or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5188 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5188)
Sort by:
Shun C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Nice view; reasonable price

comfortable; good service; nice view
7.3
The service of the hotel staff there are nice and professional. Although the hotel is not a particularly new one, the maintenance of it is quite up to standard. The hotel is located in an area which is close to some local Hong Kong restaurants.
Roger P. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great view, good value and friendly staff.

View of Victoria Harbour, free WiFi and price.
8
Upon check-in we were upgraded to a superior room with a full view of Victoria Harbour. I'd chosen the hotel mainly for the view, so even if it had been a hovel, the view would have saved it. Luckily it wasn't a hovel – the shower was hot and lots of pressure, everything clean, an iron and ironing board, free WiFi, movie channels, BBC and enough space for two people not to kill each other. We walked to the train station the first day not realising there was a free shuttle (mistake, because it was HOT.) There were several really good restaurants within a 10-minute walk that we found on Foursquare. High Street Grill up the hill was our favourite. Our only slight gripe was the hardness of the bed. Would stay at this hotel again at this price (around 5k baht per night.)
Vincentia E. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Awesome vacation

Good view of the bay, close to public transport tram/bus, have airport shuttle
7.7
Its a nice stay. The room clean and the staff are warm and nice. Too bad we do not try their breakfast. Hopefully they hv all in the package deal concerning the breakfast fee is expensive in hk. Better to took a small bite at starbucks or pret manger.
Ji S. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2014
Excellent stay with nice harbour view

View of the harbour, value for money and helpfulness of the staff
7.7
It was excellent
Jessica L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2014
Comfortable hotel but far from MTR

Close to restaurants, on HK island, clean & comfortable
8
Stayed at the hotel for 1 night as I was heading up to an event at HKU the next day. Room was reasonably prices for a HK hotel. There are lots of eating places around the hotel and lots of buses, trams for transport. However, it is about 10-15 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station (Shuang Wan) and the area around the hotel is mainly residential area. If you don't mind walking or taking the bus to the nearest train station, this is a good hotel to consider. Room was not very large but bigger than most hotel rooms by Hong Kong standards. There is space to put a small desk and all the necessary amenities were all there. The room was clean and very comfortable, I had a very good night rest in the hotel. Room design and bathroom is a little old but it was clean and I had a good shower which is the most important thing. Overall, the design of the hotel is slightly old fashioned but it is very well maintained and clean. Just the business centre to print some slides and I felt the price was decent. I will consider staying at this hotel again.
Eunjung L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 27, 2014
Very clean and staff is kind

Shuttle, clean, nice view
8
Room is clean and comfortable. Concierge is good for trip.
Jin R. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Good hotel for the price

Price, Clean, Shuttle Service.
7.3
Fantastic hotel with nice view. Relatively cheap based on HK standard. Comfortable bed and rather clean. There are a few local eateries that serves delicious dessert, egg tarts and the standard HK breakfast (Macaroni, toast and egg). The only down side would be the location as it is a bit off from the MTR station and the way back passes through a dried seafood street. Not much to do or see at night.However tram services are rather convenient and it took care of this issue. All in all a great hotel with shuttle services to the MTR and the airport express. Will definitely return the next time visiting hongkong.
Jonathan H. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Not a too bad hotel for the price you pay

nice harbour view, nice staff and good food around
7.3
quite a pleasant stay in this hotel with good harbour view during the night.
Larisa R. Couples Russia, May 25, 2014
Value for money

Location, price, good view
8.3
I always stay at this hotel when I come for a short trip to Hong Kong. It is value for money, rooms are comfortable and friendly staff. There is easy access to the main attraction in Hong Kong.
Ming C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 23, 2014
Shopping

W hotel
6
OK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06