Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Johan L.
Indonesia
July 08, 2013
Good Hotel for Valued of Money and Good Location
Good Room, Good Location, Fast Check-In Fast Check-Out
Good Hotel which located in good place, many restaurants and shops surrounding. Easy access to airport

fan R.
Hong Kong
July 08, 2013
clean, quiet and comfort
clean, quiet and comfort
Unfortunately, the room was a bit small. However, it was clean, quiet and comfort and up to standard. The receptionist was charming and polite and efficient.

AARON L.
United States
July 08, 2013
Great
Swimming Pool, Location, Food
It was great, convenient, and comfortable

DIMITRIJ D.
Germany
July 08, 2013
Near Central Ferry Terminal
nice harbor view, clean, nice service
all things was good, only one think I do not like - the shower in small bad and fixed on the wall.

ALLI A.
Philippines
July 07, 2013
Classy Hotel in a very Quiet Environment
Quiet Surrounding, Good sized room, Free Shuttle service
It was okay stay for me in the hotel. The hotel is far from the busy shopping district which makes Hong Kong very famous. Still, this gave us a little bit of privacy for relaxation and meditation.

Raymond H.
Netherlands
July 07, 2013
perfect value
The room is small but clean and tidy. You do not hear any noise from the street. The staff is very attentive.
We enjoyed it as always there at island pacific hotel. The staff is really very attentive and nice. It feels like home. The location is not perfect but also not too far from central.

Tara N.
Ireland
July 07, 2013
Very comfortable hotel with attentive staff.
The pool was outdoors.
Only stayed one night but very comfortable stay. Rooms smaller than expected. Outdoor pool closed with bad weather.

Kimberley M.
Australia
July 07, 2013
Excellent customer service, clean medium size room
Concerge was very helpful with food and shopping advice, free shuttle bus into IFC/ferry, good size rooms!
Amazing! Such helpful staff who spoke excellent English! Free shuttle bus excellent and quick into the city. I preferred staying out here rather than in the centre. Was good to walk about the area. Had lovely yum cha for breakfast one morning just 5 min walk from the hotel (conceirge told me where to go)..

Surya D.
India
July 06, 2013
It was fantastic, staffs were very helpful
staffs were very helpful, and attentive, fast internet connection in room, clean and modern facilities in room, location is near to Ferry terminal, the peak, central
It was a wonderful experience staying in Island Pacific, staffs were very attentive, helpful, and rooms were connected with high speed interent, room was slightly smaller but it had all modern facilities. Hotel had free shuttle bus to Ferry terminal and central, from where you can connect yourself to the city via MTR. Over all it was a great pleasure staying in Island Pacific hotel. We will recommend friends to stay here.

Man L.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
i like sheungwan
it's convenient, near to the pier, and central
I like island pacific hotel, quiet near to central, i can go back to hotel after having parties at lan kwai fong, It's near to shun tak centre which is the pier to macau, very convenient.