My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4919 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4919)
Sort by:
Sahin A. Business travelers Turkey, November 11, 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms comportable

reception, location, stuff, everything very good
8.7
stayed at the hotel just for weekend dıd not have breakfast, sports or swimming ... hotel is at hong kong island and a few kilometers -walking distance for us- to van chai we left the hotel early and come back to sleep at midnight. rooms and bads are very comfortable… suggest that hotel for families, singles, business, ...
Amit C. Couples India, November 9, 2012
thats true nice hotel,nice staff,but small rooms

service
8.7
everything was perfect,staff was excellent.specially the front office and the housekeping.only problem i mention before also the rooms were very small and the room location which was shown in the picture was different.the hotel should have a night club also.
Shopping Tip: dont miss "wan chai" when u r in hong kong
Elisa S. Families with young children November 8, 2012
My favourite hotel

has bathtub
9.3
I always stay at island pacific hotel every month. Even all the staff known us and will very sincere to help us every time we arrives at island pacific hotel. But this time, I feel a bit dissapointed since we got the smallest room, and they don't really care at all when I complained and tell them that we have 3 big luggages, 1 stroller, and 1 little naughty girl. Even the bed are smaller. But lucky, they still can moved us to the standard room the we usually stayed. All facilities are still the same. Nice, good, and very satisfying for this hotel. I reaaallly love all the staff. They really help me whenever i need them with very politely smile. Even though this time i don't very satisfy like before, but still will always recommend this hotel to others and definitely will still stay at this hotel whenever i come to hk.
Shopping Tip: central only 10 minutes
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Nice rooms and bathtub to relax

nice beds sheets, location is not far from Sheung Wan MTR station
8.7
room price is reasonable at HK standard but room standard is 4 star as compared to hotels in Mongkok. If you dont mind taking the Tram or bus for a slight further distance, this hotel is really value for money.
Ramon L. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
"Highly Recommended Value-for-Money Hotel"

Clean Rooms, Efficient and Helpful Staff, Easily Accessible by Tram, Reliable Wifi, Relaxing Pool.
8
My wife and I booked a Superior Harbour View Room, but were somewhat disappointed since (contrary to the picture of the room shown on the Agoda site) our view was mostly condos with laundry hanging from windows. Only about 1/3 of our window had a limited view of the harbor. When, I called to complain, the front desk said we would have to pay extra for a full view. Also, the bedside lamps had defective extension arms which need to be repaired. Despite minor setbacks, our overall experience was pleasant and enjoyable. We will definitely consider Island Pacific in our next trip to HK.
Ennjoong Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and Great location. but no wifi service with free of charge
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
This is the 3rd time we came back

clean, nice, good location
7.3
rooms always clean and good size. staff is friendly. 20mins walk to MTR and ferry terminal. 5mins walk to ding ding. shuttle bus makes everything perfect.
Shopping Tip: shuttle to ferry terminal and MTR
Kim H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 5, 2012
Nice customer service

clean and friendly staff
9.7
the location is not bad because Hotel has free shuttle to city regularly and nearby tram stop which goes to central and causeway bay area, nearby Macau ferry terminal just 10min by walk. Impressed at such a gorgeous customer service, nice friendly helpful staff. will definitely use this hotel again for my next Hong kong trip
Huey-Shin Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and safe
8.3
Picked the hotel for its price. Location is good if you know how to get around by buses (not close to MTR). City bus to/from airport is inexpensive comparing to airport express. (HK$48 vs. HK$100). Free shuttle bus to/from Hong Kong station is good way to get to the central Hong Kong. Staff is helpful and offers good advises in getting around. Shops around the hotel are for local so prices are reasonable.
Do L. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

8.5
9
I like this hotel. The view is very beautifu and the waiters are very friendly, caring

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08