or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5170 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5170)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Great location for food and shops

Professional staff and good service
8
Although I only use the hotel as somewhere to sleep at night, I found the location of the hotel to be excellent as it is next to a market and many cheap and good restaurants where the locals go. The hotel is at least 20 mins walk from the nearest MTR station but there is a hotel shuttle bus that will take you to central landmarks but that stops at 8pm. The high point of my stay was when I first check in the room they gave me was at the back of the hotel overlooking the market and when I asked to be moved they put me in a room on the top floor overlooking the habour. All in all, the hotel is good value for money if you are not looking for 5 stars luxury.
Mansour A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service with a smile

room view, staff help and smile, location near to hk peak
8.3
lovely stay and good service. staff smill all time. hotel is near to hong kong peak.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to hong kong peak
Shinyoung B. Business travelers South Korea, October 19, 2012
Good service but rooms are small.

The service was good.
7.7
I would go there if I had business in Central, but I have stayed in places with larger rooms for the same price in Kowloon.
Chon W. Couples Macau, October 19, 2012
Good service and well located

Near the harbor
8
I am quite satisfy this hotel. It is comfortable and convenience. I can find several restaurants there and it closed quite late. It is also near the harbor and it just take few minutes to get the hotel. I will visit this hotel again as it is a good service hotel.
Paul O. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2012
Best value 4 star hotel in Hong Kong

Friendly staff clean spacious rooms
9.3
I have stayed in naithan Road in the past but the value for money at the Island Pacific has persuaded me to stay at the Island Pacific. The airport bus A10 dropped me 50 metres from the door and I was greeted by 3 bell boys who took my luggage and dropped it off at my room. Check in took less than 3 minutes and the staff spoke very good english. They were also very willing to assist me in directions and information about the general area. My room on the 16th floor was clean and very spacious. It even had a full sized bathroom with a bath and very comforatable bed with plenty of pillows. The room had a partial view of the harbour and although not spectacular I was able to see a few boats and lights at night.Checkout took less than 2 minutes and a short walk 300 metres saw me at the A10 A12 bus stop $40 HKD to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a very comfortable well stocked coffee shop.
Ma L. Couples China, October 19, 2012
very suitable

best service
6
I d like to say that was a nice day and night during staying at the island pacific It is a really good hotel
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Great hotel within easy access to Central

Very friendly staff, convenient access to Central
8
The hotel is a full service hotel with easy access to Central business district. The staff members are well trained and are very friendly, courteous to the hotel guests. The restaurant and bar are not crowed with reasonably price food and drinks. Overall, this hotel is a great place to stay to relax from a full day of business.
Rosalind Y. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
PLEASANT STAY

LOCATION FRIENDLY STAFF CLEAN
6.3
Ade A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 17, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile

staff hotel very friendly and chinesse food rest surrounding the hotel
8
we're stay at this hotel for 2 nights...we enjoyed our stay, hotel staff were very frindly and polite..
Jonathan O. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Great location

Central location - and very affordable
8.7
great hotel value for money. although the rooms are on the small side they are confortable and the hotel has great facilities - free wifi etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08