or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5294 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5294)
Sort by:
Michael N. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2013
nice

good price, good view, good place
6
everything is very good and the place is nice as well
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2013
A gem in Hong Kong

View, staff, great price for Hong Kong
9.3
I stayed at the Island Pacific hotel during my brief trip to Hong Kong for a conference. This hotel initially interested me because of the relatively low price for all the amenities offered. I was pleasantly surprised when I came into the lobby - beautiful and clean. The front desk attendants were nice enough to allow us to check in early - which was great after the long red-eye flight. Great views and a great place to stay
Masahiro S. Business travelers Japan, April 14, 2013
Located in traditional Hong Kong area

reasonable cost, good access to central area, good environment of traditional taste
7.7
Bing S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Small Room great location
6
Value for money and great location. Close to city center, great connection to airport, in the middle of Chinese old center
Adam G. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2013
Good budget hotel

Nice clean rooms, shutter service to MRT, small cafes nearby.
7.7
This is a budget hotel, pretty good if you booked it below USD$200 per night. Hotel has small lobby and a nice cafe. Room is very small but clean. Not close by to any MRT station which is the best mode of transport in Hong Kong. They do have a shutter bus below the lobby to the MRT station. However, the service stop at 11pm so after that you might have to take a taxi back if you are going out for some night activities. No goood night spot around this hotel. Great place for those wanting to but dried seafood produce such as shark fins, oysters etc as there are many such shops around.
James B. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
It was OK, but we had issues with the room itself,

Lots of staff, in fact too many. I don't need to be shown the escalator every time I use it. Clean. Comfortable.
7.3
It was OK, but we had room issues- it was a BIG double bed crammed into a not very big room. Asa result there was only one chair and one bedside table. A better balance of bed size and furniture would have been more comfortable. Also there was little information provided about hotel services. Nothing about the restaurants, menus, pool, etc. All we got was a room-service menu.
Steven L. Business travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
I enjoyed my visit to HK

Clean, Friendly Staff, Good Service
8
Victor H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2013
3 star. Hard bed and it needs carpet or wood floor

location, location, location
6.7
Ayesha B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
comfortable hotel

free wi-fi in the room, comfortable room, friendly staff
7.3
a comfortable hotel in a decent location. about a 10 min walk to Sheung Wan MTR and free shuttle to various places inc. Star Ferry and airport express. Breakfast was good and staff really friendly. rooms are small but a reasonable size by HK standards! rooms very clean and comfortable.
Cheng T. Business travelers Australia, April 7, 2013
Ideal business for traveller

centre located, Restaureearby, easy transport
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08