or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5188 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5188)
Sort by:
Peter D. Business travelers Netherlands, December 4, 2012
Good Hotel but location is not that good

price /quyality
7.7
This is the first time I stay at Hong kog Island , but probably also the last time. The Hotel is very good personal is very nice rooms are ok and a free shuttle service from the MTR station to the hotel. Distance to the nearest MTR is about a 10 minutes walk , is ok. Did not enjoy the surrounding of the hotel just some small shops, not so many restaurants I would like to go. Next time i will stay in the Kowloon area again, much more to see.
Yeow M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Well managed place

Location, smiles
8
Staff everywhere always has a smile for you, rooms are clean and everything you need is there, location is just outside central with many transport options.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are on business and have meetings in central, the tram station is right behind the hotel so just hop on and off. Not only is it dirt cheap, it's way faster than being stuck in the jam during peak hours.
Donald M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Well run hotel - good facilities

Good sized rooms, clean
8
Good free transfer service to airport train, excellent fitness and swimming pool, clean spacious room
Restaurant Tip: Good variety of inexpensive restaurants close by on Queen St
Delano D. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2012
More Than Expected

This hotel is not the best, but they've tried to be the best...and it works
8
We booked this hotel very urgently when we already arrived in Hong Kong and tried to find available room door to door in Tsim Tsa Tsui area. We choose Island Pacific from Agoda because the price is quite reasonable, and considering the price, we didn't expect a special hotel. When we have checked in, surprisingly we got a comfortable room, with harbor view and good room equipment. It is not too spacious but that's enough. The service is also good, the hotel staffs were very helpful for tourists like me and my wife who were traveled to Hong Kong for the first time. The location is not too good, quite far from the center point (Central or Causeaway Bay), in the middle of a uncomfortable market, but we can get public transport easily from this hotel (tram, bus, taxi). And the staffs were gave us direction easily. The hotel also provides free shuttle bus service every day.
Rachelle B. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
location is convenient

staff are friendly, location, view
7.7
staff did a great job letting us checked in earlier and they are very helpful. we spend our last night in this hotel. finally this hotel meet our expectation.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 1, 2012
standard room but a bit far away from MRT

nearby local food
6.7
it will be much easier if you can bus to go other places instead of taking 15-20 mins to MRT station. the room is standard and many local restaurants in this neighborhood.
Karan C. Business travelers India, November 30, 2012
Decent

Price
8.3
Nice hotel, I stay here when in Hk cos it's reasonable ..rooms and service nice...food not bad too...location ok but close to shops etc...overall decent
Chansanga V. Business travelers Laos, November 30, 2012
Great hotel with excellent, friendly service

Very clean, well equipped rooms, and a very complete lunch buffet
9.3
Excellent staff with a very pleasant, helpful attitude during our entire stay. The Bell staff was actively assisting with enthusiastic manner. The hotel is very safe because of their security guards and traffic routing into and out of the hotel. The lunch buffet is truly good with many varied dishes and tastes. We were very pleased with our stay at your hotel, and hope to see you again, soon.
Erik D. Groups Netherlands, November 30, 2012
Fast internet, good breakfast and good bed.

it is on the hong kong island, close to the mtr station and the bus line and tram line.
7
when we arrived (two persons for a few days to get out of our daily life) at the hotel, we were surprised of the narrow escalator upstairs, but the hotel staff was nice enough to bring our luggage upstairs so we could check in. once in the room (a superior side harbor view), it was a bit like the hotel picture, but on the picture the hotel room seemed to be larger. the view was nice, we had a harbor view and we could see a lot of vessel passing by. the staff: you have staff that are very very nice and you have staff that does not look at you. in here it is the same. lucky for us, the most staff were very friendly except the person behind the bar, the waiter was also nice. but you will always remember the person who is not friendly. in all, a nice hotel with nice staff, but the rooms could have been a bit larger and they can also use an update. location is good, although it is at the far west of the island, but everything is very near with the mtr. breakfast is very good, chinese and english breakfast. still hungry late in the evening? there is a 24hr mcdonalds just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. you need internet in the hotel, they really do have fast internet in the hotel.
Eng S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great location nice room

Plenty of small restaurants down the street
7
Nice friendly staff with nice size room. But TV programs rather limited. There is a small pool which is nice. The gym however, is poorly equipped. the hotel is very easy to get to and down the street nice restaurants nearby. the tram is a good way to travel. the hotel has an effective wifi free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05