or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5386 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5386)
Sort by:
Wing L. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Old but decent hotel

Good customer service
7
Personally speaking, the whole hotel is a bit old. But, the room is pretty clean and comfortable. I think it is suitable to business man rather than tourists. It is because it is not close to mtr station. And there are not many fastfood shops nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Getting on the tram to the mtr station is preferred
Tay S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
is a fantastic night at there

cleanliness good service and easy access for food
8.3
Jeff C. Groups Canada, December 24, 2012
Good location near to an abundance of food!

Nearby many food locations.
7.7
closest mtr station is at least 15-20 min. walking, but the hotel does offer a shuttle to get there. taxis seem most convenient to and from the hotel.
Kevin K. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great deal

Ocean view
7
For the price of the 4 stars hotel, I think not bad .. They also provide free shuttle bus to central area. Overall I will give them 8 out of 10..
Jean M. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2012
Best central hotel for the price

Best dumplings restaurant beside hotel....close to airport transfer
9.3
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Hong Kong . I recommend this hotel to anyone
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is awesome...
Samson S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Pleasant stay

good price, location, and food
6.3
Pleasant stay, the location was excellent, easy to catch a bus or train. the rooms were slightly tight, but clean. the staff were excellent. price is good as well.
Myung W. Couples South Korea, December 23, 2012
good

kindness
10
good
Eileen C. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Friendly helpful staff. And near in city

Comfty Bed and pillows. And showers excellent
8.7
I will have to choice again to stay in this hotel. Affordable. Clean. Nice and friendly sTaff.very close to city.
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, December 23, 2012
Quiet and good scene

Near to Habour
9
My first time stay at the hotel, the hotel staff are friendly and very willing to help especially the front desk. It is a residential area and there are some interest site like market area and also to buy dried seafood products. Nearby the hotel is a Tram Terminal and would be interesting for a foreigner to take the tram around and enjoy the scene at night.
Johanna B. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Felt like royalty

Location, atmosphere
9.3
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very close to a Tram stop so we used it everyday getting to various parts of the city. The shuttle was also a nice service which we utilized. The lobby and rooms were very clean and we were there at Christmas so the decor was pleasant. I was impressed with the housekeeping in our room when we came back from our day out.
Nightlife Tip: Head to SOHO, (south hollywood) using the escalator system (of which it is the longest in the world!) 150 meters East of the escalators, just north of Queens Road (look for the Hard Rock cafe) in that neighborhood it was a great party. There is no rule about open intoxication, so you can buy cheap bears at the 7-11 and walk around the block (as many people do) just observing and enjoying the party! The bar we did go in had amazing live music, good beer and free peanuts (of which the shells were disposed of on the floor - we thought that was fun).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01