or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Yanyi L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel with the great service

Great view, sufficient amenities, clean
7.7
Cosy and clean rooms with a decent view. sufficient bathroom amenities were provided and complimentary bottles of water were provided daily. shuttle service was a little confusing as sometimes the driver stopped at all the stops were as sometimes he stopped at only a couple of designated stops. service was excellent. it was always with a smile. and they never failed to offer complimentary taxi rides if their shuttle service was unavailable. the only con would be the location as it is not within any walking distance of any mtr station. and going back to the hotel would mean either waiting for the shuttle or grabbing a cab. but other that that. the hotel is pretty awesome. and i would be sure to return in near future.
Restaurant Tip: there are many good eateries around the corner of the hotel.
Yanyi L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

cosy rooms and clean
7.7
Cosy and clean rooms with a decent view. sufficient bathroom amenities were provided and complimentary bottles of water were provided daily. shuttle service was a little confusing as sometimes the driver stopped at all the stops were as sometimes he stopped at only a couple of designated stops. service was excellent. it was always with a smile. and they never failed to offer complimentary taxi rides if their shuttle service was unavailable. the only con would be the location as it is not within any walking distance of any mtr station. and going back to the hotel would mean either waiting for the shuttle or grabbing a cab. but other that that. the hotel is pretty awesome. and i would be sure to return in near future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a bus instead of the mtr. the journey might be longer but the sights are worth the ride. plus it costs alot cheaper.
Jeremias P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 4, 2012
Island Pacific Hotel is an alright hotel

1) Located in Central so near all Shopping/Business districts, 2) Fast Wi-fi 3) Easy to get cab outside hotel
6
It was Ok. nothing great. small room with no noteworthy view, tiny elevator. but you get what you pay for and if your looking for a simple cozy place to stay (and if you'll be mostly out of the room anyway) in the middle of HK then you'll be alright here
Peter D. Business travelers Netherlands, December 4, 2012
Good Hotel but location is not that good

price /quyality
7.7
This is the first time I stay at Hong kog Island , but probably also the last time. The Hotel is very good personal is very nice rooms are ok and a free shuttle service from the MTR station to the hotel. Distance to the nearest MTR is about a 10 minutes walk , is ok. Did not enjoy the surrounding of the hotel just some small shops, not so many restaurants I would like to go. Next time i will stay in the Kowloon area again, much more to see.
Yeow M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Well managed place

Location, smiles
8
Staff everywhere always has a smile for you, rooms are clean and everything you need is there, location is just outside central with many transport options.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are on business and have meetings in central, the tram station is right behind the hotel so just hop on and off. Not only is it dirt cheap, it's way faster than being stuck in the jam during peak hours.
Donald M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Well run hotel - good facilities

Good sized rooms, clean
8
Good free transfer service to airport train, excellent fitness and swimming pool, clean spacious room
Restaurant Tip: Good variety of inexpensive restaurants close by on Queen St
Delano D. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2012
More Than Expected

This hotel is not the best, but they've tried to be the best...and it works
8
We booked this hotel very urgently when we already arrived in Hong Kong and tried to find available room door to door in Tsim Tsa Tsui area. We choose Island Pacific from Agoda because the price is quite reasonable, and considering the price, we didn't expect a special hotel. When we have checked in, surprisingly we got a comfortable room, with harbor view and good room equipment. It is not too spacious but that's enough. The service is also good, the hotel staffs were very helpful for tourists like me and my wife who were traveled to Hong Kong for the first time. The location is not too good, quite far from the center point (Central or Causeaway Bay), in the middle of a uncomfortable market, but we can get public transport easily from this hotel (tram, bus, taxi). And the staffs were gave us direction easily. The hotel also provides free shuttle bus service every day.
Rachelle B. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
location is convenient

staff are friendly, location, view
7.7
staff did a great job letting us checked in earlier and they are very helpful. we spend our last night in this hotel. finally this hotel meet our expectation.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 1, 2012
standard room but a bit far away from MRT

nearby local food
6.7
it will be much easier if you can bus to go other places instead of taking 15-20 mins to MRT station. the room is standard and many local restaurants in this neighborhood.
Karan C. Business travelers India, November 30, 2012
Decent

Price
8.3
Nice hotel, I stay here when in Hk cos it's reasonable ..rooms and service nice...food not bad too...location ok but close to shops etc...overall decent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07