Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5170 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5170)
Sort by:
Yii Y. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Wonderful serviced hotel

Friendly staff, great harbor view room, amazing big room at Connaught road
10
i will definitely return to this hotel for my next visit. the shuttle bus provided make the connecting between island an ease! it depart right on the dot as the schedule provided. the room itself is big and great. i am paying 3 star rate but receiving a 4 star service and facility.
Hotel Feature Tip: Utilize the shuttle bus as its on time and convenient.
Wang Z. Groups China, February 24, 2013
3rd time stay in this hotel

convinience
8
it's my 3rd time stay in this hotel, the location is convenience, service is good, wifi is fast, good harbor view
Shopping Tip: go to 铜锣湾
Apostolos T. Couples Greece, February 24, 2013
Very pleasant .

Clean nice room and bathroom,very helpfull entrance stuff.
9.3
Very nice hotel ,good location ,good price for Hong Kong,clean rooms,and great service from the stuff at the entrance of the hotel.Perfect Wifi connection.
Chooi H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Good service hotel with great staff

The hotel is clean, staff is great and greeting you all the time
9.7
The hotel is located near to the MTR station and it has shuttle bus to carry you to the MTR station. the Tram station is nearby as well. There are few good small restaurant/cafe nearby as well
Candace J. Solo travelers South Africa, February 22, 2013
Convenient location for sightseeing

location to ferry and public transport
7.3
The room was clean though it did have a musty smell which was a bit bothersome. ALl staff were friendly and helpful and quickly resolved most issues that came up though some things should not have really occurred or should have been checked before allowing me in the room. The bathub was blocked so a quick shower left me knee deep in water. Was fixed by the time I returned late afternoon. My phone was not working and this was not resolved by the time I left. A few other issues that were a nuisance but overall not a bad stay. The area surrounding the hotel is not the greatest, but its location was convenient for using the ferry for sightseeing and the bus tour. Concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall not a bad stay.
Kevin C. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
Service with a smile.

nothing great but all acceptable considering it's in hk.
6.7
i booked for 3 days but stayed 2 because my business partners who were staying at shatin/university station were complaining on the distance apart. this was the only reason i left the room vacant the third night. this hotel is acceptable for the price of + at that time. there are trams but are a chock of block in the mornings whilst walking o the sheung wan mrt station can be a challenge towing a luggage. plenty of buses nearby but did not take as unfamiliar. room service is timely. entrance and lobby are well presented. the rooms obviously was renovated many years ago. else, this is a hotel i would recommend especially if there is a budget to meet.
Theo C. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 21, 2013
Price is good with good service.

The coffee refill
6.7
This is a good hotel for a good price in ur staying in HK. But I'd rather stay at their other hotel, The Royal Pacific in Tsim Sha Tsui. A bit more expansive, but close to any accomodations. But I have say that the bar at the Island Pacific has coffee refill.
On K. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
A four-star hotel

convenient, comfortable and clean
8
It is convenient to go to this hotel. It is not far away from MTR station. There are shopping malls nearby. The room is quite small. There are many restaurants and you can enjoy different cuisines.
Pik W. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
Reasonable price

Good price, friendly staff
7
Second stay in this hotel. Friendly staff and reasonable price with free upgrade this time. As corner room , room size is perfect
Jeremy T. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
convient & value for money

good location, simple, clean
8.3
I have lived in HK for a number of years. This hotel is well located and is great value for money by Hong Kong standards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06