arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 THEE M.
Malaysia
September 17, 2015
hotel under renovation
near to airport bus station, tram station and mrt too.
due to the hotel is under renovation. so everytime hv to transfer lift to lobby . the bed is very comfortable. the room cleaning also very early. they upgade me to full seaview room. not big but very nice scenery. the airport bus bedise the hotel is for drop off only. so if need to depart to airport. hv to walk 5 minutes to water street. bus a10. need 40 minutes journey to airport. fare is hkd44. the ting ting tram is behind the hotel. behing also the dry seafood street. many eatery places.

8 Jefferson H.
New Zealand
September 15, 2015
my hotel of choice
location and price
good hotel, signed up to membership.

8 Jefferson H.
New Zealand
September 15, 2015
duplicate see previous review
duplicate see previous review
duplicate see previous review - extended stay

8 James S.
United States
September 14, 2015
Construction Transition Period
Staff very freindly and helpful, reasonable value, location to Central
Hotel staff made up for some inconvenience during construction in the lobby. Plan for a little extra time waiting for elevators as lobby is being renovated. Until December 2015. After this period should be fine.

7.7 Martin W.
Germany
September 10, 2015
Good for business trips
Close location to MTR
Nice stay, pleasant staff. Fair prices. Close to MTR. This Is not a fancy hotel. The gym and pool are the Most disapointing things of this hotel. The staff and services you get are almost in 5 Star Level. Overall experience very good.

8 Minfei Z.
China
September 09, 2015
good location!
location
breakfast is average.

7.3 Patricia A.
Singapore
September 07, 2015
It's okay. Just ok.
Near to university of hong kong, within the tram line
The gym and pool close very early. So, when u go for business, u will have no access to the facility. Not that it's very fantastic.

7 PRISIANO N.
Malaysia
September 03, 2015
Great Stay With Young Children
Mattress Shower & View!
(Location)Because the hotel it is a little far more from central to the west we must take public transportation to go to the HK central station and from there we start our journey. But it is close to the peak tram if you wish to visit the iconic place. (Room)Spacious and worth the money. We had the executive room with both city and sea view. It was beautiful from the 26th floor. We had bath tub and the children enjoy soaking in there. The bed was great not too soft and not too hard, our sleep was great. Not a compaim about the room. Overall was great! And clean too. (Staff)Very helpful and friendly. Every morning once you leave the room, you'll be expecting a big smile and greet from all staff. They all are great and English is fluent. Ask for any direction they have the guide map for you and very well assisance. Because the hotel is under a major renovation so we didn't get the chance to taste their specialities cuisine and breakfast. We somehow get our food from outside. PleAse note the shop outside close too early as in 7 or 8pm so must get your need ready before to close. Overall: Hotel was great and we had a pleasant stay. No complication all the way! Definelty gonna stay here again! Excited to see the new face in the future.

7.7 Michelle T.
Indonesia
September 02, 2015
Good place to stay
Location
This is my 4th or 5th consecutive stay at this hotel so obviously, I do like it. The location is excellent - close to trams, buses and MRT. There is also an airport shuttle to and from the HK airport express station and in addition to this, the hotel also provides their own city shuttle service. The staff at the door is as great and helpful as ever. I really do like them. The staff at reception is superficially friendly. I am still waiting for one of them to 'welcome me back' when I check in because so far, they appear oblivious that I am a regular long-staying guest..., I may consider them a 4-star hotel when they start to improve on their check in service. In general, however, you can't go wrong choosing to stay here.

9.7 rosario A.
Philippines
August 31, 2015
Excellent service!
Hospitable, clean and good location.
Great service and cleanliness is superb. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will always come back to this hotel.