arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Gary R.
Australia
August 06, 2014
Okay for short stay
it is modern, clean and value for money
This hotel is a good choice to save money and if you are staying for a short visit (1-3 days). Reasonably modern in design but the rooms are pretty small. The location is about 15-20 minutes walk from a MTR but you can use the trams, buses and taxis without problems. If you are familiar with HK then location may not be an issue and then the hotel becomes a more attractive option.

WONG H.
Hong Kong
August 05, 2014
Value for money
standard
Standard hotel

JiaQing C.
Singapore
August 05, 2014
Great Staff Service!
Great Staff Service and Room Comfort
Excellent staff service, everyone made me feel at home! *applause* And I love the room that we've stayed in. The only setback is the location. It's not very near to the nearest MTR, 15-20 mins walk, and there's limited shuttle service available from the hotel to Sheung Wan MTR. Also, no pick-up points from any MTR back to the hotel. Island Pacific, you might want to consider giving us more shuttle service from the hotel to the MTRs and options from MTRs back to the hotel?

HIOSAN C.
China
August 04, 2014
Nice haubour view from the windows
Clean, convenient, good location

Daisy B.
Philippines
August 03, 2014
Quite satisfactory.
The hotel's location is first, the rooms are second and finally, the food.

Wendy B.
Sweden
August 02, 2014
View is to die for
View, pool and gym
Staff very friendly and helpful. The view is amazing in our room. Kids love the pool and my husband satisfied with the gym.

Wolfgang W.
Germany
August 02, 2014
value for money and easygoing
affordable, clean, friendly
a good option that does not break the bank. rooms are okay, location not bad, and the price is right. will consider to stay again in the future

Theresa E.
Australia
July 31, 2014
My favourite hotel in HK
Cleanliness, room service, price
Looking at cost performance, this is the best hotel in Hong Kong. A well-priced 4 star hotel minutes from central. The room service is great, rooms are small but comfortable and clean with great beds and decent bathrooms. The outside smells a but like wet market but the inside is great. I hope they never change anything!

Andre S.
Switzerland
July 28, 2014
Nice view on harbour
I like the free shuttlebus to different places, the nice swimming pool and the gym
Sometime room cleaning took long to come, but when done was clean. Bathroom with bathtub, but missing hand grip on the wall.iannoying shower curtain!. I was given room on executive floor. Non smoking. 900 Hkg $ expensive

Alan S.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Island Paciric
Staff performance
The hotel is really far from most things that tourists want to see. The rooms and the food was average but the staff were very friendly and helpful.