or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5179 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5179)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
Service with a smile.

nothing great but all acceptable considering it's in hk.
6.7
i booked for 3 days but stayed 2 because my business partners who were staying at shatin/university station were complaining on the distance apart. this was the only reason i left the room vacant the third night. this hotel is acceptable for the price of + at that time. there are trams but are a chock of block in the mornings whilst walking o the sheung wan mrt station can be a challenge towing a luggage. plenty of buses nearby but did not take as unfamiliar. room service is timely. entrance and lobby are well presented. the rooms obviously was renovated many years ago. else, this is a hotel i would recommend especially if there is a budget to meet.
Theo C. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 21, 2013
Price is good with good service.

The coffee refill
6.7
This is a good hotel for a good price in ur staying in HK. But I'd rather stay at their other hotel, The Royal Pacific in Tsim Sha Tsui. A bit more expansive, but close to any accomodations. But I have say that the bar at the Island Pacific has coffee refill.
On K. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
A four-star hotel

convenient, comfortable and clean
8
It is convenient to go to this hotel. It is not far away from MTR station. There are shopping malls nearby. The room is quite small. There are many restaurants and you can enjoy different cuisines.
Pik W. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
Reasonable price

Good price, friendly staff
7
Second stay in this hotel. Friendly staff and reasonable price with free upgrade this time. As corner room , room size is perfect
Jeremy T. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
convient & value for money

good location, simple, clean
8.3
I have lived in HK for a number of years. This hotel is well located and is great value for money by Hong Kong standards.
William L. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2013
Great and freindly service

the front desk staff did an excellent job
9
when i booked i had asked for a smoking room and on arrival none were available. the staff made note and the following day made arrangements for a room change for me and actually upgraded me to a harbour view although the view was lacking because the windows (outside) were dirty. would definately stay here again.
Wong A. Groups China, February 17, 2013
Not Worthy

Nothing
4.3
The pool is really tiny. Two safety guards got nothing to do so just watch people, so we felt uncomfortable. Room is old fashioned. Clean definitely. Buildings next to the hotel are close enough to read what people doing inside. In my opinion, the price is over than the quantified value in term of the quality of the room and service. Two beds are merged into one king size bed.
Averil P. Couples Canada, February 17, 2013
Lovely Hotel, rooms fairly small ,large windows

Floor to ceiling windows,overlooking harbour
7.3
Location was good, right along harbour,short walk to IFC. Treated well,central piers. Room was clean,small, bed kingsize and comfortable. concierge could have had some brochures for tours etc. Really had nothing of that sort. Had to go to an IBIS up the road for information. Would consider staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Central piers to catch ferries, Big Tour bus for hop on hop off etc.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
Standard Facilities, Good Customer Service

Good Location
7
The room's facilities are not bad. at standard level. but the customer service of the staffs there are good. But the room is a little bit small as a 4-5 stars hotel. the location is good where is very convinience to access Central, Wan Chai and Causeway Bay.
Lik H. Groups China, February 17, 2013
Sweet Hotel with decent service

Rooms are quite large, Good service, responsible staff
8
Decent View from the hotel room staff are very helpful location is not the best but acceptable. around 10 mins to MTR station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04