or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5573 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5573)
Sort by:
Josephine L. Solo travelers Canada, May 27, 2013
Reasonable price for a good size room with view

Clean, easy access to transportation and helpful staff
7
Suling L. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Too far from everywhere

Quiet location, comfortable room, Free wifi
4.7
There are free airport shuttle bus from the IFC building. However, we were not informed and walk all the way from the ferry terminal. We reach the Hotel at about 1pm and the staff told us that the deluxe room is not ready yet. We was suggested to wait for an hour. During the waiting time, many tourists check-in immediately. After an hour wait, they told me the room is still not ready and we need to wait for another 30-60 minutes. There is no shopping around that area unless you are looking at dried sea-products. there are shuttle bus to nearby train station and ferry terminal. however, on one occasion we were the only 2 passangers. We wanted to alight at the Central station, but the driver drop us at the Hong Kong station where we need to walk quite a distance to the Central. There is no information provided on the pick-up if we wanted to go back to the hotel. So most of the time we walked. there is also tram that will alight u near the hotel area. But no clear instruction on where to alight and how to board the tram. Tram at the cost of HKD2.30 per pax per trip and are travelling arounf the hotel area and a few train station. The room of the hotel is quite big for the deluxe room. But the window are very dirty. If you are going for a shopping or food. This is not a area for you. Not recommended for people who don't like to walk.
Paulo C. Business travelers Portugal, May 27, 2013
the stay was confartable and simple. Runned soomtg

clean, central, efficient
9
Sean L. Business travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
Very efficient service. Great swimming pool.

Swimming Pool, Air Conditioning, Free WiFi
8.3
The shuttle to the Airport Express station was quite convenient. Taxis are always in front of the hotel. The swimming pool tucked away in this urban jungle was the best feature. A true oasis!
Shasha L. Business travelers China, May 27, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Value, location and friendly staff
7.7
Island Pacific is a well managed hotel with great value and friend staff. The room is small, but that's standard in Hong Kong. It's not too easy to find a decent hotel with great value in the relatively central location on the Hong Kong island. It's really great that the hotel has free shuttle buses to the IFC mall for the guests who wants to go shopping in the Central area or to go to the airport by the airport express train at IFC. It's especially useful when it's raining or during rush hours when it's super hard to get a cab. I have stayed a couple of time at Island Pacific for business trips in the past two years, I will continue to stay here for business if I'm on a budget for hotels.
Rachel B. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Clean but small roome

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and efficient, and the internet was high speed
7.3
Our stay was fine. I arrived in the early hours of the morning due to flight delays and was checked in very quickly. We had booked a Superior room so I was a little disappointed at the small size of. The fact that we both only had hand luggage helped as there was little space to store suitcases. The room was clean and well equipped.
Samo Z. Business travelers Slovenia, May 26, 2013
OK

quite close to city center, modern look, good english, been in HK lot of times, but the hotel quite ok, a lot of international quests, just a litle expencive compared tho what you get
7
Sonia E. Families with young children United States of America, May 26, 2013
it was great

friendly staff, clean room, shuttle bus to IFC mall
9.3
I've been there many times and it has always been great.
Shumin W. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Comfortable hotel, value for money

room size was large for Hong Kong, friendly staff, convenient public transport
7.3
Zhiguang L. Business travelers China, May 26, 2013
great place for business traveling,

near city, convenience, swimming pool, and gim
10
nice service with warm greeting, clear room, big bed. great facility, swimming pool, gim....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03