Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5833 reviews

3238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Martin W. Families with young children New Zealand, February 1, 2016
Hong Kong a city of friendly people

Great hotel in market location of city. Easy access to water front for a stroll. Ding dings at door step. Great spot if you have children.
8
GREAT HOTEL
Report this review
Jean T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
Staying at Pacific Island Hotel

The comfort of the room, the location and general helpfulness of staff
8.7
My stay was generally very good, although I had arrived from a very hot Australia and, due to Hong Kong experiencing colder than usual temperatures, I was very cold my first night. I phoned down to the main desk to ask if I could have an extra blanket and was told to turn the heating up in the room. I ended up wearing a couple of jumpers and wrapped myself up in existing blanket. I was given an extra blanket the following evening and was, from then on, very comfortable, but thought it extremely odd that I would be refused a blanket in the first place! The food was okay and, refusal of blanket aside, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom was very clean.
Report this review
Ulrik C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
Ok value for money

-
6
Overall a comfortable stay. Ok value for money. Positives: - Good views - Nice smell in reception - this really sells the place - Good breakfast buffet (optional) - Lots of local takeaways close by, which gives an interesting twist to more touristy places) - Good proximity soho and other hipster-type cafes and bars - Great service - Wifi was alright speed and no need to reconnect every time (this is a plus) To be improved: - Hotel need a proper refurbishment as rooms feel a bit 90s inside - First room I got was a smoking room so they had to give me a different room - Bed a bit on the short side - Bath tub shower - if used to modern showers this requires some tweaking to get to right temperature (separate hot/cold taps) - Too few lifts, long wait - Gym could have been way better equipped
Report this review
William C. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
Very good hotel

Service, room view over harbour and location
7.7
I had no problem when staying at this hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient.
Report this review
Nicholas P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
overnight stay

location price helpful
9.3
Room service was poor no one answered the phone at 7:15 AM...had to go down to CAfe for buffet ....I wanted in my room
Report this review
Yew J. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Awesome location, great eateries around the hotel

Location, free shuttle bus and gym
8
Had a great stay here, the room size is not considered small for Hong Kong. The cabinets could use a wipe though, it was dusty.
Report this review
Girish S. Families with young children India, December 28, 2015
Amzing view of Victoria Harbour; witheasy access

Great panaromic view of Kowloon/Tsing Yi Bridge over Victoria Harbour. Very close to Central station and Queens Road Tram access. Courteous staff at your service
10
Comfortable considering the room size in Deluxe Harbour view for my Family with young children. Staff are courteous and lobby manager is right with you when you are looking for information. Easy access to the Queens road tram line and sundries market for essentials.
Report this review
That C. Business travelers Mauritius, December 24, 2015
Hotel in good location

clean, comfort, easy access
8
Good and staffs helpful.
Report this review
Gilbert A. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Harbor view, proximity to new MTR station, comfortable room
9.3
The Island Pacific is a little out of the way but quite convenient to the Sai Ying Pun MTR station. Our room was small but well-arranged with a wraparound corner window with views of the harbor. The only sacrifice to size was that the closet opens near one side of the bed meaning that there's no bedside table on that side, but that was a minor inconvenience. The staff members were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our dinner in the Centre Street Kitchen restaurant, though we went elsewhere for breakfast so can't comment on that.
Report this review
Choo C. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Good Service

clean, accommodate, surrounded by local foods
8.3
staying 29 floors and good sea view. happy for this trip.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3238 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07