arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Christopher M.
United States
September 23, 2013
Perfect for a small family of 3
pool, clean, shuttle
nice, but hard bed, great view and pool was perfect for a five year old

Wong L.
Malaysia
September 22, 2013
Ocean view, staff performance, comfortable bed
Ocean view, staff performance, comfortable bed
2nd time stayed in Island Pacific, staff performance was great. Thanks for the serving.

Wendy P.
Australia
September 20, 2013
Excellent in every way
Service, comfort and cleanliness
My stay was wonderful in every way. This is a hotel to which I will surely return and which I highly recommend .

deepak D.
India
September 20, 2013
Economical, value for money
friendly staff, cleanliness, swimming pool
Big clean rooms, friendly staff, good spoken English, housekeeping was excellent. one of the best staff i have encountered, very friendly, attentive, always eager to help.

Adele E.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2013
Ok but very small room
Location location location

Jennifer W.
United States
September 19, 2013
Good
Location , convenience, budget

LUI C.
Malaysia
September 17, 2013
Very convenient and hospitable.
Location, public transport, friendly staff
No problem and all staff were very helpful in giving directions.

yip T.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2013
easy and comfortable in general
cleanliness, design, location
overall quite good in view of the general service standard and room cleanliness. location wise it's convenient too with about 15 min walk towards nearest MTR station and about 10-15 min drive to Ferry terminal and Airport express station.

Alan J.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2013
Great value hotel on HK Island
Good value for money, nice gym and swimming pool, friendly staff
Enjoyed hotel which was in an interesting location with plenty of good local restaurants nearby. Also close to Star Ferry pier. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Pavel M.
Russia
September 16, 2013
A little sly but OK in general
Location, breakfast, staff
The photos of the room provided at booking are misleading: the room granted to us was smaller than declared; the wall-size window was missing either; we were told that the rooms of the type we booked existed, but were all occupied (!!!) at the moment, the solution offered was to upgrade to executive floor at full hotel rate... so judge for yourself and be prepared to fight for your choice if you book. The rest was quite good: friendly staff with sure English, buffet breakfast which is not available even in some high class hotels in HK, really gorgeous harbour view, nice location with easy access to the center both on foot or by public transport