arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5921 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5921 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 ADRIENNE B.
Australia
November 02, 2014
Very convenient
The pool, the location, staff
I enjoyed my stay, close to my daughters apartment, good price. I did not eat here so gave a mid rating on the dining. Loved the pool. Interesting location for travellers with the time. To look around. Great access to piers, MTR.

7 Yu C.
China
November 01, 2014
Good location
Good location, convenient public transportation, spacious room
As above

6.3 wong W.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2014
Affordable rate and nice staffs
Affordable rate, nice staffs and locational wise
This hotel is very affordable but it has everything you can ask for. They even have a swimming pool there

9.3 Mathew H.
United States
October 31, 2014
Great staff. We would stay again at right price
Attentive staff, clean, free shuttle to airport express train
Overall, our stay was pleasant. The attentive and polite staff were the best part. Hotel is clean, rooms are average size for Hong Kong, beds are firm, location is good--within walking distance of Central, and there is a currency exchange across the street. Exercise rooms are very clean and well air-conditioned. The hotel breakfast is very pricey and it would have been nice to have it included for the price we paid for the room, which was the cheapest and smallest room at about $190 USD (Tuesday and Wednesday nights). The previous Thursday and Friday we paid $121 per night (Thursday and Friday night), so prices vary a lot for the same room.

8.7 Shane O.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2014
Good value hotel with great harbour views
Views, location, staff
I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, but this time it seemed a better experience - everything seem to have been spruced up a bit! I had a full harbour view room, and I got exactly what it said on the can - a fabulous view of the harbour from the almost floor to ceiling window. The room was not large - in Hong Kong that's the norm - but it was very clean and well laid-out; the bed was comfortable, the duvet and pillows good, the wifi worked, the lifts were reasonably quick, and the staff were just a bit more friendly and helpful than is often the experience in Hong Kong. If I can get the same room at a similar price next time I am in Hong Kong I will definitely return here.

8 Edwin Y.
Singapore
October 30, 2014
Nice hotel and good sea view from the room
clean, good location and value for money
great,enjoy it very much

10 Hiu C.
China
October 27, 2014
Ticked all the basics
Food is good, overpriced hotel food of course but Good food. Location is great, not right in town to be too expensive but close enough. Staff is lovely and helpful.
Staying at Island Pacific is always good. It's not great as for the price we paid for. Considered all the basic boxes ticked. Housekeeping brought baby cot up to our room straight after we called. Didn't have any food with this stay, but food is good here. Also at a very good spot, surrounded with lots of local noodle joints. Not too far away, you can walk in 15 minutes to Hollywood road Soho with lots of new trendy great restaurants. Would love to have a dressing gown in-room but I understand why they aren't provided anymore with mainlanders stealing them.. Also would love to have some proper shampoo and hair conditioner. The all-in-one shower gel thingy left my hair very very dry.

6.7 Alan S.
Canada
October 25, 2014
The View
Location Wi Fi and View
My fourth visit to this excellent hotel.. the staff has the place running on pride..

8.3 Santas C.
Thailand
October 24, 2014
Good location
Near airport express, good location, clean room
Very good

7.7 Pheng T.
Singapore
October 23, 2014
Excellent service, staff are couteous & helpful.
Room cleaniness, excellent staff service, attentive & helpful
Great! Nothing to complain except their price could be cheaper...