Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Abidah Y.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
fantastic and excellent
pleasant staff , friendly and very approachble
fantastic stay and staff are very helpful.It could be better if your hotel also provide Halal food or food for muslim customer . Otherwise your service is wonderful and excellent.Congratulations to all staff for the good service and hospitality.

Jann W.
Sweden
December 17, 2013
Good value for money hotel 20 min walk from center
Price, location and friendly staff!

shifan L.
China
December 16, 2013
stayed there for some times. good location and ser
service
good location. not far from city and convenient to go airport. service is good.

Mengqi Y.
China
December 15, 2013
a hotel with good location and nice room
location, clean room, value for money
i urgently booked this hotel one day before i went to Hong Kong, compared with other same level hotels, the price is considered as a fair price. Nice room and free upgraded to ocean view room.

Rosalind C.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
Great service and great harbour view!
Great service, great view and near to nice food
We had 2 rooms with connecting door and great harbour view. The kids are having great time riding on trams which are near to the hotel. Staff are polite and provide great service. Though hotel is far from the main actions, free shuttle could be used to go central. I must compliment the hotel that a free taxi ride was provided when the free shuttle bus was trapped in traffic jam. Thank you.

Kittisak K.
Thailand
December 14, 2013
Nice and good view for .
Ocean view , Service , bathub .
Nice staff and Good view for Ocean view, Comfortabel to any person to stay here because it's close by Tram can go any where easy , if u don't mind about location " Perfect To stay here "

David C.
Hong Kong
December 13, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff
Friendly attentive staff, close to transportation and shopping district
The hotel is located in the western district in Hong Kong. It has easy access to transportation to Macau ferry terminal as well as Central business district. The hotel operates a shuttle service to these places as well as two more stops in centrally located places. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the restaurants are convenient with good selection of international food.

John C.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2013
A very pleasant stay
Shuttle bus service, helpful staff and reasonably priced
I was visiting Hong Kong with my five year old daughter and sister. I wanted a hotel on Hong Kong Island, for ease of access to Star Ferry, Airport Express and shopping centres but also with easy access to Hong Kong Disneyland where we spent two days. The Island Pacific hotel fitted the bill perfectly. There are regular shuttle buses to the ferries and Hong Kong Station, where you can catch the MTR to Sunny Bay and onwards to Hong Kong Disneyland. Journey time about 30 minutes and very doable for families. I found the hotel staff friendly and attentive.

Leung W.
China
December 09, 2013
good hotel
cheap, good quality, nice service
the service is nice, and the location is good at all. finally, you can easily find a restaurant near around.

Manuel M.
Mexico
December 08, 2013
Good hotel; rooms are tiny, but nice view
Location
Although we specifically requested a non-smoking room, we were first assigned a room with a great view on a high floor but that smelled like old cigarette smoke. We immediately contacted the front desk and were promptly reassigned to a lower floor that didn't smell like cigarette but with a less-amazing view.