or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5108 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5108)
Sort by:
Lourdes T. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2012
NICE LOCATION

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS OF THE HOTEL
7
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Functional and basic

Location, price, close proximity to city
8
My stay was simple and pleasant. No negative surprises. It was exactly what I expected it to be - simple, basic, and functional.
Jocelyn S. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Great hotel with lots of ammenities

clean, large rooms, great staff
7.7
had an excellent stay, will stay again, only con was wait for taxi in morning can run upwards of 30 minutes, and you need a taxi to get to metro.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring a swimsuit! they have a outdoor pool area!
Ban E. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Great location

very good staff
9.7
The best price hotel in Hong Kong Island. A hotel that have the value of 5 star hotel with a good reliable staff. They best ever hotel i ever stay.
Cheng T. Business travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with good services

Staff are friendly and easily to all amenities
8
been staying there twice already and like it, will still consider on next trip back to hk.
Hoi H. Couples Macau, October 21, 2012
not easy to catch the hotel

the bed comfortables, check in and check out fast, nice staffs
7
Zeng X. Couples China, October 21, 2012
Great location with reasonable price

price, location
9.3
the hotel locates at shuen wan station, which is at city centre and is well connected with metro, trams and other public transportation. It was not my first time to hong kong and I know how crazy the price could be for a small room. But Island pacific offers a very good price with good quality service. Rooms are not super huge but it is also ok for an expensive city like hk. Welcoming environment. Free wifi. Good service. Will come back.
Zhou J. Business travelers China, October 20, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

Nice and clean, easy to get food
7.7
Island Pacific is a nice four star hotel located at westen part of Hong Kong island. The room is clean but small, so might not be suitable for family stay. But it is good enough for business travellers, especially when they offer free WIFI services. There are a lot of food around the area so eating will not be a problem. A lot of choose on transportation as well. The free shuttle to airport express station is very good.
Anthony T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Great location for food and shops

Professional staff and good service
8
Although I only use the hotel as somewhere to sleep at night, I found the location of the hotel to be excellent as it is next to a market and many cheap and good restaurants where the locals go. The hotel is at least 20 mins walk from the nearest MTR station but there is a hotel shuttle bus that will take you to central landmarks but that stops at 8pm. The high point of my stay was when I first check in the room they gave me was at the back of the hotel overlooking the market and when I asked to be moved they put me in a room on the top floor overlooking the habour. All in all, the hotel is good value for money if you are not looking for 5 stars luxury.
Mansour A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service with a smile

room view, staff help and smile, location near to hk peak
8.3
lovely stay and good service. staff smill all time. hotel is near to hong kong peak.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to hong kong peak

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07