or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Boris K. Couples Denmark, January 3, 2013
Very good service and helping assistanse

Good transport to underground
9
Hotel is situated four stops awy from undeground station, but still qiute central on Hong KOng Island. Travel with a tram qiute cosy and nice. Walking tour to underground is interesting and learning. Not far from the part of island where expats use to settle. Very helping hotel staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Well organised transport to metro stations and airport. Should uses.
Dewey C. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Good hotel for a HK shopping trip!

Nice, Clean and Friendly.
7.7
Kee J. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Average Hotel

Staff pretty Attentive
6.7
overall is good hotel. Just that the hotel require u to take an escalator to reach its lobby, seems bit odd. Not close to MRT, but just take taxi or their tramways. Dont waste too much on the full sea view unit, the glass panel is not that clear for you to enjoy the scene anyway.
Anisa S. Families with young children Canada, January 1, 2013
NIce hotel, small rooms

location, kind and helpful staff
8
It was convenient to be on the Hotel shuttle line. The staff was very helpful. The room was tiny but not as small as some in HK. A bit tight for a family.
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenient shuttle to the subway and ferry
Alan S. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
A Jewel of a hotel with good views

Clean views
7.7
The Pacific is a real gem.. in a great walking neighbourhood.. the room was very clean with a good mix of tv channels to surf.. the business centre needs a little more comfort. all good.. will return again again..
Eva L. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Excellent service

Rooms are bigger than most hotels in hk
8.3
The best thing about this hotel is the friendliness of their staff. From the moment the concierge guys open my taxi door and carried all my luggages including my big balloon from disneyland! They are all so friendly and you feel really welcomed by all the hotel staff. The check-in/out is fast and smooth. All their employees are fluent in english! I booked their executive room facing the harbour. Dont expect too much coz you can only see half the view and they put us in 5th floor. I requested for higher floors but they say have to wait for a few hours thus we just make do with the it since we are too tired to wait. The best part of this hotel is the big rooms they had! I can put 2 big luggage and still able to walk freely with my boyfriend in the room. As you know other hotels on hk is pretty small! Most hotels even have problem putting just 1 luggage!! Location is ok to me as everywhere I go i can easily take a cab. To mongkok is about hkd 180. Hotel to airport is hkd400 (well im not sure if im cheated by the taxi driver coz he said pass through how many tunnels n highway n plus 10hkd for each luggage!)
Hairol N. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great location and great staff!

good room view, friendly staff, great value, great location
8.7
the room was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were quite spacious and it afforded a good view of the harbor. unfortunately i went during winter and the harbor was often foggy. but when it did clear up, the view was amazing! also, the internet connection in the room was really fast and they even supply a lan cable for you to use. the location is perfect if you want to explore the central part of hong kong. but if you're looking to explore more of nt, offshore islands etc then it's pretty inconvenient as the hotel is on hk island. otherwise, there is a tram and bus stop nearby so it's pretty convenient. they also have shuttles that come at fixed intervals. the only gripe i have is that the beds were a bit harder than what i'm used to. but it's still passable though. also, i don't particularly recommend it for family trips. but they do allow 3 people to a room. overall, we had a great experience with the hotel!
Carmelita S. Families with older children Macau, December 28, 2012
the location of this hotel is great

good service
8.7
this is my 3 time to stay. not so grand already but staff & service are great makes you feel like going back again the next trip to hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: convenient shuttle to the subway and ferry
Reiana E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Nice Hotel

Price and location
8.7
I enjoy the location and the comfort of the hotel.
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Nice sea view but a little bit far from station

Nice sea view, big room
6.3
It is a bit far from station, recommend to take tram from Sheung Wan station. The hotel is a little bit old fashion, but overall the room is clean and comfortable. The sea-view is really nice too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04