Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5633 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5633)
Sort by:
Lisa H. Couples Canada, February 7, 2013
Great service, lovely hotel

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, great price
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel- service was fantastic, the rooms were spotless,super easy to get taxis...only downside is that it's a little far from the metro, so you must take a taxi or bus to go anywhere, but still a cheap taxi ride from attractions-- would definitely still stay here again.
Melanie M. Groups Canada, February 7, 2013
Great location, great atmosphere!

Comfortable, affordable, lots of amenities.
10
The rooms were spacious and clean, got upgraded for free to a harbour view room - excellent view! The room had lots of amenities, including a bathtub. The outdoor pool was great, even in February. Hotel bar had live music at night (piano & singing) which was fantastic. Classy place, with a lot to offer. I'd definitely return again. Staff was very nice upon check-in, and we didn't have to wait long at all.
Chia W. Groups Taiwan, February 7, 2013
good value

the tram is in front of the hotel
8
the transportations are convenience. u can take the tram in font of the hotel or walk to the mtr around 10 more mins.the attentants can speak many languages and are helpfull .the hotel is located at the seafood street so that it is a little smelly if y walk along the street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ding ding tram is cheap n ppl can take it to many famouse places in hk.
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2013
Small room but value for money

Good location
7.3
Small hotel and small room. Just 10 mins from Central Business District. Nice staff with warm service.
Mery S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2013
Bad staff attitude

Nothing
5.3
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
One of our favorite hotels in Hong Kong

Good prices and service
10
Grace M. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Great place to stay!

Spacious room, clean, good view, comfortable.
8.7
Hongkong is well know for very small accommodations but to my surprise, island pacific is spacious and comfortable. I am a person very particular with toilet and bed cleanliness and am happy with their standards. They have all the amenties we need. Near the hotel are some cafes and fresh fruit store and also 24/7 convenience stores for usbtobget food from. The only down thing is its not near a mtr station. But it isnfairly near to central part/IFC and taking cab to change to a mtr to kwooloon side is affordable. I have stayed in the room with full sea view on the 11th floor and true enough we oversee the whole sea view... though the windows are a little dirty on the outside Generally I will recommend this hotel and will return to stay there. Its a little bit more pricey but its worthed it. To have comfortable night rests.
Elias H. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Nice place to stay. Rooms are average size for HK

Clean and nice hotel with lots of shopping around it. Nice view of the sea
9.7
the hotel looks lavish and nice. when we arrived we were created and the room was ready. the room was clean and it came with complimentary wifi, coffee and water. wifi speed is good. the shower has good hot water with lots of pressure. when you get off the mtr station look for the trolley westbound. it cost 2.30 khd and it will take you very close to the hotel. look for the blue sigh which say island pacific hotel. just be aware it’s a little far for mtr but for me i can easily walk 30 minutes to the hotel
Henki H. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2013
Nice service but small rooms

Harbour view
5.3
Nice service,friendly staff,provide shuttle bus to mrt and harbour. But small room and location quite far to walk from mrt. Has free internet wifi but it needs to reconnect every hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stay at superior side harbour view so we only can see side harbour view but it is quite nice with reasonable price in hongkong area. Need to take bus or tram from mrt station to the hotel
Lisa Q. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Excellent service impeccable rooms

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Clean and relatively large rooms (for hong kong)
10
we really enjoyed our stay here. the rooms were very clean and we got a free upgrade to the harbour view room. the concierges were very friendly and helpful. free shuttle bus to city. plenty to eat around. great location next to trams.
Restaurant Tip: Tsui wah is a HK institution and on the tram line close to the hotel. There's an excellent yum cha restaurant in the Macau ferry terminal recommended by the hotel too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4F01