Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

joeknox R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Occomadately Friendly
Extremely Friendly Staff, great Conceires, very helpful
Besides the TV system being out dated, hard to access the closet I find it suitable for the business travelor.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Kai C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
good feeling for whole things
location, staff, room
Quickly check in and check out nice staff and nice room
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Siew N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Comfortable living
Friendly staffs, clean room, and comfortable environment
I enjoyed staying at Island Pacific Hotel. First of all, the rooms were tidy and clean enough. Since all the staff s were behave in a polite manner and friendly smile on them always, thus, the customer service will be considered as satisfied. Besides, this hotel was centrally located as I’m able to take any public transport easily – taxi and railway station. Finely, I would like to give a rate of 4 out of 5, which I’m satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Sebastian P. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great value for money
location, location, location
Great location for both business and sightseeing. Many restaurants in close vicinity. Metro and Hong Kong station just a couple of minutes away. Rooms were on the bigger side for Hong Kong and the price. So overall a great value for money.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Kieran P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good price, good hotel, good staff
Affordable luxury, quiet, good Internet, good English spoken by staff
Enjoyed my stay here a lot. Staff always willing to help. Didn't try the food but the bar and restaurant looked very nice and cakes on show by the bar looked tasty. Great view from the room, room was always cold which was a welcome relief to escape the Hong Kong heat! Room was very comfortable, felt like home for the few days I stayed. A little walk out from the centra but good restaurants nearby and shuttle service provided by the hotel for free. Would go back if I am in Hong Kong again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Kieran P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, excellent service, value for money
Clean, helpful staff, shuttle bus service
I stayed here with a friend at the end of July 2012 and we loved it! The cost was only 20HKD more than hostels nearby which had bad reviews, little space and were unclean. It was definitely worth the extra money to feel comfortable and clean during our stay. Fast check-in, staff always helpful, room was big by Hong Kong standards, felt like a 5 star. We spent hours looking at hostels and hotels in Hong Kong and Island Pacific always came out on top - with a good balance of price and comfort. It is expensive but cheap for Hong Kong and a great hotel, not even taking into account the poor quality of hostels nearby in this price range. We came back after a trip to Macau and stayed for a second time. Shuttle service to airport train station, central etc. was a bonus as the walk to these places was 10-15 minutes otherwise. Near to two great dimsum restaurants and other good eateries nearby!
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Antti A. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice time in Hong Kong Island
location, price,
Compared to Last Minute price it sure was a bargain and location in Hong Kong Island was nice plus.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

anthony P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Excellent staff, superb value.
The staff, the cleanliness, the relaxed atmosphere
Extremely good - largely because from the moment one walks in, the staff are smiling, wonderfully attentive, sincere and knowledgeable. The staff make a hotel - the staff here add enormous value to the experience.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Wendy B. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
excellent
clean, affordable and accesible
Really great. It was avgoid stay. Staff arr very helpful and friendly. Communication is not a problem because they speak good english.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Amir N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good value city hotel
Location, clean, views
No frills hotel, that is in a good location and is great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 01, 2013