or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5467 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5467)
Sort by:
Kshitij G. Business travelers India, May 31, 2013
Good Business Hotel

Location, comfortable, connectivity
8
Good hotel for business travellers. will use again. i have stayed here a few times before and have not been disappointed
Jonathan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
It is a great Hotel

cleanliness, shutter bus, good food surrounding this hotel
9
It is a very good hotel. Totally value for money, good service, cleanliness, comfortable.
Elaine C. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2013
Hotel

Great transportation around, staff friendly, free wifi
8
The hotel has nearby public transportation such minivan, bus, taxi and tram. The staffs are friendly. I remembered when we checked out. One of staff came in elevator when we were on the way down for check out. He offered to help to take care the luggages and convenient us to go check out. Room is big and clean compared to other hotel that we stayed. But it was kind of old.
Yeo A. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Value for Money

Easy access to the hotel with tram & shuttle bus in front, clean room, majestic design
9
The hotel was beyond my expectation. For this price range, Island Pacific Hotel has surprised me on the upside with its majestic design/lobby or rather to say, it's big and reasonably decorated . Other hotels in this price range, I understand, either do not have a building on its own or do not have a grand lobby/design. But the thing I like most about this hotel, beside the price, is its easy accessibility to Hong Kong Central MTR. It is connected directly with the MTR via airport shuttle (stops directly at the hotel) and tram (just behind the hotel, and cheaply at HKD 2+ per trip). The only downside is the surrounding area is quiet at night, since most of the shops (mainly selling dried seafood in this area) have closed and only ones opening are the Hong Kong cafes/restaurants/stalls. If you are looking for a shopping or drinking night life, then you have to come back like Cinderella before the train & bus service shut for the day.
Ray B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
City centre clean room

Close to macau ferry terminal and shopping
8
Long walk to nearest mtr stop
Jui H. Groups Taiwan, May 27, 2013
Convenient free shuttle bus to Hong Kong station.

Convenient free shuttle bus to Hong Kong station
7
Alan K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Quite good

Convenient to local transport
9.3
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Good value for money is hard to find in Hong Kong

value, location, shuttle to Central
6.7
Located in Sheung Wan just past the main area of Central Hong Kong Island so it's a longer walk into those main areas. There is a regular free shuttle which is very convenient and it's easy to get a tram - I prefer this as it's so cheap (less than 50 cents USD per ride...) and a great way to see the city and city people. The rooms are comfortable and compact. Makes staying centrally in HK a bit more cost effective.
Josephine L. Solo travelers Canada, May 27, 2013
Reasonable price for a good size room with view

Clean, easy access to transportation and helpful staff
7
Suling L. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Too far from everywhere

Quiet location, comfortable room, Free wifi
4.7
There are free airport shuttle bus from the IFC building. However, we were not informed and walk all the way from the ferry terminal. We reach the Hotel at about 1pm and the staff told us that the deluxe room is not ready yet. We was suggested to wait for an hour. During the waiting time, many tourists check-in immediately. After an hour wait, they told me the room is still not ready and we need to wait for another 30-60 minutes. There is no shopping around that area unless you are looking at dried sea-products. there are shuttle bus to nearby train station and ferry terminal. however, on one occasion we were the only 2 passangers. We wanted to alight at the Central station, but the driver drop us at the Hong Kong station where we need to walk quite a distance to the Central. There is no information provided on the pick-up if we wanted to go back to the hotel. So most of the time we walked. there is also tram that will alight u near the hotel area. But no clear instruction on where to alight and how to board the tram. Tram at the cost of HKD2.30 per pax per trip and are travelling arounf the hotel area and a few train station. The room of the hotel is quite big for the deluxe room. But the window are very dirty. If you are going for a shopping or food. This is not a area for you. Not recommended for people who don't like to walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08