Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Sut L. Families with older children Macau, March 16, 2014
Excellent staff performance!

staff performance, free shuttle, easy access to public transport
8.3
overall i was pretty happy with the staff, especially the Concierge and Front Desk. they carry a smile all the time and answer all kinds of questions! the hotel provides free shuttle to MTR stations and mall. if you do not want to take the free shuttle, tram and bus stops are close by. there are lots of local restaurants and stores nearby. One thing, Housekeeping needs to ensure that the towels are clean. we asked for an extra bath towel and ended up 1/4 of the bath towel was covered with DUST... that was gross...but overall, the hotel is clean.
Report this review
Jacopo G. Solo travelers Italy, March 16, 2014
clean and nice

good room clean and nice view
8
the hotel is simple but very nice for that price range. a bit out of town but in a nice area. I suggest a Tram ride into town...cheap and nice!
Report this review
Jenni U. Couples Finland, March 14, 2014
A nice stay

Quality accommodation, good service, nice staff
8.3
I liked staying at Island Pacific. Everything was neat and clean and the staff were helpful. We were able to see the ICC tower light show from our deluxe room window, it was a nice surprise :) The only downside is the location, as we would've liked being next to an MTR station - here we had to take a tram or a 15 min walk to the nearest metro station. But they have a tram connection straight to Happy Valley which is great if you're going to see the horse races, which you should ;) Overall a nice stay, would recommend it to adults and families!
Report this review
Yip T. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2014
Familiar and home like

Chic design and lovely service and good room quality
8.3
It was a pleasant experience to stay at the island pacific, so this was my x times stays. Conveniently located with good service. Nice western restaurant there too.
Report this review
Tong H. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Nice, Cosy, Convenient

Affordable, Clean room, Close to local restaurants
8.3
It was great value for money, friendly staff, and easy access to ferry terminal and dried seafood street.
Report this review
Martin M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Confortable

Location
7
Report this review
Benoit L. Business travelers France, March 10, 2014
old and expensive

location
4.3
very average hotel, getting very old, rooms are small and its not cheap either
Report this review
Seokmin K. Couples South Korea, March 9, 2014
Good price and near to central

Good price, near to central , fast to airport
6
Report this review
Maria T. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2014
Good value for money.

Comfortable room. Clean. Good in room dining.
7.7
Very comfortable stay. Room had bathtub, so that was nice. I especially liked the vegetable noodle soup for in room dining. Their in room dining is good which is rare in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Eric Z. Business travelers United States of America, March 7, 2014
Great Stay Beyond Expectations

Rooms, View, Staff
9
Perfectly satisfied. In fact, we added a night in Hong Kong just to enjoy the area. This was a reflection on our comfort in the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07