Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Michael C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good Place to Stay
Location, Price and service
it was pleasant. Easy to get into the main shopping district and easy to get to the train services
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Huang Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
It's a good hotel
Convenient location, clean room, staffs are nice
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Ziv Z. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Small Rooms, but a Hidding Gem
Staff, Style, Stay
It is a nice hotel. Rooms are a bit too small (for the price), even on the executive floors... but overall, it was a very nice stay.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Elise Y. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great Stay
Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Awesome View
We enjoyed our stay at the Island Pacific Hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the harbor view was beautiful, & the room was comfortable. My only complaint would be the location. It's quite a walk to the nearest MTR station, especially with a toddler & lots of luggage. The hotel does offer transportation to the main MTR stations, but getting back to the hotel can be a pain. We ended up taking taxis back to the hotel every day.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

matthew Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Fine place, Aside from shaky internet
View, location, price
OK place if you get a good deal. Staff was helpful in trying to help me address internet connectivity issues, but ultimately unsuccessful
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Hiu C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great overall
Location is alright, staff is very nice & helpful and food was good but bit pricey
Reviewed September 26, 2014

andrea A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice place to stay
Hotel staff are friendly, harbour view room was fantastic, neat and clean
Great place to stay and worth the money.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

myung J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
good
kindness
good
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Ardzuna S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
The best business hotel on West HK Island
Location, room, amenity
Island Pacific is always my favourite hotel to stay for business trip in HK. It's located not far from Central and very close proximity to Sun Yat Sen Park and Macao Ferry Terminal, it's very convenient to walk everywhere. Compact like others in HK but the staffs friendliness is something that I can't easily forget. I'll still stay at this hotel in the future.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Limin K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Old Hong Kong
Location, facilities , pricing and conciearge
I had a great stay at Island Pacific Hotel.I enjoyed the gym and pool, well kept. Rooms were Hong Kong size rooms but comfortable and clean. Although it wasnt near the MTR but the buses and trams made it a convenient location( trams is the best way to see HK). The area has a hipster and vintage feel to it and lots of traditional Hong Kong cafes and food. It is not overly crowded like Causeway bay, wanchai or central. I will definitely stay at island pacific again :)
Reviewed September 24, 2014