Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Ming W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2014
the hotel provide free airport bus.

convenience to travel from airport, staff is very polite
6.3
It is a comfortable hotel
Report this review
Nam H. Couples South Korea, August 22, 2014
Will go back.

Efficient check-in. Good food. Good view.
8.7
We will definitely stay at this hotel again but in the spirit of full disclosure I would like to point out that there are two drawbacks. One was the size of the room. We all know by now that hotels play fast and loose with their "photos" and Island Pacific is no exception. We didn't think it would be that small when we made the booking but it wasn't a deal breaker as we didn't stay in the room much. I did request a room with a view and the receptionist was kind enough to oblige. The view is GREAT. The other drawback is the location BUT we were already fully aware of this from reading the other reviews. Again, not a deal breaker for us. After all, this is HK, so saying that it's far is kind of relative. The food at the buffet was really good. The staff were excellent. Once again, this is a hotel we will go back to.
Report this review
Yu C. Solo travelers China, August 20, 2014
Good location

Good location, convenient public transportation, spacious room
7
As above
Report this review
Jorge V. Couples Spain, August 12, 2014
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Location. Friendly Staff. Facilities
8.7
We arrived late and were greeted by friendly staff; from the bell boy to the reception staff. The hotel is in the West side of Hong Kong Island which means a little bit more of peace and quiet and access to local restaurants and markets. We enjoyed the swimming pool very much as well as the relaxed coffee-bar on the 1st floor. The room was small but enough for our purpose. Just one point we find amazing in all Hong Kong; Why is the A/C kept at such low level? It actually feels cold inside most buildings.
Report this review
Diana A. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2014
clean...not so big rooms

clean, accessible, complete facilities
6
good value for money.
Report this review
Anna A. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2014
Very pleased

Staff convenience and food
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Anna A. Business travelers United States of America, August 6, 2014
Pleased traveler

Staff convenience and food
8
Enjoyable
Report this review
Daniel D. Business travelers Philippines, August 6, 2014
very good hotel

value for money
10
Report this review
Yip S. Families with older children China, August 6, 2014
value-for-money

location, price and the facilities
7.7
This hotel is just another value-for-money hotel in Sheung wan. For price this low, it's a bit unexpected to see that it does have a tiny gym room with very limited choice of facilities and a swimming pool. The room is of average standard, it's not big nor small based on hong kong standard. The cafe situated right next to the lobby is quite nice since it plays live music at night.
Report this review
Kai B. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2014
nice hotel but not so good location

food, facility and view
7.3
the location wasnt so good but the view, rooms and comfortable beds make up for it
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04