Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Elaine C.
United States
June 09, 2013
nice stay at pacific
Customer service, room large, partial view of ocean
The hotel is kind of old. When we arrived, hotel staff upgraded us to better room. The room is kind of old but quite big compare with other HK hotel room. The bed is hard. We had to ask extra blanket to put under. The service was great. We had hard time to use the safe. When we called, the staff came very soon. Explained detail to us. If we come back to HK again, we may consider to stay since it's close to major public transportation.

Andrew F.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2013
Not bad but there are better for price
Good Location, OK price, rooms clean
I have stayed on over 40 different hotels in Hong Kong over the years, I would regard this one as average for the price in Hong Kong.

Haiyang Z.
China
June 08, 2013
small but very clean
good service, great hall, very clean and comfortable
Nice room but a bit small, the Harbour view room is not as good as I thought.

SHAKIR A.
Malaysia
June 07, 2013
Nice accesable hotel with reasonably spacious room
Reasonably spacious room, clean, near tram line

Shasha L.
China
June 06, 2013
Pleasant Stay
Value, location and friendly staff
Island Pacific is a well managed hotel with great value and friend staff. The room is small, but that's standard in Hong Kong. It's not too easy to find a decent hotel with great value in the relatively central location on the Hong Kong island. It's really great that the hotel has free shuttle buses to the IFC mall for the guests who wants to go shopping in the Central area or to go to the airport by the airport express train at IFC. It's especially useful when it's raining or during rush hours when it's super hard to get a cab. I have stayed a couple of time at Island Pacific for business trips in the past two years, I will continue to stay here for business if I'm on a budget for hotels.

Garry B.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2013
Very good convenient hotel
Clean room, friendly hospitable staff, shuttle bus to central area.
Good friendly hotel, with hospitable staff.

Sean L.
United States
June 06, 2013
Very efficient service. Great swimming pool.
Swimming Pool, Air Conditioning, Free WiFi
The shuttle to the Airport Express station was quite convenient. Taxis are always in front of the hotel. The swimming pool tucked away in this urban jungle was the best feature. A true oasis!

Elaine C.
United States
June 06, 2013
Hotel
Great transportation around, staff friendly, free wifi
The hotel has nearby public transportation such minivan, bus, taxi and tram. The staffs are friendly. I remembered when we checked out. One of staff came in elevator when we were on the way down for check out. He offered to help to take care the luggages and convenient us to go check out. Room is big and clean compared to other hotel that we stayed. But it was kind of old.

Paulo C.
Portugal
June 06, 2013
the stay was confartable and simple. Runned soomtg
clean, central, efficient

Dr M.
Germany
June 05, 2013
It is OK, not more.
Location, Price and nice staff.