or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5232 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5232)
Sort by:
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Great Harbour views

Clean small rooms with great views of Hong Kong harbour
7
this is my second visit here, my first was just over 10 years ago , the reason why we returned to stay at this hotel is that the views are amazing over the harbour. the hotel room its self has not changed in all these years but i believe they are going through a program of refurb. the rooms are small but clean, the shower is incredibly powerful which was great. the beds were very hard though i guess a typical asian bed. the staff were helpful and polite. the location is good with being on a tram line and close to sheung wan mtr . we could even walk to central from the hotel (just over half an hour).
Joshua G. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great value for money in HK

clean/price
7.7
Great budget hotel in a good location in HK. It's no five star, but it's clean and professional. I've had my family stay there too when they've visited me and they recommend it also.
Aditya S. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Nice Hotel and excellent Staff !!

I had a harbour view room and reallly enjoyed it
9.3
I visited Hong Kong after many years and checked different Hotels at Central area, I also gave some thought what other guests thought about Island Pacific Hotel. I must say the review are honest, the Staff at the Hotel was nice and warm...they attended to all needs and always called a Taxi when needed. I will stay at this hotel during my next trip to Hong Kong and hopefully it will be soon.
Greg S. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Modern, Clean, excellent staff

Excellent view of the harbor available, staff is very couteous and helpful
8.7
Less expensive but very nice. Is less expensive for the quality as it is off the path a little. Can take an inexpensive street level rail car for a 10 minute ride to the MTR/subway, which will take you anywhere in the city (with some transfers).
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Good hotel with fantastic views

Friendly, efficient staff, good room and fantastic views
9
I chose a Harbour View Deluxe room because it offered stunning harbour views at reasonable prices. It delivered on what was offered. The views were exceptional both at night and day. The room had everything needed for a stay of 4 nights and I felt very comfortable. The staff were very good and attentive to your needs. I did not really use the facilities but they appeared reasonable particularly the small bar / cafe on the reception level where you could have a quiet beer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus card when you arrive and use it to travel around on all public transport...the only way to go in Hong Kong
Jessica L. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

Convenience, Nive View
6.7
it has nice sea view in the room. many food shop near hotel. hotel staff are nice. but many visitor make noise and the room cant avoid it.
Michael K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Great hotel; 15minute walk from end of MTR

Nice rooms; Decent Price; Close to City Attractions
7.3
Great hotel; A bit of a walk to nearest MTR station (15min?); Book ahead to ensure availability, and to ensure price is reasonable. Hong Kong hotels book fast/early on weekends
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, October 26, 2012
Excellent hotel in HK

Great staff!, clean rooms, good location
8.3
My usual hotel when staying in HK. Perfect for business traveler or city trip. Great value for money in HK. Staff is 5-star level.
Isana E. Business travelers Japan, October 25, 2012
Affordable, clean and comfortable hotel

Competitively priced comfortable room still within the centre of Hong Kong Island
9
clean and comfortable hotel. location not the greatest (but still not a big deal if you are planning to ride a tram or a taxi) and the room was not the most spacious (but quite ok from hong kong standard, i think) but the room has everything you would need (even a bathtub) to make your stay comfortable. all in all, there are lot of other hotels in hong kong charging you more for comparable levels of features and services and i definitely felt i got more than what i paid for.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

easy ro access to macau
8
Very near to Macau ferry station, clean.and quite hotel. Is good for business travellers. Last minute booking and managed to get a very good rate. Will comeback again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01