtyard is more modern, but less spacious. Our bathroom had the old style bath tub and shower head (i.e. no shower wand) and shower curtain. The shower curtain needed to be cleaned with a bleach solution to eliminate the human body bacteria odor. This odor is very prevalent in Hong Kong because of the constant body perspiration from the hot/humid climate (e.g. taxis, public transportation, etc.) If this odor gets on your skin or clothes, it will grow and spread like wildfire, so be careful not to rub against the curtain after you shower/bath Also, although we reserved and checked in as a couple, we only had 1 face towel and 1 hand towel for 2 of the 3 nights of our stay, even though we informed and reminded the hotel staff each day. Also, be prepared to take your own luggage up to your room due to the limited amount of bell hops available. Finally, the air deodorizer used in the lobby is overbearingly pleasant but it is obvious that they are trying to camouflage the sewage or bathroom odor that may or may not be originating from the hotel. We were thankful that the lobby odor did not effect our floor (16th Floor). If we stay there again, I will bring bleach solution and lavender scented bathroom disinfectant.
Chin L. Business travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2016
nice
5.3
i like
Chin L. Business travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2016
nice

i like
8
Ba N. Solo travelers South Korea, February 28, 2016
Great
6.7
Highly recommended
Thomas C. Couples China, February 26, 2016
Pay More Attention To Details
3.7
We're here on a business trip and the hotel was in a convenient location, near central and lot of transport options. They got a new lobby which was badl, less natural light, cheap material and bad workmanship. Sorry to said this but I like the old lobby rather than this. We were recommended to paid HKG$100/night for a room upgrade to a full sea view room on the 20th floor. Rm 2005 w/ queen size bed still the same as before was fine. 2 problems we encountered: 1, The bathroom was not cleaned properly, hair on edge of the bath tub and the bath tub was not scrub and clean properly and one face towel for two person?; 2, Door lock and the door safety chain was broken, they change the safety chain but the door lock still the same, every time you want to close the door you've to bang the door close and the new chain still won't work properly. Don't know if there's a change of management, but quality of service and maintenance have gone down.
James B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Good value, good location, clean and friendly
5.3
It used to have a nice music lounge in the lobby with a live band, but they have taken it away :-(
Xing Z. Business travelers China, February 25, 2016
Nice location and good price

Location, price, and comfort
8.3
It was lovely. The room was small, but it's Hong Kong. Price was good, and Sai Ying Pun is a great location, and hotel is close to the subway and tram. It's easy to get anywhere. My room had a view of the sea. I would come back to stay again.
Eric E. Business travelers Germany, February 23, 2016
clean hotel with good sport facilities
4
the room is clean but a bit small. the hotel has good sports facilities
Luis P. Business travelers Portugal, February 7, 2016
Excellent
6.7
I am a regular traveller and always use the Island Pacific as my accommodation.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05