or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Teera C. Couples Thailand, September 12, 2012
Convenience

Convenience
8
WE have found this hotel very convenience location for business, shopping, sightseeing and nearby many kind of restaurant and some even closed in late night that we can walk. For services, cleanliness, security it very good as must be. One more thing we love is out door swimming pool very nice and can be more if it opened little more late till 10 pm.
Jonathan H. Couples South Africa, September 11, 2012
Hospitable and Friendly

Service was great
8.7
The room was clean and neat with all the essentials. It had a good view of the city and was relatively noise-free. I did not have time to try the pool but it looked good. I would also consider staying there again in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the tram across the street - it is rather fun and cheap
Eng S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Good location nice room and free wifi

easy public transport and many near by restaurants
7.7
Clean and relatively large room. Free wifi is a big plus. However, TV channels a bit limited. Easy transport and lots of good economical restaurants nearby
Restaurant Tip: Walk across and take your big.
John X. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2012
Small rooms

Friendly staff (most of them)
6.3
Rooms are way too small, but then again, what can you expect from Hong Kong hotels at this price level. Too few good TV channels. Hotel staff, in general, is helpful and friendly. Not a lot to do in the nearby neighborhood, but it's not difficult to get to other parts of Hong Kong island.
Lewis L. Groups Canada, September 11, 2012
Great Hotel

GOod customer services
7.7
I would like to recommend this hotel for its customer services. The staffs there are extremely helpful and high standard of customer services. They were able to assist and answer my inquiries. The only thing about this hotel is that it is quite far away from the MTR station in which it may take up to ten to fifteen minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: Great Food all over
Shuk S. Groups Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Island Pacific Hotel

clean environment
5.7
i think that the hotel is quite far away from the convenient mtr stations, on the other hand, there is little public bus service around. The shuttle bus service provided is good, the driver is so nice however, the route of the shuttle is not very perfect as I expected since the drop-off locations is not very close to mtr stations like sheung wan. The rooms are clean and the restroom is my main concern. It is hygenic too.
Hotel Feature Tip: The curtain of the room is semi-transparent. The hotel is facing to some residential buildings which is very close to the hotel. Privacy is not secure.
Ria H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Good room & location

Room is clean and location is superb
8
This hotel has a clean good room with convenient location.
Jane G. Groups United States of America, September 10, 2012
Great views and Great Service

Views and staff
9.7
I was upgraded when I arrived and got a room with exceptional views. The staff were very professional and helpful. I liked it so much I will be staying there next month.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a harbor view.
Chong J. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff

Extreamly friendly staff
8
the hotel is clean and staff are extreamly friendly and good manner. the bed is a bit hard but is still very comfortable. room is relatively small but this is the size of room in hong kong. the only disadvantage is far from the mrt station but there is bus and tram stations right at the back of the hotel. obviously the main transportation is bus and taxi. price are reasonable in this area and it is a good choice if you can manage the transportation.
Ban E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great place to stay

The price is good
8.7
Very comfy and very ideal for business traveller and you can get to all the places easily especially near to the best night life area such as soho and LAN Kwai Fong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01