Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5833 reviews

3238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Wei J. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
Relatively comfortable and good service

Friendly staff, good shuttle service and good view
9
Report this review
Lazarus H. Business travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
Four Star Hotel, Five Star Service

Staff, Convenience, Value
8.3
Hong Kong hotels above a certain price, are known for good customer service, but this hotel was just a notch above. My room on the 18th floor had a stunning view of the harbor & Kowloon side. The rooms were quiet and very spacious by HK standards. This hotel is a little further away from from some the destination spots of HK central, but in my opinion, that's not a bad thing at all. Its very easy to get to & from by bus, cab, trolley car. Sheung Wan subway station is only a few blocks away.
Report this review
Elise Y. Families with young children United States of America, June 14, 2014
Great Stay

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Awesome View
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Island Pacific Hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the harbor view was beautiful, & the room was comfortable. My only complaint would be the location. It's quite a walk to the nearest MTR station, especially with a toddler & lots of luggage. The hotel does offer transportation to the main MTR stations, but getting back to the hotel can be a pain. We ended up taking taxis back to the hotel every day.
Report this review
Romuel R. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2014
It was the perfect accomodation!

Staff, cleanliness, accessibility
9
Meets and exceeds our expectations!
Report this review
Phanlop R. Business travelers Thailand, June 11, 2014
convenieence

Close to local food area / close to shopping area, centre of Hong Kong
7.7
Convenience and confortable
Report this review
Chi K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
It is enjoyable

1. Friendly staff. 2. Reasonable room price 3. Convenient location
7.7
It is good and comfortable
Report this review
Stefan H. Solo travelers Sweden, June 10, 2014
Very good

Central, freindly staff, clean
8
Perfect location
Report this review
Lei S. Families with young children Macau, June 8, 2014
Nice place

Friendly and helpful staff, nice harbour view, comfort room
7.7
This is my second stay in this hotel, value for money, nice and friendly staff
Report this review
Ma P. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
Comfortable stay in an affordable hotel

Affordable rates; Range of services provided; Helpful staff
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Island Pacific Hotel. Although the hotel is quite far from the MTR station, there were other modes of transportation available for us such as the tram, bus and shuttle.
Report this review
Yang Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Attentive and friendly staffs, Clean environment, and efficient shuttle bus
7.7
I loved the stay in the clean rooms. Facilities was ample and good 4 star hotel. The room is slightly small though, and the location might not be one of the best. However, there is complimentary shuttle bus to Hong Kong MTR station, and you can find your way from there on. The staffs are friendly and excellent, when compared to the typical arrogant Hong Kongers attitude. This hotel is also very near the party district, so its just a short distance so you can get drunk with peace. I will definitely come back again to this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 3238 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03