or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5225 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5225)
Sort by:
Danielle N. Groups Australia, December 17, 2012
nice hotel - side harbour view not worth it though

Very clean, friendly staff, strong shower
7.7
we stayed here as we had heard that hong kong island was the place to stay. however, the hotel was nice, but it was a bit far from the lively districts of hong kong. we paid for a side harbour view room, but to be honest it wasn't really worth it as you had to have your head resting on the glass to see the view. all the staff were nice, but there's no milk in the room so if you want it with your tea or coffee remember to buy some before checking in. we would probarly stay somewhere else if we visited hong kong again.
Michael K. Business travelers Germany, December 15, 2012
Outstanding Service in good location

Location, Service, view
8.7
The hotel is already a bit aged but in very good shape. Best part are the people which are working there. I never stayed in a hotel where every single person was so helpful and frindly. It is a warm hearted frindlyness not the professional smile. Room size is fine for HK and everything is very clean. Location is good and there are a lot of eateries in the area. Getting a taxi at rush hours can be a bit difficult but this is HK and has nothing to do with the hotel
John H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
A great choice

Really helpful staff and great views from comfortable - but not over the top - rooms. A bargain.
8.3
Even the location ( a little way from the central attractions) turns to a plus as you can take the ding ding and enjoy the travel into town. I will be returning early next year. I can see no reason to stay anywhere else!
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
4th times in 4 months

courteous and warm smile staff
9.3
Last week has been my 4th monthly business trip to HK and I have always been staying at Island Pacific. Not so crowded area and good size room just make perfect for me.
Camille R. Couples France, December 14, 2012
Great staff and great rooms for good price for HK

good money for value
7.3
we arrived very early at the hotel (7am !) and they made their possible to give us a room as quick as possible : they first said it would be at 10am, we were very happy, and finally we had it a 7:30am rooms are not very large but pretty and clean. the only thing is the metro that is 15/20 minutes by walk, it's far when you had a long day walking, but there is a free shuttle at the hotel, and taxi is very cheap.
Michael H. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2012
Great Stay again

Great bed and aircon
8.7
i have stayed here a few times, the staff are always very friendly and there is never any issues with checking in or out, the menu is also very good. i will be back.
Chan J. Business travelers China, December 14, 2012
Overall a satisfactory experience

Clean, convenient and worth the price
7
Lam L. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Far away to Central

Need by taxi go to central
6.7
Izabella M. Couples Hungary, December 13, 2012
Good location

Nice view, good location, friendly hotel service
8
The location is good very close the CBD. Small room for a 4-5stars hotel but clean room and friendly service!
Watt S. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
The best hotel in hong kong

good view and good service
9.3
In this trip I have stayed in 3 hotels. But this one is the best in all my experience in Hong Kong. I have been to Hong kong and staying more than 20 hotels. This hotel has very good service and the room is big and with sea view. There is also a gym room and swimming pool and restaurant in this hotel. I also order one breakfast and it is cheap and good. I think this hotel is good and the price is not expensive and I will book and stay this hotel in the future if I go Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07