or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Jonathan T. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Greta hotel and friendly, helpful service.

Great buffet dinner. Helpful staff. Limousine transfer from the airport
9
the limousine transfer was relaxing. the check-in was efficient, our cases arrived in our room quickly despite the late arrival. the room was a little small and could have had more storage space but it was very clean. the restaurant buffet was good value. great location.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet at the Mandarin Oriental hotel was fantastic.
Marisa R. Couples November 13, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

large rooms especially for hong kong, great location
9.3
We have stayed in many hotels in various locations throughout hong kong. This was our second time staying at Island Pacific Hotel and think it is one of the best hotels in hong kong and value for what you pay. The room rates are great, and the room size is spacious , great location, and outdoor swimming pool. We will definitely stay here again .
Hector O. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
good value for the money

easy, clean
6.3
Lisa W. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
Out of the way hotel and smelly room

free shuttle to central mtr station
4.3
The room had a smell to it. The fan did not take the smell away. I had trouble finding the hotel. Many people did not know where the hotel was at. The area was not high traffic and many streets were not well lite. The hotel advertised free shuttle but the shuttle only runs until 400pm.
Sahin A. Business travelers Turkey, November 11, 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms comportable

reception, location, stuff, everything very good
8.7
stayed at the hotel just for weekend dıd not have breakfast, sports or swimming ... hotel is at hong kong island and a few kilometers -walking distance for us- to van chai we left the hotel early and come back to sleep at midnight. rooms and bads are very comfortable… suggest that hotel for families, singles, business, ...
Amit C. Couples India, November 9, 2012
thats true nice hotel,nice staff,but small rooms

service
8.7
everything was perfect,staff was excellent.specially the front office and the housekeping.only problem i mention before also the rooms were very small and the room location which was shown in the picture was different.the hotel should have a night club also.
Shopping Tip: dont miss "wan chai" when u r in hong kong
Elisa S. Families with young children November 8, 2012
My favourite hotel

has bathtub
9.3
I always stay at island pacific hotel every month. Even all the staff known us and will very sincere to help us every time we arrives at island pacific hotel. But this time, I feel a bit dissapointed since we got the smallest room, and they don't really care at all when I complained and tell them that we have 3 big luggages, 1 stroller, and 1 little naughty girl. Even the bed are smaller. But lucky, they still can moved us to the standard room the we usually stayed. All facilities are still the same. Nice, good, and very satisfying for this hotel. I reaaallly love all the staff. They really help me whenever i need them with very politely smile. Even though this time i don't very satisfy like before, but still will always recommend this hotel to others and definitely will still stay at this hotel whenever i come to hk.
Shopping Tip: central only 10 minutes
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Nice rooms and bathtub to relax

nice beds sheets, location is not far from Sheung Wan MTR station
8.7
room price is reasonable at HK standard but room standard is 4 star as compared to hotels in Mongkok. If you dont mind taking the Tram or bus for a slight further distance, this hotel is really value for money.
Ramon L. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
"Highly Recommended Value-for-Money Hotel"

Clean Rooms, Efficient and Helpful Staff, Easily Accessible by Tram, Reliable Wifi, Relaxing Pool.
8
My wife and I booked a Superior Harbour View Room, but were somewhat disappointed since (contrary to the picture of the room shown on the Agoda site) our view was mostly condos with laundry hanging from windows. Only about 1/3 of our window had a limited view of the harbor. When, I called to complain, the front desk said we would have to pay extra for a full view. Also, the bedside lamps had defective extension arms which need to be repaired. Despite minor setbacks, our overall experience was pleasant and enjoyable. We will definitely consider Island Pacific in our next trip to HK.
Ennjoong Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and Great location. but no wifi service with free of charge

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02