Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5887 reviews

3265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5887)
Sort by:
Tsang H. Couples China, May 12, 2014
Very nice hotel and nice staff

a very cozy hotel, this is our 1st choice of HK Hotel, nice staff and room service
8.7
the stay at the Island Pacific Hotel was great, the room was small but still feeling comfortable to stay in.
Report this review
Lawrence R. Couples Australia, May 12, 2014
Good staff and reasonable room.

Helpful staff. Good standard room.
8
We enjoyed this hotel and will stay there again if we get the chance.
Report this review
Praveen K. Families with young children India, May 10, 2014
Out stay was comfortable

Friendly staff, near to tram station and bus stop
8
Our stay was comfortable and the room was neat. The rooms are normally good for a couple but if you have children it is little difficult to accommodate. World over, every hotel includes complimentary breakfast but this hotel did not provide and we had difficulty with breakfast. Of course this hotel has nice spread of breakfast but it is charged at HKD 170 per person. The other difficulty was, there is no indian restaurant near by which made us to travel central, causeway bay, Tshim Sha Tsui every time. Other than food, the hotel was comfortable and the staff are very friendly and courteous. Hotel providing drop to near by places every 30 min which was helpful.
Report this review
Mashury H. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2014
Very good with joy stay

Hospitality, when we came on warm welcome, location were close to central station, Ferry terminal, sightseeing as well and have free shuttle bus to the central station and Ferry.
7.7
Very good can take a rest as well. The concierge assist us well.
Report this review
Ronnie B. Business travelers Belgium, May 10, 2014
Good location, value for money, professional staff

Location, staff, value/money
7.3
I always stay at this hotel during my frequent business trips to HK. Good location, value/money, professional staff, fast access from airport express station.
Report this review
Hon K. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2014
Good place , Good manner, good taste

Good place , Good manner, good taste
8
Good place , Good manner, good taste
Report this review
Susie J. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2014
Pleasant, great service

Good service, clean rooms, close to public transport.
9
Very pleasant, will definitely come back. The place is close to a lot of local restaurants.
Report this review
Szilvia M. Solo travelers Hungary, May 7, 2014
Excellent place to stay in central Hong Kong

Good location, friendly staff, good quality
8.7
This was my first time in HK and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The location was great, the tram stop is just around the corner, which takes you to central in 10 minutes. There were a couple of good restaurants nearby, which was really convenient. The staff was extremely attentive and always friendly. It was great value for money. The rooms were comfortably sized and had all necessities. I would definitely stay here again if I come to HK.
Report this review
Chun M. Families with young children Canada, May 6, 2014
very good

service,clean, friendly
10
Report this review
Philip K. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
Great Hotel

Very clean and modern
9.7
Really enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 3265 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07