Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ling C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A good choice for short-stay in Hong Kong
The staff is professional; the view is good; the location is good
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ling C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
This is a good hotel
The staff is very polite and the location is convenient
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Xiaoyi H. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
one weekend in hk
clean, location is alright, friendly staff
the hotel is alright. I chose it for it is conveniently located close to Macau Ferry. The hotel is surrounded with preserved (dried) fish market, so when my boyfriend and I wanted to use the pool, we did not end up going because of the fish smell. Also, the hotel is kind of close to the subway station, which is about 30 mins walk.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Mikhail K. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
HK island
Harbor view, internet, easy taxi/ferry access
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Li W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
ok
room cleaning
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Christophe V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very satisfying.
The view from my window, the convenience of the location, the effectiveness and friendliness of the staff.
Although not totally centrally located, the hotel still offered fairly easy access to the airport express line and main public transportation. Access to Taxi cabs was also very easy and fairly cheap. Restaurants, shopping and night life entertainment were also not too far away. The staff of the hotel was always going out of their way to always be on top of their guests' every need, in a very timely manner. My room, although smaller than what I had anticipated, was nonetheless very comfortable, nicely designed, and most of all, had an incredible view of the Hong Kong harbor (having a view in a hotel if possible is always a very important point for me). Overall, a very satisfying stay.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Dennis V. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
great hotel for really affordable price!
staff's service is on 5-star level, great room
A great stay! This hotel is not much more expensive than really bad hostels, but it is basically on a 5-star level. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive, rooms are super clean and comfortable, and the location is also not bad: it is really close to the sea. However, the next metro station Sheung Wan is about 15 minutes away. I really recommend this hotel!
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Vui C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
enjoyable, memorable, traveling with old folks
easy to locate, compact, friendly staff
Great, never being better, good old hong kong life style just across the street, enjoy the stay very much
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Gregory R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good Hong Kong Value
Price, location and internet
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Maureen O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Excellent short break in Hong Kong
The staff, the complimentary shuttle buses and the comfy bed.
Brilliant stay, managed to see so much with the guidance of the helpful and informative staff. Hotel was well placed jump off spot to visit Macau and other places of interest. Got a rail card at the airport and we used that to go everywhere in conjunction with the free shuttle buses that drop off at major stations, Ferry Ports etc.
Reviewed June 24, 2013