Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5227 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5227)
Sort by:
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
This is the 3rd time we came back

clean, nice, good location
7.3
rooms always clean and good size. staff is friendly. 20mins walk to MTR and ferry terminal. 5mins walk to ding ding. shuttle bus makes everything perfect.
Shopping Tip: shuttle to ferry terminal and MTR
Kim H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 5, 2012
Nice customer service

clean and friendly staff
9.7
the location is not bad because Hotel has free shuttle to city regularly and nearby tram stop which goes to central and causeway bay area, nearby Macau ferry terminal just 10min by walk. Impressed at such a gorgeous customer service, nice friendly helpful staff. will definitely use this hotel again for my next Hong kong trip
Huey-Shin Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and safe
8.3
Picked the hotel for its price. Location is good if you know how to get around by buses (not close to MTR). City bus to/from airport is inexpensive comparing to airport express. (HK$48 vs. HK$100). Free shuttle bus to/from Hong Kong station is good way to get to the central Hong Kong. Staff is helpful and offers good advises in getting around. Shops around the hotel are for local so prices are reasonable.
Do L. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

8.5
9
I like this hotel. The view is very beautifu and the waiters are very friendly, caring
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
A big room

The room is big
6
Room is big, the bathroom is ok. But the facility seem very old. Have a free shuttle bus to transfer to Central is very good. The services is good.
Jasmin E. Solo travelers Sweden, November 4, 2012
Reunion with friends

Nice hotel and room interior
7.7
Stayed for a reunion with friends in HK, liked the place and its comfort, close to the dried sea food street inwards and the road to Kowloon (not noisy!) outwards. Recommended! Nice view over the water from our room!
Scott S. Business travelers United States of America, November 3, 2012
Beautiful, but small rooms.

Views, staff, free wifi
8
My Wife and I stayed there Friday night before she departed from home from HKIA. Very pretty room. We were in the corner room on the 22nd floor with glass on all the two outside walls. About a $HK30 cab ride from the Star Ferry terminal as I recall and about the same to Central Station to catch the Airport express. Only bad thing is the free shuttle to the station does not run until 8:30 on weekends. Staff was very helpful friendly, and good english. Did not try the food, but the survey makes you put something down, which is stupid.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the Star Ferry to Kowloon for the Symphony of Lights at 20:00. Only $HK5.
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Great Harbour views

Clean small rooms with great views of Hong Kong harbour
7
this is my second visit here, my first was just over 10 years ago , the reason why we returned to stay at this hotel is that the views are amazing over the harbour. the hotel room its self has not changed in all these years but i believe they are going through a program of refurb. the rooms are small but clean, the shower is incredibly powerful which was great. the beds were very hard though i guess a typical asian bed. the staff were helpful and polite. the location is good with being on a tram line and close to sheung wan mtr . we could even walk to central from the hotel (just over half an hour).
Joshua G. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great value for money in HK

clean/price
7.7
Great budget hotel in a good location in HK. It's no five star, but it's clean and professional. I've had my family stay there too when they've visited me and they recommend it also.
Aditya S. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Nice Hotel and excellent Staff !!

I had a harbour view room and reallly enjoyed it
9.3
I visited Hong Kong after many years and checked different Hotels at Central area, I also gave some thought what other guests thought about Island Pacific Hotel. I must say the review are honest, the Staff at the Hotel was nice and warm...they attended to all needs and always called a Taxi when needed. I will stay at this hotel during my next trip to Hong Kong and hopefully it will be soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07