Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5244 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5244)
Sort by:
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, December 12, 2012
Excellent business hotel or city trip hotel in HK

Super attentive staff!, good location, easy access to tram
8.3
My usual hotel when staying in HK, staff performance is 5-star level, good location, clean and fresh room.
Yuechun L. Business travelers China, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Service
8.3
I stayed in this hotel for 20 days. In the end, I have to change my leaving date based on my changed schedule. But that booking is unchangeable when I booked it from website. Anyway, the hotel staff helped me and changed that date.
Melody L. Couples Taiwan, December 10, 2012
value for money. interesting neighbourhood.

easy access of public transport; value for money;
6.7
We love the old neighbourhood. hotel is very close to tram stop and walking distance to ferry terminal.
Don R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Western Style Hotel at a very respectable price

Clean, The room has a bathtub, Great Staff!
10
i truly enjoyed my experience at the island pacific hotel. the room was spacious, the room was affordable, and the staff was beyond excellent. this is one of the best hotels i've ever had anywhere in the world. truly a great hotel. it sits in an authentically chinese area; however, the western style food and entertainment is a short walk/taxi ride away. i would recommend this to anyone.
Yuechun L. Business travelers China, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Harbour view room
7.3
A little bit far from train station. Good view of harbour Good service
Daniel U. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 8, 2012
perfect location on hk island

location, clean and comfortable, good view
9
the hotel island pacific is perfectly located on hong kong island within a 1 minute walk to the tram station. a couple of minutes ride and you are at central station or shoho. the staff is very firendly and helpfull. the rooms are clean and have all the amenities like coffe maker, soft matresses, various pillows. but the best of all are the floor to ceiling windows which provide a perfect view to either the harbour or the city.
Nathanael A. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Good Hotel in Hong Kong. Nice Place to stay.

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Great Buffet. Nice Rooms.
7.7
The hotel was nice. The staff was excellent. The food was great. The location wasn't that great, 10-20 min taxi to get anywhere.
Vivian S. Families with young children United States of America, December 7, 2012
Excellent centralized location

Close to eveything
8
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is close to everything. The hotel shuttle is really convenient and staff are very courteous.
Yanyi L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel with the great service

Great view, sufficient amenities, clean
7.7
Cosy and clean rooms with a decent view. sufficient bathroom amenities were provided and complimentary bottles of water were provided daily. shuttle service was a little confusing as sometimes the driver stopped at all the stops were as sometimes he stopped at only a couple of designated stops. service was excellent. it was always with a smile. and they never failed to offer complimentary taxi rides if their shuttle service was unavailable. the only con would be the location as it is not within any walking distance of any mtr station. and going back to the hotel would mean either waiting for the shuttle or grabbing a cab. but other that that. the hotel is pretty awesome. and i would be sure to return in near future.
Restaurant Tip: there are many good eateries around the corner of the hotel.
Yanyi L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

cosy rooms and clean
7.7
Cosy and clean rooms with a decent view. sufficient bathroom amenities were provided and complimentary bottles of water were provided daily. shuttle service was a little confusing as sometimes the driver stopped at all the stops were as sometimes he stopped at only a couple of designated stops. service was excellent. it was always with a smile. and they never failed to offer complimentary taxi rides if their shuttle service was unavailable. the only con would be the location as it is not within any walking distance of any mtr station. and going back to the hotel would mean either waiting for the shuttle or grabbing a cab. but other that that. the hotel is pretty awesome. and i would be sure to return in near future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a bus instead of the mtr. the journey might be longer but the sights are worth the ride. plus it costs alot cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05