Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5890 reviews

3267 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5890)
Sort by:
Loo L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Great place for family with elderly

Effeciency, friendliness and cleanliness
9.7
Report this review
Lee T. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
Great mid-budget hotel for relaxing

Location, Good service, Nice rooms
8.7
Great place to stay for couples, families, business travelers, or people who want to relax. Free shuttle to metro stations, reasonably priced airport shuttle, and located within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops and buses to get all over Hong Kong. At the rate I got from agoda, it is quite reasonable for two travelers, considering the quality of this hotel compared to a hostel. Food from the hotel is mediocre overall, but simple things (breakfast, sandwiches, etc) are good (though overpriced as expected). Internet connection isn't great in the rooms, but good enough for checking email/facebook. Didn't use the pool or gym, but heard they were pretty nice from other travellers.
Report this review
Rafhanah H. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2013
Value for money

Clean, affordable, convenient
8
Report this review
Eugenio M. Business travelers Italy, May 20, 2013
Good

Location, room space, view
7.3
Report this review
Shakir S. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Nice accesable hotel with reasonably spacious room

Reasonably spacious room, clean, near tram line
7.3
Report this review
Xin Z. Solo travelers China, May 19, 2013
the service and hospitality is very impressive

service, big window, sea view
8
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
nice and easy

nice sea view with HK city building
9.3
great and good experience. the location is quite outskirt but still public transport available.
Report this review
Nick H. Couples Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
Decent 4-star

Clean, tidy, reasonably-priced
8
Report this review
Hameer M. Families with older children India, May 17, 2013
Value for money

Very well priced however the reception staff was not very accommodating
6.7
I wish the reception staff was more accommodating as I had put in my request well in advance and they did not respond to them in a friendly manner
Report this review
Elaine C. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2013
nice stay at pacific

Customer service, room large, partial view of ocean
8.3
The hotel is kind of old. When we arrived, hotel staff upgraded us to better room. The room is kind of old but quite big compare with other HK hotel room. The bed is hard. We had to ask extra blanket to put under. The service was great. We had hard time to use the safe. When we called, the staff came very soon. Explained detail to us. If we come back to HK again, we may consider to stay since it's close to major public transportation.
Report this review
Previous page 911 - 920 of 3267 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07