or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5191 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5191)
Sort by:
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
Small but nice room, fine location and service

Good price
6.3
Spent a weekend at Island Pacific Hotel with my boyfriend, the location of the hotel is fine, the hotel provides shuttle bus to IFC and landmark. the room is kinda small, but it is still nice. Late check out for 30 mins but still no call from the front desk.
Richard L. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Convenient for local experience

Convenient, and local experience
6.7
The hotel situated at the Hong Kong island side. There are local shops and small restaurants around the corners which make you worry free for quick glance with local restaurant. The room size is reasonable but a bit old style, though, you cannot expect too much with a reasonable price. Overall impression is satisfactory.
Eddy T. Business travelers France, January 15, 2013
good location hotel

location
7
island pacific hotel is a standard no-frills hotel located in the sheung wan area of hong kong. there are shuttles to ifc so that is convenient but if you like walking it is also easy to reach central by foot. rooms are clean but not too large and service is ok - nothing special but acceptable nonetheless for international travelers.
Hotel Feature Tip: gym and pool are nice
Tam Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Good location.

Good. ... with good and free wifi. Kept me in touch with my family and clients without hazzle
8
good and clean. Hotel location is convenient to the stations. Easy to find and locate. Staff is courteous. Room is ok ... not big but ok for sleeping.
Ling L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Friendly hotel staff

Free shuttle bus, amazing speed of wlan
6.3
Hotel room is too small, hotel staffs are very friendly. The arrangement for shuttle bus is excellent.
Jon L. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
A super friendly and helpful hotel

When I missed an airport bus they kindly flagged and paid for a taxi for me. Amazing!
8.3
Its actually only a short trip to Central by cab so I found it convenient.
Stephanie S. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Good value hotel in Hong Kong

Good location, free airport transfer, decent room
7.7
Hong Kong hotels can be quite expensive, and this one was good value although we didn't get the free breakfast booking through agoda. The room was nice with a great view of the harbor. Only complaint is that the bed was very hard. It's a short walk (10min) to the heart of Sheung Wan with a number of great and cheap restaurants, including the Queen Street Cooked Food Centre and there are many convenience stores and places right across the street. Enjoyed our stay.
Slava K. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
unfortunately i would not recommend this hotel.

the only thing i liked was breakfast))
6.3
the hotel is old, rooms are small and, the one we were staying in was pretty smelly ( to my opinion because of carpet, that was lying there for ages)) breakfast is great, considering the fact there is no place to eat nearby ) staff is friendly and helpful instead of staying in island pacific, i strongly recommend to go to traders by shangri la, which is in the same neighborhood ( kennedy town) and same price range, but way better than island pacific. we moved to traders next night after arriving to island )))
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2013
nice and comfy

everything
7.3
so cheap and so good.
Phui Y. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
value for money

comfortable, value for money, location
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02